Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 steenbaby7 on 4/16/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by steenbaby7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this at Marshalls years ago not knowing what it smelled like and I was not disappointed. This stuff is awesome! It was only $10 for a 1.7 oz bottle. I got so many compliments on it too! It smells more appropriate for women 18-25 but I feel most people can wear this. I'm assuming it's more popular now because of the twist fragrance Britney has been advertising for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snazzalicious on 4/15/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by snazzalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

We all know that celebrity perfumes have gotten really out of hand, but Midnight Fantasy is one of the few that I think are actually worth your money.

A lot of lovely descriptions from other reviewers about the scent, and I completely agree.

I first smelt it wafting around the air at a party once and I fell in love immediately. I had to know what the perfume was and luckily the wearer was able to tell me it was a Britney Spears perfume. It just smells like the yummiest lollies, it's such a sweet yet sexy (ergh, sorry for that!) smell, perfect for summer nights out, and when you're feeling fun.

The lasting power is great and I've re-purchased it, plus have one sitting around once I'm done with my current one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobadreamer on 4/14/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by bobadreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite perfumes. For starters, the lasting power on me is amazing, it lasts all day, all night, and then some. I don't love the initial spray of this, it smells like sweet berries, and potpourri, but after it wears a little bit it settles into a delectable, youthful, creamy comforting berry scent. If you don't like fruity, sweet, but somewhat creamy smelling gourmands, avoid this.

*Edit* I felt the need to edit this review since I've been wearing this perfume a lot more recently, never before have I been complimented on the way I smell as much as I have while wearing this. It seems particularly popular with men and for that reason, I think this is my new signature fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xxsaphxx on 3/20/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WAY TOO SWEET. I like sweet perfumes, but this is way too sweet for me. It's like bubblegum and cherries. Too sweet for me. Will not re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BronzedBabe91 on 3/6/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by BronzedBabe91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Anyone remember those JuiceBar body sprays? This smells just like the Cotton Candy one. IMO at least. It smells so good. I just wish it had better staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatherineTramell on 2/5/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by CatherineTramell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

First off, don't be ashamed of your love for this perfume people. You might not like Ms.Spears or her music but, she did not don a white coat and smart girl, tortoise glasses and man the lab! I was in the market for a pick-me-up and stumbled upon this little ditty. Sure, it's simple, linear and unsophisticated. But, it's also happy! Someone here had a great description that I will rip off: "Imagine a massive cartoon BLUEBERRY hurtling down from the sky and deliciously exploding on your head into a thousand sparkling maraschino cherries and a few fat cupcakes"! Yes, it's exactly like that and I love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/30/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Say what you like about Ms. Spears, she, or rather her perfume team certainly know how to create a gorgeous fragrance! The original ĎFantasyí I have purchased around 4 times in my life, itís the most sugary sweet yet feminine fragrance that is so distinctive! Midnight Fantasy is just divine, itís a mix of black cherries, plum, orchid, freesia, musk and amber. Itís really sweet and fruity, but definitely not as sweet as the original Fantasy. I love how succulent it is, itís dark and sophisticated and I can really smell the berry notes.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gurl139 on 12/30/2012 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Gurl139

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After researching this perfume and reading many reviews I was very keen to lay my hands on this perfume. Reviews read, this was a sweet, young scent; personally I love sweet scents; I am a big fan of harajuki lovers-g, so I was hoping that this would match my love for harajuki lovers. The packaging itself is gorgeous I would purchase it just for the bottle. When I first sprayed the perfume, straight away I could see why many reviews mentioned the strong, almost sickly, overpowering smell. However after a few seconds I could not stop having a sniff, this is not my type of scent but I do love it, I can see myself getting a lot of compliments wearing this perfume. The scent is richly fruity and reminds me of sweets, this is a fun perfume and is more informal and immature. I would defiantly re purchase this, however I don't think I will be for a while, as I bought the 100ml bottle from Superdrug (£20) which I'm sure will last me months (even years).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaleido on 12/1/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by Kaleido

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this scent. I'm kind of picky with perfume even though a lot of them go well with my skin.

Anyways I'm not too aware of the price because I got it from my mother, but I use it. I usually take a little and then I smell sweet all day.

It's not for "little girls" and not for "grown women", I'd say it's a young woman or teenager. I put it on in the morning and leave the house with my jacket open so the smell will vanish a little (it's strong in the beginning).

There must be something right with it because people always say I smell nice (or maybe it's just me). If you are grown but would still like to use this fragrance I advice you to only spritz on a little as it's kind of strong for the "adult" scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/25/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm usually drawn to more complex, introverted, serious, and almost unisex scents (Jeux de Peau, Bois des Iles, etc) but I've been on a kick lately and collecting tons of affordable, sugary, whimsical scents.

Midnight Fantasy is arguably the sweetest and silliest of the lot. I don't wear it daily, but I do love having it. Despite the name, it's not dark or sensual, and there isn't a single drop of seriousness in that dark indigo sphere.

It's irreverent, fun, LOUD and almost disgustingly-cute. I can't describe it as anything other than an epic, neon-violet explosion of tart mixed-berry juiciness glowing in black light. It's synthetic, but instead of smelling plasticky and fake, it just smells larger-than-life. It also lasts well, projects wonderfully, and doesn't fall apart after an hour.

So what if it's not the most complex, natural and nuanced scent around? That's like saying every song should be classical, played using only real instruments, and come in 3 standard movements. I find this a great example of the technical mastery of synthetics, and perfect just as it is.

On the aside, my mom, the quintessential perfume hater, was gushing over MF when she smelt it on me. She said it reminds her of sodas she used to drink as a child. A perfect expression of that sense of joyous self-indulgence this fragrance elicits.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products