BeneFit Cosmetics • She Laq ] [DISCONTINUED] • Eyes

rated 3.7(293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/18/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a little skeptical about this. I didn't want to buy it at first because I didn't want to put some glue like substance so close to my eyes. I have really oily lids. UDPP helps with my shadows and makes them last forever but I didn't have anything that made my liner last. A friend recommended this to me. I finally bought it the other day and ran a few tests.

I applied a cheap liner on one eye and MAC feline kohl on the other. Used this on both and left them on all night. Slept with it. ( I know. ewww) I woke up and both lines were perfect and looked like I just applied them. So, yes this does what it says it will. I can't vouch for lip products or mascara. But if you have wicked oily lids and are looking for something that will help with keeping the liner on this will help. I clicked won't repurchase because this will prob last me forever. The brushes that come with it are crap. I used a q-tip.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girlofthehour on 3/17/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by girlofthehour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm also on the fence with this product. I actually went to Sephora looking for their own Tricks of the Trade Liner Last but to my dismay, one of the MUAs told me they didn't carry that anymore so this was their only closest option. I was doing some shopping that day so I decided to test it out over my eyeliner and take a walk around the mall, testing it out before I made a decision on purchasing it or not, seeing as it was twice as much as what I was expecting to spend (Tricks of the Trade being only half the price). When I ran my finger over my eyelid, only a tiny smidge came off, but all in all it sealed most, so I thought, why not. By the end of that night, I didn't have raccoon eyes but there still was a little smudge underneath. Thing is, the only reason I wanted a sealer was so that I could stop spending so much on eyeliner itself, and hopefully go back to the more inexpensive pencil liners. I'm currently using Mac Fluidline but after time, its staying power on my eyelids kinda died and it ends up either all gone or giving me raccoon eyes again, the main problem I had with pencil liners. So I tried She Laq over a regular black pencil eyeliner from Red Earth, let it dry, and ran my finger off to test and I was pretty disappointed to see lots of black on my finger. It seems this stuff works pretty well with my Mac Fluidline, but not so well with pencil eyeliner (perhaps because of the wax?), which doesn't help my wallet because I don't want to be purchasing expensive eyeliner AND expensive sealant..so I'm stuck in a predicament. I haven't tried it with any other pencil liner so I guess I'll do that next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emromano on 3/8/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am on the fence on this one becuase it does what it says it does, it forms a seal over the makeup that is sweat, tear, and humidity proof...

So YES it works.....but...

the top got cracked on mine and stuck which was a pain in the ass...esp since the crack allowed my remaining product to evaporate (and its not cheap! $)

also, when applying it over perfectly blended makeup, sometimes it would mess it up! and of course, being a sealant, once it is on there is no going back.

I just ordered a spray on makeup sealant from skindanavia, which I am hoping will provide an easier application w. less messing up my makeup application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wysiwyg on 2/27/2010 1:07:00 PM more reviews by wysiwyg

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! No more worn-away eyeliner, and I can choose among any cheap mascara I wish without flakes, smudging, smearing - even in this crazy winter, eye-watering wind we've had of late in the mid-Atlantic. I use the built-in brush for eyeliner and bought a dirt-cheap Sonia Kashuk spoolie for the lower lashes. No glazing or sticky feeling of either liner or lashes. -- I'm not a waterline person; I have no idea how this would work there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Urs on 2/16/2010 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Urs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ordered this online and stalked the mail box for a week waiting for my miracle product to arrive. When it finally did arrive I ran to the batroom and sealed my newly applied eyeshadow, eyeliner and lipstick. I tend to get oily eyelids and unfortunately this did not hold my eyeshadow and eyeliner in place as it had completely disapeared just 3 hours later. However, my lipstick stayed put even after swigging away on my water bottle which was a positive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynbird on 1/28/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by lynbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For a long time, I couldn't wear even waterproof mascara or eyeliner without it ending up under my eyes after a few hours. I've been using She Laq for 2 weeks now, and it is a HG for me. For the first time in so long, I'm able to use my MAC Fluidline in Black Track and any mascara I want. AND it's not hard to remove - I just remove it with a cotton ball and Clinique Take The Day Off. It's so nice not to have raccoon eyes, even after 12 hours! BTW, I use the brushes that came with the product and they work fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeeJocUrGOLD on 1/24/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by GeeJocUrGOLD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I've really only used this to set my eyeliner. It can be difficult to use and it is expensive but it will last FOREVER. Also, the lasting power of your eyeliner is practically quadrupled. Beware getting it into your eyes, it BURNS. If you're careful you'll be ok, only happened once with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nedabee on 1/14/2010 3:45:00 AM more reviews by nedabee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it took me several tries to get this product to work well, but once i did, my make up stayed put! it's mad expensive though, but i hear it lasts a long time. the bag for the brushes suck tho so i needed to find a better container for those. it also feels a little 'super glue-y' if you put it on too much, but practice will help with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iqaganda on 1/5/2010 6:21:00 AM more reviews by iqaganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't seal that good for my eyeliner gel. It still smudge after using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milly1984 on 1/1/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by milly1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

love this product...yes the brushes you get with it are crap, yes occasionally the bottle lid gets stuck, yes it can be tricky to use but oh my goodness, practice is worth it. I use this with babe cake to have eye liner that does not budge...at all. I have worn this over mascara hrough funerals and weepy films and my make up has not budged. It is expensive but lasts so long it is definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyes products