Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

3.1

277 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PPD: 7.3, Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 1.7%, Oxybenzone 3%, PPD 7.3 Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3% (Sunscreen), Homosalate 12% (Sunscreen), Octisalate 5% (Sunscreen), Octocrylene 1.7% (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone 3% (Sunscreen). Other ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Benzlkonium Chloride, Boron Nitride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Napthalate, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycine Soja Seed Extract Soybean, Methylparaben, Mica, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Silica, Steareth-2, Steareth-21, Tetradibutyl Pentaerythrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Titanium Dioxide. May contain: Sodium Hydroxide.


on 6/24/2012 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my daily moisturizer and has been for several years, but it's not quite HG status for me because, occasionally, the chemical sunscreens are too irritating for me to use. I like the product (although the tinted version is hit or miss for me, since it's too dark for me, most of the year), but wish I could get the benefits of this product without the irritation. I did notice an improvement in skin texture and tone when I switched from my old, purely moisturizing moisturizer to this one.

Pros: moisturizes well, SPF 30, improved skin's appearance
Cons: can sting, single-shade in tinted moisturizer version



on 6/9/2012 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is pretty good, but something is holding me back from giving it 5 stars! This is not my normal "day" moisturiser - usually I use something called "Mecca: To Save Face Hydrating Facial Sunscreen". Weirdly, I find the Aveeno less moisturising and chalkier than the Mecca even though the Mecca is not really marketed as a moisturiser, just a sunscreen.

But anyway: I'm out of the Mecca and I'm doing this thing where I'm trying to use up all the various bottles on my dressing table before I go out and buy more. So for now, it's the Aveeno. And it's really good - goes on easily, non-greasy, a few minutes after application my face has this great smooth finish. Very easy to apply makeup on top.

Haven't had any issues with breakouts or sensitivity.

Even so, when I've used up my bottle I'm going back to the Mecca sunscreen. I can't really tell you why, I just... prefer it.


on 5/26/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product because of the 30 SPF and being Aveeno, I thought it couln't be bad. After about 3 days of wearing it, I noticed the skin on my face peeling like I had gotten a sun burn (and I hadn't even been out in the sun!). I also noticed that my eyes seemed to be sensitive to it, but I thought I would use it a couple more times to give it a fair shot. I'm done giving it a shot: my face has been burning! I have normal skin and I'm not at all sensitive to different products, so I was surprised that an Aveeno product would do this to me. I'm going back to my Cetaphil before I do any more damage to my skin!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My dermatologist recommended this to me about a year ago when I started using Differin Lotion. I think this stuff is pretty good. It hasn't broken me out, it has a great SPF and it's not oily.

On the other hand, it's not the absolute best. Sometimes I need extra moisture but this just doesn't give it to me. When I use other moisturizers I end up breaking out though so I always come back to using this one. I use it on a daily basis under my make up and it's a good base. Overall, I'm going to keep using it because after a year, it hasn't broken me out and it keeps my skin protected from the sun.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

after trying aveeno clear complexion cleansing pads (loved them) i thought i would give a aveeno moisterizer a chance and im not head over heels. it does moisterize but what i dont like is that there is shimmer. i hate shimmer on my face, maybe i didnt read the packaging enough but nowhere did i see shimmer. so that is my only dislike. even though its not a big deal i would not repurchase. would rather try something else. but i'll still use it up.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ugh I hated this product! I bought it after reading good reviews and seeing it in Allure's best products, but it just didn't live up to its hype. First of all, it is really greasy. I have to rub it in a lot for it to blend into my skin, otherwise it would leave a greasy mess. Afterwards I would have to wipe my hands off on a tissue to get the grease off, and it left my skin looking red and blotchy after working it in. It also has a really strong floral scent that lingers for a while, and that irritated my eyes, making them red and watery. It took me a several months to finish this product, since a little goes a long way, and I was so glad when I finished it. Maybe this would work better for dry skin, but if you have sensitive or oily skin, I do not recommend it.


on 2/19/2012 4:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very blah product. While I like the two in one combo moisturizer and sunscreen, it just didn't give my skin any radiance. I also noticed I broke out every once in a while. This is a good moisturizer for a regular summer day, but it just doesn't hold it's ground to a harsh Michigan winter.


on 2/7/2012 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the packing, I love the smell. BUT my skin does not like this moisturizer+suncreen combination. It is thick and heavy on my skin. Wearing it and after the first day I could see two zits on my cheek. I gave it another try because I was in the month ( of course most people get break out during our months so it would not be fair to blame on it at the first try). Continue using it and ended up returned to the store a week later. It didnt break me out like crazy, but now and then, little pimple popped up every other days.

Trying another product! I am using Paula's choice suncreen spray right now. As i have done some research, spraying suncreen is better for acne- prone skin. Cross my fingers and hope it would work out xD!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried this this morning and had to wash my face immediately. This stuff burnt, made me itch and now I am left with a rash. The smell was so strong that the fumes even burnt my eyes. I apparently can't use chemical ss or fragrant products or perhaps I just can't use this product. It has been hours since I washed it off and I am still itching and have small red sores all over my face and neck!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got multiple samples of different drugstore sunscreens from my Derm on my last visit. She sells Elta from her office but I wanted to try some of the samples first seeing they would be easier to get when needed. Out of all the sames this one ( non-tinted) is the one I liked best.
My skin is oily in summer yet dry in winter. I also have some light sun spots showing up as I am getting older.
This product gives me enough moisture without making me greasy, doesn't break me out or irritate my SD. It does have a shiny finish but that goes away in a short time otherwise, I use my Jane Iredale pressed mineral foundation and my skin looks great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top