Clinique • Foundation Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 poivre27 on 9/8/2010 12:11:00 AM more reviews by poivre27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Saw the good reviews on this brush and I remembered I partially had some Clinique foundation done on me with this brush, and how nice the finish was. So I picked up this brush a few days ago. I tried it with different foundations (Lancome, Clinique, MUFE HD) and I was right, the finish was pretty good. However there were two problems with it in my experience. I hated USING this brush.

1 - At the store it seemed SO soft, I was excited to start using it. And although the bristles were soft, they seemed a little too stiff together for me. I prefer foundation brush that can move and bend very easily with my face. I don't have terrible skin but it is uneven in texture especially around my cheeks. In that sense I found this brush to feel almost itchy while using it because of it's stiffness. Even after I washed it 3 times I still found it a little stiff for me.

I am used to using the MAC 130 brush softly on my face to stipple and swirl onto my face, so maybe I've gotten a little spoiled on soft brushes and soft technique!


2 - I had no desire to use this brush after the first time. I just didn't like holding it, I didn't like the way it looked, and I didn't like the feeling I got after applying foundation with it (sort of like an "after-brush" effect on my cheeks). I returned this brush and don't miss it at all.

Sorry for sounding picky but this is what I felt about the brush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawcus on 8/5/2010 8:08:00 AM more reviews by rawcus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Up until last week, I'd never seen the point of makeup brushes. I know...I know...I'd read a million times about how it makes application SO MUCH easier but I figured I was doing fine with my fingers and I hate wasting money.

So the other day I was in Clinique trying out some foundation and the SA used this brush and I loved the way it felt, and she was horrified when I told her how I applied my foundation and concelaer with my fingers. She did such a good sell of this brush I couldn't say no.

And my god, is it good. I can't believe it's the same foundation. Application is easy and hygienic and smooooth. My face looks flawless after this - generally my skin isn't terrible but I have a lot of red patches and the odd blemish. I thought it would be a load of faff to use (I bit like an artist creating a masterpiece) but it isn't, i jsut dab foundation on the back of my hand, a small amount, and go. I just dab bits all over my face, a bit more in troubled spots, and let this thing work its magic.

Seriously, I cannot emphasis enough how easy it is to put on foundation with this thing. I'm annoyed at all the expensive foundation I've wasted in the past due to not applying it correctly.

Ssshhh - don't tell but I even used it this morning under my eyes to apply concealer and I looked like I'd actually had a proper night's sleep! I know you're supposed to use a concealer brush but it works!

Hugely excuted about my skin's future with this tool. No fingers = less grease = less blemishes. Buy this, you won't regret it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notalike on 8/3/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by notalike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent brush. I've been using it for more than 2 years. It never shed a single hair and I wash it quite often (at least twice a week) and quite vigorously. It is also pretty. I like the glass "handle". Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 channelfloral on 8/1/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this for about 4 years and it hasn't shed at all. It's still in lovely condition after so much use and so many washes.

The brush for application is nothing special, it applies foundation smoothly and evenly, and blends well.

Worth the money, a real trustworthy purchase!

LC x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmsk112486 on 5/5/2010 1:14:00 AM more reviews by jmsk112486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this brush from about 5 years now. I absolutely love it. I don't get streaks when I apply my foundation with this brush and it holds up very well to repeatedly deep cleaning washes. The handle itself gets a bit beaten up as it is made out of plastic, the ends get chipped, but overall, it is a great foundation brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KitaBeta on 4/18/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by KitaBeta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good Foundation Brush, I find it works great with Clinique Foundations (I use Superfit), it didnt work that well with my Revlon Colorstay for some reason, it was very streaky and I had to blend the Colorstay a lot more than I normally would with my Super fit. But for Clinque Foundation I thought it was great. No streaks, used half as much foudation as I would a sponge. I have bought I couple of these for friends who havent used a Foundation Brush before and they loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lnneddo on 3/27/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by lnneddo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a product junkie and unfortunately I have a hard time really appreciating something I buy. This brush is great, though. No complaints. I've used it very frequently for about 2 years. No shedding, perfect stiffness. Blends well, and cleans well. If it ever comes down to it, I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klhoward on 3/26/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by klhoward

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great brush! Tried others and this one applies well, no streaks. Not too soft and not too hard. I could not be without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 3/26/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite brush, I've found absolutely nothing that compares with this foundation brush. I've had it for three years, rinse it everyday with Dr. Bronner's and warm water to cleanse, and have never had any bristles fall or puff out.

It blends cream and liquid foundations flawlessly, keeping my face smooth and natural looking no matter what. I would definitely buy this brush again were it ever to fall apart (however unlikely), and recommend it to anyone who uses foundation at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 3/15/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing brush, period. Clinique's products are usually total hit or total miss and their brushes are definately in the former category. This brush gives you FLAWLESS foundation application. It allows you to spread your foundation easily and evenly. The bristles are natural and not artificial, which is a huge plus because I have sensitive skin and natural bristles are far gentler. I never feel like I look like I have a mask on when I use this brush. Blending is a cinch as well. This is an investment that's totally worth making.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Makeup Brushes products