Kiehl's • Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 10/12/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is good stuff. It's a serum but as far as serums go its very hydrating.As serums are treatments and not moisturisers this does well to act as both so you really don't need a lot.A couple of pumps for face and neck. Very nice texture, just glides on.I can use this around eyes with no problem, although at Keihls they will tell you not to. But ANY company selling eye cream will tell you the same. To me this is a nonsense. This is a line reducing serum so to me it's no use if I can't use it around eyes where I have lines!Just be careful around eyes to see how you react.It's the concentration of ascorbic acid rather than the ingredient that can be irritating to some. It's helped a lot with crepiness around eyes and has improved the texture of my skin.Ths is a viamin c rich product, but really there's not much else to it.But I like this , it's good value for what it is and I will continue to use.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmeticgrrl on 9/6/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticgrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product made me break out exactly where I used it (my forehead). I never break out!! This product should be avoided!! No wrinkle-reduction, either :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suukyi on 8/21/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by suukyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this would be best for those who don't break out (lucky them!)
I use it only on my forehead in order to get rid of a worry line and prevent future lines, and the serum actually worked in about a week, really. However, all along this time, the area where I applied the serum never stopped breaking out, and I almost never breakout on my forehead! Even if I did break out, they'd eventually heal. I'm going to continue using it no matter what since I rather have pimples than wrinkles. I've been using this for 5 weeks, and the pimples haven't diminished, so I don't know if I'll get used to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemissdimples88 on 8/21/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by littlemissdimples88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is so-so compared to some other vitamin C products i've tried. It doesn't make as big a difference on my skin as iS clinical super serum does, however it's also Much cheaper.

It costs about US$60 for 50ml (at full retail price), vs about US$140 for 30ml (iS clinical super serum). Really cheap! That's why although i'd rate it only about 6/10 for effectiveness, i gave it 4 lippies.

I've used it for a couple of days, and it maybe brightens my skin slightly. The texture is pretty thick for a serum, which stops it penetrating as deep as the lighter serums. That's a big downside because ideally a serum should go deep into the dermis to repair damage there. By a few days after using iS clinical serum, my skin really seems to be lit up drastically.

This is a decent product though, and for the price i think it's great value! I may buy it again, not sure

EDIT: Oh damn, i used it for a few days w/o problems, used something else for a while. Then i've been using it the past 3 days, and now i've got ZITS. i hardly ever get zits, and when i do i usually only get 1. Now i have like 3 or 4. Sigh

To be fair, i rarely exfoliate because my skin is generally really clear. I think pple who exfoliate regularly and don't have oily skin may be ok using this product, but otherwise be careful. This product can clog pores, apparently

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yvie8 on 8/18/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Yvie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is just OK. It probably works on lines but I did not continue using the product long enough because I hated the texture. For the time that I was using it, however, I did notice that it brightened my complexion a bit. This product contains too many silicones in my opinion, which leaves a tacky feeling long after application. Also, the product 'balls up', which makes it obvious that there is something on my face. Definitately not cosmetically elegant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheEmpress on 7/23/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by TheEmpress

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really did not expect these results. I recieved (2) samples of this in a swap. I was concerned about lines on my neck and around my mouth so I tried it. I decided to use it at night underneath my night creme because it is slightly oily and I also found it to be unusually warm on the skin. When my samples were done, I decided to purchase a full bottle on Ebay for $30.00 because I liked the texture, feel and saw a slight improvement. When I received the bottle. I used it generously on my face and neck for 3 or 4 nights. On the 4th or 5th day, I woke up to a dramatic transformation. It was as if there was a light inside me. I GLOWED so much, I could not stay out of the mirror. My skin tone is so even, I really could go without makeup. As for the lines on my neck and face, they're still there but do appear a little lighter. I definately plan to continue with this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Noahdellebrume on 7/20/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Noahdellebrume

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 7/12/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got one of those sample packets, I believe it was the .17 ounce. Normally with samples I use the whole thing all at once or for 2 days length, I got 5 days use out of this one. I like the warming feeling it gives, it feels like it's working but it probably doesn't mean anything. It just feels nice to me. I think the first couple days my skin had an amazing glow in the morning, I did use A LOT the first two uses and I think with this product, the more you use the better results, at least for me. It made my skin really soft as well and I was really glad that I had no flakies anywhere! I had really dry skin and dry patches and those seemed to dissapear, not exactly overnight but I can't find my dry skin lol. Last night was the last of my sample, I practically scraped the inside to get the last remnants. I did notice some stinging in the middle of my sample, and I found out that my clarisonic was the culprit. I had got a replacement brush 3 days after I started using this sample, so I was 3 days in. No stinging the first 3 times. The last 2 times, I felt a really strange burn and the only thing I changed was I started to use my clarisonic again. I think the clarisonic really scrubs hard and opens up your skin...which to me is kinda scary but I am going to use that only 2x week from now on.

Lines....I do have them, on my forehead, around my eyes and around my mouth. I don't think they did anything for that, but maybe long term use will tell. The only thing holding me back from purchasing this, is that I find their samples are completley different from their actual product. It's like the samples are some amazing cream to lure you in and the actual product is crap. I read a lot of reviews that their bottles were orange, the sample I got was white, while vitamin c can be unstable, maybe since the packet is so small and airtight, it doesn't happen so fast. Maybe the bottles oxidize faster. Anyways, it's kind of expensive to find out so I am still not sure if I want to buy a full bottle, if I could just purchase samples all the way, that might be better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cocteautwin75 on 6/16/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Cocteautwin75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I got this product along with the midnight recovery serum. I get a lot of products for free and try them all out. This one was bad news for my skin, it gave me terribly dry skin. I might have unintentionally misused it when I put it directly under my eyes and it burnt my skin, caused inflammation and eventually the skin under my eyes peeled away (leaving new skin) but I look horrible for about a week and it really hurt (felt like a sun burn).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillmoe on 6/5/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by jillmoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin type: sensitive oily combination skin
My skin condition: minimum fine line on forehead. a few acne scars on chin & side of the cheeks.

Product review:
1. Reduce wrinkles? It does. I used it twice a day. The effect on day time usage is not obvious. When I use it at night time, my skin looks fresher and more radiant in the next morning. The fine lines on my forehead seems almost disappear.
2. Brighten the skin? It does but minimum & subtle way, not in a obvious way that the next day you will wake up with a spotless face. Like I said, I used it twice a day for almost 2 months now. I still have a few tiny dark spots on my cheeks. (Note: my acnes were not cystic & I didn't have big dark scars to begin with. I could cover with a few dabs of concealer in the past. Now, I could get away without using concealer, except under eyes. I do not wear foundation.)
3. Absorb well? It sinks in right away. No need to wait to follow up with the moisturizer.
4. Moisturize? It does but not enough, so you should still use moisturizer. I tried it with Shiseido Revitalizing cream, La mer soft cream, and Olay regenerist. It works well with all of it. You don't need to use Kiehl's moisturizer if you are not using one already.
5. Effect on the pores? I see no difference on me. But, I don't have large pores. Maybe that's why I don't see any difference.
6. Packaging? It's ok. It comes in a dark bottle with a tube. So, hygiene wise, it's good. Also, you still can open the bottle & scoop up the last drop when it almost runs out.

I will buy it again and I also recommend it to someone who wants to use an anti-aging serum. The price is expensive. But, the product works.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Face) products