Sea Breeze Astringent-Original Formula

4.1

52 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol Denat., Camphor, Peppermint Oil, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Oil, Eugenol, Sodium Benzoate, Yellow No. 5, Orange No. 4.


on 9/8/2010 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE Sea Breeze. There's nothing else out there that makes my skin feel so completely fresh & clean. I've tried all kinds of other expensive toners but I always come back to this one.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a very unconventional use for this. I color my hair often. I like to change it up. I use this to take off some of the color that may have gotten beyond where I put vaseline. Works like a charm! Takes off all of the color. Will always have this in my bathroom pantry just for that use. I can't use it on my face since it is a little too strong for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2010 11:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am soooo glad they have started making this again in the original formula. The Actives version was awful. I used SeaBreeze as and teen and up until they quit making it...I was so excited to see it today. Not sure how long it's been back on the shelves but I just noticed it today and I am so excited! It's the best. It gets my face so clean and I love love love the tingle! There is not other astringent like it in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2010 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to use this in my teen years and it definitely helped clear up my acne. It would probably be too strong on my skin now but for tempermetal, teenage skin, it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily skin and adult acne. I used every acne wash under the sun and nothing worked. I decided to go old school and wash with Purpose, then follow up with Sea Breeze. Haven't seen a pimple in months. What a great combination!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2009 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This didn't work for me. Witch hazel works so much better! And I can get that in a HUGE bottle! This was sticky and ended up making me VERY oily. Didn't notice any change in my skin. However, it works well for those itchy spots!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I usually use a toner in the morning and a astringent at night after washing my face.......so out of my usual astringent I picked this up cuz I have used it back in the day yrs ago. I have no idea why I stopped using it cuz this stuff works so good at getting the dirt and oil off my face!! I will continue to keep purchasing this=)


on 10/10/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't use it on my face...I put it in a squirt bottle and apply it on my scalp in the shower...it's wonderful for getting rid of dandruff, and dry scalp, and built-up product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2009 1:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This brings back memories for me. Growing up we would not use this as a toner, rather a pre-shampoo. I love the way it tingles on your scalp and has a cooling effect. It works like a clarifying rinse for your hair and the smell is what makes it so appealing! I have bought it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an extremely drying toner and it burns as well, it seems to be wayyy too harsh on my skin. Used on a cotton pad it cleaned my skin well but with the side effects of flaking,peeling,extreme dryness, and burning. It is very cheap and it's available everywhere. It smells a bit too strong for me. The packaging is okay but you have to be careful not to spill the product. I've used much better toners so i won't be repurchasing.




Back to Top