E.L.F. Shy

3.5

49 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2009 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Too pale for me...and the packaging is not the best...took me a while to figure out how to open it (yeah I know..dumb-dumb,lol)



on 11/9/2009 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this. Yes the color is pale, but it's just right for my fair skin. It's good for my every day look, it got a faint shimmer, but not glittery. I like the little package, really cute. Very good blush for a buck, will buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush gave me a beautiful baby-pink glow. The picture shown above looks much darker than the actually product which is actually a light barbie-like color with a hint of a shimmer/shine. I like to use this more as a highlight color because it is so light and glowy. Perfect for those days when you want a cute and sweet look.

The packaging really bothers me though. Instead of haveing a flip top like the ELF eyeshadow quads, this blush had a slidding lid. However, whenever I slid open the lid to get to the blush I find that it either gets stuck or falls right off --very inconvenient!

For the price though, I will continue to buy.


on 10/16/2009 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks great on my NC20 skin. It's a nice flush on my skin and it looks natural. However, there's mineral oil in it and I am afraid that it might clog the pores on my cheeks (which clog easily). Packaging is really terrible as it slides open. The powder is really soft and I believe if I drop it, it might fall apart.


on 9/18/2009 6:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To be honest I will only purchase their brushes from now on. I am not impressed with their makeup products including Studio line. For the same cost, I think NYX, Milani, W&W are much better. This blush does not have good color payoff, can barely show on my face. I am NW25 for reference.


on 8/19/2009 6:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I wanted a "neutral" every day blush. The color is ok, but just like the other blushes this has a gold shimmer in it, which is quite noticable on my pale skin, so it's not a good neutral color for me at all. also women of color should stay away from this blush because it probably won't show up on your skin at all.


on 8/3/2009 4:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not good for a tan skintone..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2009 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

UPDATED AND REVISED 5/1/10:
I originally recommended this blush. The color is a very flattering and versatile shade on my NC 30 skin. And you can't beat the $1 price tag. I think it's a great value for that price.

But after using it almost daily for a few months, I've decided I really don't like it that much. It tends to fade quickly, and it doesn't blend as nicely as other brands I've used. (Almost, but not quite.)

So I won't be repurchasing this one, but I will definitely say I got my money's worth out of it these past few months.


on 6/23/2009 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this blush is just plain adorable. It's a very lovely and pale baby pink blush with shimmer. It's not glittery, it's just nice and shimmery. It gives you a lovely pale pink glow. I'm not super pasty, but I'm not dark either. I guess I'm a NC/NW 20-25, and this looks great on me. It gives me a nice healthy and natural glow to my cheeks. It goes on nice and smooth and has a nice consistency. I do hate the packaging though. The sliding out function of this blush is iffy at best. Sometimes it slides out fine, sometimes it's a total pain in the ass. I hope they just make it an open and close type of container with lid next time. But otherwise, I love this blush. And it's only $1! For this you might expect something crappy, but it's a great blush, pigmented, but only with crappy packaging, which I can certainly forgive.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually wear blush because I always end up looking like a clown but this is great for my fair skin. It's a very light, sheer pink but it can be layered for a more color. It does have some shimmer to it (it looks very matte in the website photo) but not too shimmery. I don't like the packaging too much, it was hard to get open at first, a package like the one the brightening eyeshadow comes in would have been better in my opinion.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5149 Reviews
Melba
296 Reviews
Deep Throat
1141 Reviews


Back to Top