Rimmel • Rimmel Cool Matte 16hr Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.6(57 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ksmithy on 12/3/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by ksmithy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible foundation. Made me break out and coverage was way way too sheer. It gave me a kinda fake washed out look.. Needless to say I did not hesitate to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leahluvspink on 11/3/2008 1:55:00 PM more reviews by leahluvspink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this ages ago because i like the maybelline mousse version but it wore off in a few hours, and this promised to last 16hrs.i hated it as soon as i rubbed it in my face, although i do love the fragrance its gorgeous but thats the best thing about it. it seemed to slide over my face and not sink in to my skin at all,it took allot of rubbing about. i was expecting a light soft matte finish like all the other mousse foundations ive used and like its name suggests, but that didnt happen as its very greasy and oily. there was little cover and it magnified my pores. tho i am pale this is very pale, i had deathly white skin and dark circles under my eyes, how attractive! i cannot comment on the claims of it staying put for 16 hrs as i looked so bad i took it straight off again.it was cool to the touch but im not sure why someone would want that it seems pretty pointless. rimmel is way off on this one. i wouldnt recommend this to anyone its really bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bloombynight on 9/21/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by bloombynight

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product and am sorry it is discontinued. I used a great moisturizer under it and found it went on perfectly. I just wish the bottle was shaped differently - hard to get the last bits out. I have been using a sponge to apply and have rec'd lots of compliments on my skin lately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marylee_126 on 9/19/2008 3:51:00 AM more reviews by marylee_126

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a waste of money! It's supposed to be long-lasting but it disappeared in two hours...Also, its texture is kinda pasty making it so hard to be blended. It also magnifies all the dry patches and pores too. Just can't see the points of using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dall1 on 9/7/2008 3:59:00 PM more reviews by dall1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this foundation, I bought it because its suppose to last 16 hours--doesn't even last 6 hours!!! I bought it in 2 colors(thank god for e-bay-I can toss it with out feeling too guilty) and neither one of them blended right!! Nothing special about this stuff-- every other foundation I've used was better than this. I am sure this junk made my skin break out too, because I never had bad skin until I used this for a week-- Will not be buying again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessijay on 9/1/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by jessijay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The impossible has happened... I am smitten with a foundation!! For the first time in over 5 years, I am wearing (and loving) foundation, not just concealer with mineral powder overtop. Recently, while searching the DS for cream blush, I picked up a jar of Rimmel's Cool Mousse Foundation. (To be honest, I expected to be disappointed, just like the last umpteen times I've tried liquid, cream or mousse foundations). You see, I was not blessed with good skin. After decades fighting acne, I have scars to hide. My t-zone is still oily but my other skin is sometimes dry. There are fine lines appearing elsewhere. I need coverage but I don't want to feel heavily made-up. I don't want shiny break-through. This foundation delivers!


Other reviews mentioned trouble blending. I am not sure why. I applied moisturizer, then my sunscreen, put a dab of the mousse on the back of my hand and brushed on the foundation with my taklon BB Foundation brush. It spread easily though it does dry fairly fast. Simply work in sections and keep moving. I adore the light feel, matte finish and how long lasting it was. My skin looked awesome through an outdoor Bday party yesterday! The coverage is enough that I barely used any concealer. Miracle!! So far no breakouts or irritation. FYI, it does feel slightly 'cooling' when applied. Today I'm going to try applying with my 187 and will update. But I was *so* thrilled with this discovery that I just had to share. I'm really enjoying Rimmel's mousse blushes too!!! SCORE! :o)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 8/27/2008 3:14:00 PM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like I've spent my whole life looking for the perfect foundation - and have tried just about everything! My sensitive skin tends to be red and I prefer to cover it up w/o looking like I'm wearing a mask. To date, this is the best foundation I've ever used; rating it a 4/5 because I'm holding out for complete perfection. With this product, my skin looks glowy and younger. Of course if my opinion changes, I will ammend this review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bmorelikebre on 6/16/2008 11:15:00 PM more reviews by bmorelikebre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing this foundation was good for was a primer. It was so mattifying that it worked great as an eyeshadow base but nothing more. It dries superfast which is a plus for eyeshadow...not so good if you're actually trying to put this on your face. Oh and it worked pretty well as a concealer. Just a few dabs. Definitely not a product that you want to slather all over your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Catiana on 6/7/2008 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Catiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this and I do really like it, but I find that when I put it on with a sponge and then put bronzer/blush on my cheeks it has streaky marks. I have tested this with other bronzers/blushes and the same thing has happened. I don't know if its my application, or just the product, but either way I would still only use it as a light foundation, not something applied to the whole face.
I still like it, but regret that I brought it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almost40 on 5/27/2008 12:39:00 PM more reviews by almost40

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Got this today on a 3 for 2 at Superdrug and I like it.I read the reports on here and worried that Id got it wrong but thought Id try it myself and its really nice.I use my 187 brush and just stipple a tiny bit on,a small area at a time and it went on great! Am pleased with it,just wish the pot was bigger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products