Urban Decay • Urban Ammo Eye Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(343 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 crystallw on 3/30/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by crystallw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Urban Decay ammo pallete was one of the first palletes I have ever gotten. The pigment is great and the shadows are really smooth and blendable. The only reason why I'm not too fond of this is how all of the colours are either shimmery or glittery. Since I tend to go for more matte, neutral eyeshadows, this pallete doesn't get used much by me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arianataze on 3/3/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by arianataze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful pigmentation, easy to blend, cruelty-free, and good value for money, in my opinion. The packaging is nice, too, and it stays closed, unlike Naked (I have the old packaging, though). The only problem is the amount of glitter/fallout with some of these shades, which is why I took off a lippie.

SIN: This is the unpopular opinion, but I don't like it very much. It's just a metallic champagne colour. Nothing special. Good for retro looks.

CHOPPER: Pretty copper colour. Looks *gorgeous* on blue eyes. Also good for the inner corner.

LAST CALL: My current favourite out of the bunch. Beautiful metallic plum shade, I love using it on the outer corner or in the crease. No fallout.

GRIFTER: Great for putting all over the lid. Chunky glitter with lots of fallout if you don't pat it on. Pretty, subtle colour.

OIL SLICK: My favourite eyeshadow to put over liquid eyeliner. Adds shine to the eyes.

POLYESTER BRIDE: I wore this every day in grades 9 and half of grade 10. Bright white shade with chunky glitter which will fall all over your cheeks. I used to put it on the inner third. I loved this eyeshadow and won't say anything bad about it. It reminds me of Serena Van Der Woodsen, from Gossip Girl.

MILDEW: The most matte shade, in my opinion. I think it's really sexy, especially when used in a smokey eye.

SHATTERED: Makes a good lower-lash eyeliner. It's an electric blue, so it's hard to use up.

SMOG: **Not the same as the one in the Naked Palette!!** It's confusing because they have the same name but this is lighter and shimmery-er. It's full of glitter.

MAUI WOWIE: It looks like the perfect mix of gold and silver to me, with a metallic finish. Looks beautiful used as eyeliner, particularly under the eyes. Really makes the lashes stand out.

Overall, if you're not a fan of glitter, then I wouldn't recommend this palette, but the shades are a lot more versatile than one would believe by looking at them in the box. It lasts forever, too... I used Polyester Bride every day for a year and a half and it's still truckin' (I have hit pan, though). I'd buy it again if it ever ran out, though.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 1/29/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is a great palette with a variety of very pigmented eye shadows.
However these colours are shimmery and glittery, which means that those of age won't find it flattering to their eyes.


It can also be quite messy because there is a lot of fallout while applying the eye shadow.


What I don't like about this palette is the applicator. I find it completely useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 1/15/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The colors are beautiful! I would have loved this some years back. Got this in a swap and was so excited to try it but I'm now over 40 and if I use eye shadow that's too shimmery/frosty/glittery, Father Time will have an easier chance locating me. I've eluded him farly successfully for years and am trying to keep the chase going.

I still gravitate to all things shiny and pretty but being realistic I can't wear these as they don't do me any favors.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brandy26 on 1/15/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Brandy26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The only reason I say I wouldn't buy this product again is because I regularly use less than half of the colors. But on all other points, it's great.

This palette was given to me by a friend because I mentioned that I wanted to try Sin and she said I could have this since she had an extra (score!) It ended up being a great thing because I got a decent variety of UD colors to try.

That being said, I primarily use Sin, followed by Chopper and occasionally Smog. I'm pretty sure I've never even touched Shattered or Mildew.

The pigment is great, the colors work really well with my skin tone and they are lasting. I'm very happy with UD shadows, they're definitely high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmaBeautObsessed on 1/13/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by EmmaBeautObsessed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this was my first eyeshadow palette from urban decay. contains a wide variety of shades, would recommend this to someone who isnt afraid of using colour! the shades are smog, maui wowie, last call, grifter, shattered, mildew, polyester bride, oil slick, sin and chopper. sin is my favourite shade, one of my all-time favourite eyeshadows.
i find that i dont use the brighter shades that often, i barely use shattered and mildew, although they are gorgeous colours, i dont experiment too much!
there is quite a bit of fallout with these shades, which is one of the few downsides to this palette. all the shades are shimmery, and some contain a large amount of glitter, so it wouldnt be suitable for those who prefer a matte look.
overall, i really enjoy using this palette, hope this review helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adeleseddie on 12/18/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by adeleseddie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette it's my go to palette and it is just great. it's pigmented and has great shades you can do a lot with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loriorio on 12/8/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by loriorio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine gave me this palette and I'm glad she did. It has a great variety of colors and each one is a highly pigmented, quality shadow.This palette has some shadows with a satin finish that are great for everyday looks and highly glittery ones for going out on Friday or Saturday nights. Big glitter chunks means get a quality fan brush to brush away all the fallout or finish the eyes before washing face and applying foundation. The results are worth the little bit of extra effort. I absolutely love the color combos this palette offers and would recommend it to anyone who needs soft colors for everyday office/school wear as well as glam colors for clubbing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jerena on 12/8/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Jerena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My first UD palette. Love all the colors but 5 of them have big chunks of glitter, i don't use these colors anymore! the only way i can use them sometimes is when i lightly dab it on my lid with the fingers, otherwise the glitter is all over my face and its hard to take it off with any brush unless i wash my face. I would recommend to stay away from glittery UD eyeshadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetestsin on 11/4/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by sweetestsin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colours are very nice, and mostly pigmented. This is very high quality eye shadow. The down side is that no matter how careful I am, I always end up with a sparkly face (it shouldn't be this hard to avoid getting eye shadow on your face). I probably wouldn't buy this again, mainly because its very sparkly and not that appropriate for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products