Wet 'n' Wild • Dreamy Poppy • Polishes

rated 4.4(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 7/21/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at Walmart for $1(CAD). I was skeptical of these Wet 'n' Wild nail polishes. The price is so low. You'd think they'd be totally defective and low quality. BUT just because a product is dirt cheap, doesn't mean it isn't going to be amazing. And "amazing" is definitely how I'd describe 'Dreamy Poppy.' It's a great eye-catching bright, hot pink. I have had it on my toes for over a week and there is only very minimal chipping on my big toes. I only applied a single coat. Can you say "WOW"? It's definitely a summer colour. A punch of colour looks very beautiful, especially against my sunkissed skin. 5/5!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 birdofparadise on 7/21/2011 8:18:00 AM more reviews by birdofparadise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect summery pink! I picked this up at Walgreens for 69c and put it immediately on my toes! I was good to go in two coats. I don't usually use top coats on my toes, and I think it lasted at least a week and a half before I started to notice chipping. Not bad for such a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 7/20/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Whoa! Hello perfect summertime polish! This is exactly what I've been looking for - it's a pinky coral toned bright color that looks perfect for mani/pedi. It's very bright and summery but not neon and still very wearable. The application was perfect with 2 coats. Would for sure repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachytabbyanne on 7/2/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by beachytabbyanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this nail polish color and the nail polish line in general! Wet'nWild is one of my favorite brands of makeup just because if I want to try a new type of product, I can purchase it for a very inexpensive price and see how I like the feel of the product before I invest more money in it. The nail polishes are amazing! They go on smooth, the colors are shiny and nice, and they're $.99! You can't beat it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobsodamndelicious on 6/26/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by bobsodamndelicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

When wallgreen had they're sale i went a little crazy and bought all the colors i love this color and so those my sister im gonna need a new bottle soon:D
actually most of the WnW colors are pretty good only a few suck but then again i make every nail polish i have the patience to wait so i have never reallly gotten a fail on a nail polish but this color only need 2-3 coats

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonikaIzBozs on 6/17/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by MonikaIzBozs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love WnW WildShine nail polishes! They're really great, especially because they're dirt cheap! Dreamy Poppy is a very summery bright pink color. It pops from your finger nails or toes. This color is perfect for a refreshing swim in the pool or just a lazy day at home. I usually only need 1 coat of this nail and top coat and this color could easily last 3-4 days. And it makes hands look youthful! It's such a fun color to play around with. I just wish it came with a better brush, but with such a low price I can't complain much. But if you're looking for an exciting color this summer, just pick this up from practically anywhere. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Trayceeee on 4/17/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Trayceeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been buying WnW WildShine a lot lately because of the unbelievably low price. I LOVE this color. It is just fantastic and for the price you can't go wrong. I put two coats and then used a top coat for extra shine and staying power. I don't keep my polishes longer than 2 or 3 days so chipping is not a problem for me! :) THUMBS UP!

UPDATE: Thumbs DOWN! This polish peeled off like stickers the next day even with a top coat. I gave up on WnW except for the glitters and donated them to my sister! TOO BAD because great price point. Still love the glitters though =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missichicki on 4/15/2011 2:40:00 AM more reviews by missichicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Have this on my toes and love it. 69 cents at Walgreen's, so you can't beat that. A pretty carnation pink that probably has dupes in every nailpolish brand but for more $$$. Why spend more? 2 coats and a topcoat has my toes looking too cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bornwithitbeauty on 4/9/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by bornwithitbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this when i saw the rave reviews about it on makeupalley! i thought, what the hey, its around $1-2 why not give it a shot? i definitely dont regret my decision! this is one of the prettiest coral pinks i own! the consistency is not too thick and not too thin and it only takes 2 coats for the colour to become opaque. i kinda of regret buying so many opi nail polishes now, cause wet&wild really impressed me with their nail polish and it only costs a quarter of opi! i will definitely purchase more of their polishes ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 consonant on 12/1/2010 2:59:00 AM more reviews by consonant

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The most beautiful coral pink. Dirt cheap, nice formula, good packaging. Perfect in two coats. I bought couple of these to gift it and also for backup. I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products