Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

354 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


on 8/24/2013 12:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great palette. Silky, blendable shadows. 10 colors to compliment any skin tone or eye color. I have used this for years and love that I can change it up to compliment my outfit color or just to add a burst of color to my Naked palette. Last Call adds a great cranberry color that goes with everything. My only complaint is that Shattered tends to fade if you forget to put on your primer, but it fades to nice color so it's not really a negative issue.



on 8/18/2013 5:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I know there is much rave about this pallets. I got it several years ago when it just came out. Tried it a few times, just found it too glittery to blend well. The sparkling powder falls on my lash often, makes my lash look clumsy and messy. Maybe eye shadow primer is a way to get around with the dusty issue, but UDPP gave my eyelids break out after just one try. It could be a good palette, just not for me.


on 8/15/2013 5:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was really stoked to purchase this palette for 12$ on sale at the Urban Decay website as this was a total steal because all of there palettes are up there in price. The palette comes in a cardboard like casing and magnetized for closing and opening with a velvey texture on the cover. Every shade in this palette is gorgeous and super pigmented with glitter in them. There isn't a single shade that I wouldn't use here. The only issue I have is some of the glitter falls all over your face and cannot be brushed off or covered with concealer so this is something to just accept and im sure this is something beyond their control as glitter is loose. I love all of the colors and would only really buy it again at a bargained price as im on a budget. Highly recommended as the colors are very easy to work with and really stunning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Cute packaging, and a ton of really fun shades to work with. Only buy this palette if you like glitter! Every eyeshadow has shimmer or a "sheen" to it. Oil Slick, Mildew, and Chopper are some of my favorite shades. "Last Call" is also beautiful!




on 7/16/2013 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you don't mind glitter this is a really fun palette to have. You can do some colorful looks or keep things toned down if you wanted to. But the fallout can be pretty bad with these shadows, just dust away the glitter quickly because there will be a crazy amount. As usual with UD shadows the application/quality of these are lovely.


on 6/3/2013 7:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My latest acquired palette and I absolutely adore it!I have the the Ammo 2 palette, which has the newer formula of shadows (it is also much better).

The colours are super pretty and very wearable even for everyday looks. The purple/lilac shades are especially beautiful.

The only negative thing with the shadows is the glitter fallout. I have that problem with all UD shadows though and have changed my makeup routine to make it easier. I apply my shadow before I do the rest of my face. That way, I can wipe off the excess glitter without ruining my face makeup.


on 5/19/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried my hardest to love this palette but it just had do much glitter I strayed away from it often. They are very pigmented shades which Urban Decay I known for BUT the glitter is like glue when it gets on your face. Lots of fallout. It would be good if you have shadow shields though! I use my Naked2 and Basic palette everyday though!


on 5/6/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this set on a whim- and I really wish I hadn't. There is so much shimmer and glitter fallout, I look like I'm going to a rave. Which would've been cool in 1999, when I was 21, but I'm getting a bit too old for that look now. The color selection is pretty, but most of the colors don't work well together, so it's more of a random collection than a pallette, in my opinion. The pigmentation is pretty good, but the colors do seem to fade over the course of the day on me. (Other than the glitter, which never dies.) The packaging that it comes in is quite cool looking and unique, but I'm not wearing the packaging, so that's not really much to recommend it for. I don't get much use out of this product, unfortunately.




on 5/3/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As a medium dark African American in her early 50's no less,and luckily I have no wrinkles yet and I love this pallette. Yes, it does have way too much fallout so I just use it with my ELF mascara shield. Because it is so glittery :-) I don't use this on my entire eye. I balance the sparkle with some matte shadow from UD Naked Basics. I got it super cheap on sale for 16.00.


on 5/3/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was very tempted to give this a lower rating. The colors are very sparky, and there was an insane amount of fall out. Fyrinnae's Pixie Epoxy helped somewhat.

The colors lasted for a few hours but not as long as my Naked palette. Also, I thought they weren't as smooth and easy to work with.



Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2257 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
91 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top