Unlisted Brand • Sea Breeze Astringent-Original Formula • Toners

rated 4.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 10/22/2009 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use a toner in the morning and a astringent at night after washing my face.......so out of my usual astringent I picked this up cuz I have used it back in the day yrs ago. I have no idea why I stopped using it cuz this stuff works so good at getting the dirt and oil off my face!! I will continue to keep purchasing this=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 capsred1 on 10/10/2009 1:27:00 PM more reviews by capsred1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I don't use it on my face...I put it in a squirt bottle and apply it on my scalp in the shower...it's wonderful for getting rid of dandruff, and dry scalp, and built-up product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karen137972 on 8/9/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by karen137972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brings back memories for me. Growing up we would not use this as a toner, rather a pre-shampoo. I love the way it tingles on your scalp and has a cooling effect. It works like a clarifying rinse for your hair and the smell is what makes it so appealing! I have bought it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sparklystar1234 on 6/18/2009 4:05:00 PM more reviews by sparklystar1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an extremely drying toner and it burns as well, it seems to be wayyy too harsh on my skin. Used on a cotton pad it cleaned my skin well but with the side effects of flaking,peeling,extreme dryness, and burning. It is very cheap and it's available everywhere. It smells a bit too strong for me. The packaging is okay but you have to be careful not to spill the product. I've used much better toners so i won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blehhblooo on 6/6/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Blehhblooo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for $2 about four days ago. I've been using it twice a day after washing my face and have noticed a huge difference! My skin used to be so oily I'd have to blot and powder every hour just to look decent. Now I can skip powder and my skin is glowing! The smell of this is a little overwhelming, but it's so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 6/1/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a classic for me. I have very oily skin and this works. I've tried every other toner and astringent but always come back to this. Today I found it at CVS for $2.50, and I had a one dollar coupon so I got it dirt cheap. Yay! I'd buy it by the gallon if I could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 2/17/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i haven't had to use a toner or an astringent for a very long time. my skin started freaking out since i switched from hard to soft water. normally, i could just cleanse with Noxema and my skin will calm down, but unfortunately, that particular cleanser doesn't work efficiently with soft water. i remember that this astringent has a similar ingredient listing, the tingle lasts alot longer, and i've had pretty good results using this in the past. lo and behold! it still works pretty damned good. i've been using this as part of my beauty repetoire for the past month, and i must say that my skin hasn't looked this good since BEFORE i switched to soft water (9 months ago). the version i'm using is the gentle formula that is blue and contains no salicylic acid. however, if you can get your hands on the original formula (it's gold and doesn't contain salicylic acid, either), by all means, do it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenshwa on 1/3/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Jenshwa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Could this be true? Can this "old school" product be what has cleared up my skin??? For the last couple of years, I had adult acne. Not cystic, painful acne, but adult acne. I tried everything. Proactiv. Laura Mercier. Kiehls. Clinique, Chanel, Peter Thomas Roth. You name it. I have tried it. Then one day while on vacation I got the Clinique sample kit with toner and realized... TONER!! How could I not remember toner? Randomly, when I ran out of the sampl,e bottle I went to the drugstore one night, grabbed seabreaze - which I haven't used since junior high - and gave it a try. How much dirt can this stuff remove? It's gross and fascinating at the same time. The key for me is to moisturize afterwards. Let me tell you, MY SKIN LOOKS AMAZING. This is no lie... I receive compliments on my "glowing skin". My boyfriend, friends, coworkers, family and strangers on the street say my skin is amazing. Thank you SEABREEZE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catspek on 12/25/2008 2:40:00 PM more reviews by catspek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This old-school astringent deserves 5 lippies because it does exactly what it's supposed to do: deep clean the skin. Wash your face with any cleanser then swipe Sea Breeze over your skin - $100 bucks says that cotton ball will have dirt on it. It's not gentle, it's not hydrating, it's not fancy, and it doesn't smell soft and lovely. But it IS ultra cleansing, simple, keeps breakouts at bay, and remains a staple of my skincare arsenal for those times when I want squeaky clean skin. There still is nothing else out there (besides pure alcohol) that removes every trace of makeup/dirt from the skin. It's tragic you can no longer buy it at Drugstore.com. Haven't tried the sensitive version yet but guess I will when my original runs out. BTW, don't bother with the "Actives" version, it's AWFUL.

Update: Sea Breeze is still the best astringent out there. And for summer it's AWESOME for refreshing your feet on hot days. Swipe it over your feet (tops and soles and around your toes) for such a refreshing effect. Great especially if you're a flip-flop wearer because your feet get pretty dirty (not that you can always see it) when you wear them throughout the day.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 12/18/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this on my face since I don't suffer from acne and it's too harsh anyway, but I use this to treat my dandruff. It works wonderfully, and it's an inexpensive treatment. I use a comb to loosen up the flaky skin on my scalp before using a spray bottle to apply this. It does cause a burning sensation but also a cooling effect especially where the scalp has abrasions. I leave this on for 5 minutes then I shampoo and condition as I normally would. You can also put some on a cotton ball and apply it to affected areas before bedtime to soothe the scalp. This has definitely helped to lessen my dandruff. I only use this once a week, but I've heard that you should not use it more than 3 times a week because it can dry out the scalp and cause your dandruff to worsen. You should not use Sea Breeze as a long-term solution. If your dandruff clears up, decrease your use. If your dandruff doesn't improve in four weeks, stop using and see your doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products