E.L.F. Shy

3.5

49 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2009 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Too pale for me...and the packaging is not the best...took me a while to figure out how to open it (yeah I know..dumb-dumb,lol)



on 11/9/2009 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this. Yes the color is pale, but it's just right for my fair skin. It's good for my every day look, it got a faint shimmer, but not glittery. I like the little package, really cute. Very good blush for a buck, will buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush gave me a beautiful baby-pink glow. The picture shown above looks much darker than the actually product which is actually a light barbie-like color with a hint of a shimmer/shine. I like to use this more as a highlight color because it is so light and glowy. Perfect for those days when you want a cute and sweet look.

The packaging really bothers me though. Instead of haveing a flip top like the ELF eyeshadow quads, this blush had a slidding lid. However, whenever I slid open the lid to get to the blush I find that it either gets stuck or falls right off --very inconvenient!

For the price though, I will continue to buy.


on 10/16/2009 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks great on my NC20 skin. It's a nice flush on my skin and it looks natural. However, there's mineral oil in it and I am afraid that it might clog the pores on my cheeks (which clog easily). Packaging is really terrible as it slides open. The powder is really soft and I believe if I drop it, it might fall apart.


on 9/18/2009 6:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To be honest I will only purchase their brushes from now on. I am not impressed with their makeup products including Studio line. For the same cost, I think NYX, Milani, W&W are much better. This blush does not have good color payoff, can barely show on my face. I am NW25 for reference.


on 8/19/2009 6:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I wanted a "neutral" every day blush. The color is ok, but just like the other blushes this has a gold shimmer in it, which is quite noticable on my pale skin, so it's not a good neutral color for me at all. also women of color should stay away from this blush because it probably won't show up on your skin at all.


on 8/3/2009 4:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not good for a tan skintone..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2009 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

UPDATED AND REVISED 5/1/10:
I originally recommended this blush. The color is a very flattering and versatile shade on my NC 30 skin. And you can't beat the $1 price tag. I think it's a great value for that price.

But after using it almost daily for a few months, I've decided I really don't like it that much. It tends to fade quickly, and it doesn't blend as nicely as other brands I've used. (Almost, but not quite.)

So I won't be repurchasing this one, but I will definitely say I got my money's worth out of it these past few months.


on 6/23/2009 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this blush is just plain adorable. It's a very lovely and pale baby pink blush with shimmer. It's not glittery, it's just nice and shimmery. It gives you a lovely pale pink glow. I'm not super pasty, but I'm not dark either. I guess I'm a NC/NW 20-25, and this looks great on me. It gives me a nice healthy and natural glow to my cheeks. It goes on nice and smooth and has a nice consistency. I do hate the packaging though. The sliding out function of this blush is iffy at best. Sometimes it slides out fine, sometimes it's a total pain in the ass. I hope they just make it an open and close type of container with lid next time. But otherwise, I love this blush. And it's only $1! For this you might expect something crappy, but it's a great blush, pigmented, but only with crappy packaging, which I can certainly forgive.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually wear blush because I always end up looking like a clown but this is great for my fair skin. It's a very light, sheer pink but it can be layered for a more color. It does have some shimmer to it (it looks very matte in the website photo) but not too shimmery. I don't like the packaging too much, it was hard to get open at first, a package like the one the brightening eyeshadow comes in would have been better in my opinion.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top