Max Factor • Masterpiece Max • Mascara

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SwedishKitten on 7/9/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by SwedishKitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this over a year ago, but I haven't written a review yet so I thought I would do it today.

I didn't like it, because my eyes started to tear up by this mascara. But I still wanted to keep going with it, I heard so much positive things about this mascara. I can tell you - it gives you really nice length and volume but it's clumpy and looks spidery. I tried too comb it out but it feels like the formula never dries so I just stood there for minutes trying to make it look okay. After a long time it finally looked okay so I went outdoors for a while. It looked awful a few minutes later, it smudged so badly.

Pro's:
-It's cheap
-The brush is actually okay
-Gives length and volume
-Easy to wash off

Con':
-I was allergic to it, so people with sensitive eyes, BEWARE!
-Smudged
-Spidery look
-Clumps

Sorry for my English, I'm Swedish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mystar456 on 7/7/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by mystar456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

hello to my new HG! i normally used to buy more expensive mascaras like helena rubinstein drama queen ,lancome hypnose,giorgio armani eyes to kill or dior iconic.But after reading a hole bunch of good reviews i thought i might give masterpiece max a try.so i bought it yesterday and tried it this morning.what can i say about this?i am amazed. it seperates and lenghts my lashes like no other mascara and adds a quite good amount of volume-it also holds a curl. my asian lashes look like falsies.happy that i bought this one and hey only 10 bucks,that's pretty cheap for a HG mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarlyJaneB on 6/27/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by CarlyJaneB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I currently have a test tube size of this product. It sat in my bag for a month untouched and unloved but as soon as I finally got around to using it I was really impressed. It doesn't make my lashes appear any thicker but gives a good even coverage and makes them look really long. I have blonde straight eyebrows and I manage to cover my all my lashes without having little blonde patches peeking through and when I curl my lashes it holds the curl in pretty much all day. Most mascaras are too heavy and pull the curl down after a matter of hours. The only downside is I'm pretty heavy handed with my wand and its easy to get dots of the product on the eyelid. However, it's easy enough to clear up after. I'll definitely be buying this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonikaAlley on 5/28/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by MonikaAlley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

absolutely the best mascara I've ever had, used Chanel and Lancome before, but none of those were this effective as Masterpiece. Adds great volume and length, all eyes can need!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roestarr on 5/5/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by roestarr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this mascara for ten years now and consider myself a perfectionist to almost a fault - enough said?? Amazing mascara. Crisp clean eye lashes but every strand is coated. A must for the most fussiest of make up users!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redwatch on 3/29/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by redwatch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best mascara I've found - better than the likes of any Lancome, Clinique or Estee Lauder mascara I've tried and much cheaper too! It is the perfect balance between volume and length without getting clumpy. Definitely recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leekileek on 3/12/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by leekileek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've honestly tried almost every mascara out there and this is certainly one of the best!
I use it with the dior primer mascara and curl my eyelash too- my lashes look 100% false and grand!!! it doesn't clump, you can build up layers without any spiderweb appearance. Also- it stays in place all day and the wand is great- it has no build-up and it reaches every lash. Lastly- it is good from the moment you open it till it runs out(some mascaras are really liquid to start with and after a while they get better where others are ok to start with and then they turn into a gooey mess)
SO definitely i'll buy it again and again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pink02 on 3/2/2013 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Pink02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great mascara!! Lengthens my eyelashes perfectly and does not clump. This mascara does not flake or smudge. It also isn't too expensive. I will definitely be buying this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mayyami on 2/12/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by mayyami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this better than 2000 calorie. Good lengthening mascara, doesn't hold the curl of my asian lashes very well though but still one of the better ones. No smudges or flakes. A very natural look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilangelhana on 1/15/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by lilangelhana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My all time favourite mascara... And I have tried hundreds!! Good steady brush, thick bristles, creates length and volume and still keeps your lashes separate, I'm always trying different mascaras and never fail to go back to this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products