Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(270 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kendylau on 2/7/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by kendylau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like the packing, I love the smell. BUT my skin does not like this moisturizer+suncreen combination. It is thick and heavy on my skin. Wearing it and after the first day I could see two zits on my cheek. I gave it another try because I was in the month ( of course most people get break out during our months so it would not be fair to blame on it at the first try). Continue using it and ended up returned to the store a week later. It didnt break me out like crazy, but now and then, little pimple popped up every other days.

Trying another product! I am using Paula's choice suncreen spray right now. As i have done some research, spraying suncreen is better for acne- prone skin. Cross my fingers and hope it would work out xD!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jet8848 on 2/4/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by jet8848

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this this morning and had to wash my face immediately. This stuff burnt, made me itch and now I am left with a rash. The smell was so strong that the fumes even burnt my eyes. I apparently can't use chemical ss or fragrant products or perhaps I just can't use this product. It has been hours since I washed it off and I am still itching and have small red sores all over my face and neck!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Retromom104 on 1/12/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Retromom104

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got multiple samples of different drugstore sunscreens from my Derm on my last visit. She sells Elta from her office but I wanted to try some of the samples first seeing they would be easier to get when needed. Out of all the sames this one ( non-tinted) is the one I liked best.
My skin is oily in summer yet dry in winter. I also have some light sun spots showing up as I am getting older.
This product gives me enough moisture without making me greasy, doesn't break me out or irritate my SD. It does have a shiny finish but that goes away in a short time otherwise, I use my Jane Iredale pressed mineral foundation and my skin looks great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciamoniz on 12/1/2011 9:22:00 PM more reviews by aliciamoniz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While I admit that this product isn't the greatest, it's the best I've tried so far. I used this for a couple of years then I wanted to try what else was out there. Physician's Formula Organic Wear SPF 15 is pretty comparable, but it has an even worse consistency. So until i find something better, this is what I'll be using. And even though I have acne-prone, oily skin I find that it doesn't make me more oily. Rather it moisturizes and does even out skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blubird23 on 11/29/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Blubird23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not think this was a terrible product. Yes it smells and feels like sunscreen but it has SPF 30 and chemical sunscreens so I don't think that's surprising. It is a little greasy and has a fairly shiny finish that can be toned down with powder. Overall I could have tolerated using this everyday if it didn't break me out but like every sunscreen I've tried it did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 11/18/2011 4:33:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this. Smells like pure sunscreen, makes an oily face even oilier, broke me out. Three strikes! I love the packaging. It moisturized fairly well. Perhaps this would work for someone with dry, non-sensitive skin. The SPF is great, but there's a price to pay when your makeup seems to slide off. Not to mention the high price tag for a d/s skincare product. I feel that there's several alternatives that perform better with a better price tag. I've never had much luck with Aveeno products. Congrats to the people this worked for, wish it did for me! What to do with this now. Maybe I'll put it on my arms/chest?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Martigras on 10/5/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Martigras

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, owning it in the fair to light tint. I do find, however, that it tends to be on the thick side, almost like a foundation, but add a bit of moisturizer to it to counteract this. Being almost 57, I'm finding that less seems better wearing makeup, finding that if I let this dry, don't need to use powder, thus, not having anything cake in my lines below my eyes. Then use Garnier under eye- dark circle removal serum instead of concealer.

The only reason I gave it 4 lipsticks is that with my very fair skin, wish it came in even a lighter shade.

I AM FINDING THAT EVERYTHING I PURCHASE FROM AVEENO TO BE GREAT AND WELL WORTH THE $.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoangrl on 9/30/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by hoangrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this sunscreen. Its quite thick and moisturing but it absorbs really well and leaves my skin really soft and not oily. Does it do what it claims? i personally dont think so. Would i buy this again no i wouldnt. Its really expensive, in Australia it retails for $20 and thats alot to pay for a sunscreen! I bought off ebay for about $10-$15 i cant remember. So although this is nice its small size and high price is a turn off. Ive gone back to using oil of olay. I can get spf 30 in a bigger bottle for $8 on special!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mikijac on 9/8/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by mikijac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this because I have been really happy with the cleanser from this range but for me, it wasnt moisturising enough and left a strange ilm on my skin, which I hated. It's supposed to even out skin tone, although i didnt notice any change in that department. Its a very small bottle for the price, and although I did like the cleanser, I will be going back to my tried and tested cetaphil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetness10 on 9/8/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by sweetness10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this product because not only is it a moisturiser and high-protection sunscreen but it's supposed to even out skintone and enhance radiance as well, which I thought sounded like the perfect product! It was good when I put it on. The consistency was a little thicker than I'm used to but that didn't really put me off because it wasn't too gluggy and absorbed well. The problem was, as the day progressed it obviously migrated down from my forhead and into my eyes and caused them to sting unbearably, water uncontrollably, my vision blurred and my eyes became bloodshot! Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products