NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Hot Pink • Blush

rated 4.6(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 crissy234 on 1/22/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by crissy234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really pigmented, so a little goes a long way. I was a little scared because it looks so bright, but it was on sale, so I decided to give it a shot and I really like it! It looks much more natural after it's applied to the skin. I think this is going to last me a while, but I'll definitely repurchase after I'm finished with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 1/5/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Wow...I'm shocked by how much I adore this blush. I would always eye it while browsing the makeup department of my local drugstore, but I was never actually brave enough to purchase it. The color (a true hot pink) looks scary in the pan, but fabulous when applied (VERY SPARINGLY) onto the cheeks.


Ladies, be aware that a little of this blush goes an incredibly long way. This is one of the most highly pigmented blushes that I've ever owned. I literally tap my MAC 130 brush into the pan and it picks up enough product for BOTH cheeks. If you don't have a stippling brush, you could also use your finger tips (once again, a single gentle tap into the pan is enough).


The texture of this blush is very smooth and creamy. Some cream blushes are slighly waxy/hard and difficult to get onto a brush, but this picks up well and blends like a dream.


How would I describe this blush when applied? It gives the look of a natural, radiant flush. Despite how loud it appears in the pan, it's one of the most natural looking blushes that I've ever owned when it's sheered out onto the cheeks. I suppose I'd call this a true, cold weather blush. And I'm also shocked by the huge array of complexions that this suits. I tried this on myself (very light brown with warm undertones), my mom (olive with warm undertones), my friend (very pale with cool undertones) and my other friend (dark skinned with neutral undertones) and it looked great on all of us.


I would most definitely purchase this product again, but the one that I have now will probably last me for the rest of my life. Don't be intimidated by how garish it looks in the pan ladies! This blush is a great addition to any makeup collection. Kinda makes me want to try some more of the NYX Rouge Creams :D


ALSO, this blush is free of bismuth oxychloride, so it will not irritate sensitive skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 troubleinlipstick on 12/22/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by troubleinlipstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is crazy high pigmentated !!! Good price and u need like one swipe and it gets both your cheeks!!! It last all day too!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halfpastsunday on 12/22/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by halfpastsunday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of the Bobbi Brown Pot Rouges, but these NYX cream blushes are just as good for so much cheaper. I was looking for a pink cream blush that would actually go on true to color on my cheeks without turning warm. This is definitely what I was looking for. It is VERY pigmented and creamy, so careful application is a must. A slight tap with a stippling brush into the pan produces an intense amount of color. I am an NC40-42 in MAC and I find that this shade really brightens my complexion. Not only does it instantly make me look healthy and awake, but it also lasts all day! Definitely a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carybear on 12/13/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. Ive tried all kinds of cream and powder blushes and a lot have one ingredient in common: bismuth oxychloride. I am very sensitive to this ingredient as well as Carmine, which is Crushed beetles if you are interested.
Tarte Cheekstains have both ingredients, as well as MAC cremeblush In fact MOST blushes and foundations contain Bismuth, and it causes intense itching and red bumps.
Cheapness is a virtue, and NYX has learned it well. Super cheap stuff is garbage we all know that, but I've found more often high end stuff is even crappier. NYX cream blushes are high quality, as well as highly pigmented. I've tried the res,t from 2 bucks to 50 bucks....this is the BEST...and its ten Canadian dollars.
I have Hot Pink and Glow. I have just ordered Red Cheeks. I am NC42 and these colors look real on me. I don't want to look like I'm made up and this formulation is super-blendable with your fingers, a brush or a sponge. What's not to love: The fact that my local drugstore doesn't carry ALL the colors! <3

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/23/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally one of these I really like, since Boho was a bust. "They" say that in order to find your best blush color, you should pinch your cheeks and use the color they turn after that. Mine turn hot pink, probably like everyone else. Still, it gave me an idea so I exchanged Boho for Hot Pink. It is HIGHLY pigmented so just a touch of my MAC 188 blended like crazy gives me the nicest, in-from-the-cold flush, I love it. Seems to last a long time too, at least all day (I have dry cheeks) so no worries about reapplying. At the rate I use this, in miniscule amounts, it will probably last me the rest of my life. Which is fine, since I like it but hopefully won't get bored too fast and ignore it. However, it's a cool toned pink so I also grabbed Glow for a more peachy-pink when I wear warmer tones and that works just as well and looks just as good. I'll probably get Golden and Rose Petale next, but have to order or eBay them since Ulta doesn't carry those. I'm now sorry I waited so long to add them to my blush collection and will be swapping out most of my powder blushes for creams (these, if I can) since my skin is a lot drier now, they just work and look better. I wish they'd make some more shimmery shades but still, good stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 konfidentialglitter on 8/14/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by konfidentialglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this product and love it. It is so pigmented so with just a little dab you'll be good. The packaging is nothing amazing but I like it. I don't think ill ever finish this blush but its such a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/30/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Wow, I absolutely love this. I've never tried applying it with a brush but with my finger I just dab the product slightly and it's enough for one cheek. It has a nice creamy consistency, almost like a cream eyeshadow and it is very pigmented. I've never had any problems with it, I just have to remember that less is more with this product. The color is a bright pink, it reminds me of the Flamingo blush by the brand Sleek. I like the packaging too and you get so much product it would probably last me years even if I used it every day. Would repurchase this one and I definitely will purchase the other colors.
Edit: I love wearing this as a lipstick as well, it's not very moisturizing so I have to layer a gloss over it but the color is beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 7/30/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 18. March 2012: upgrading this to 5 lippies - I like this because it lasts on me longer than my other cream blushes. I have Tea Rose by NYX too, and t has a more mousse-consistency, but doesn't last as long as this one on me. I still use it just like described under: on my cheekbones, do not bring it much downwards, but rather towards the side of the face, do not go close to centre of the face. I DO like it, but a small duo-fiber brush would me much better to apply this with than my big MAC one... Oh, and the colour is pretty pigmented, so one should be careful with the amount - I think this would last me probably 10 years using it daily with the amount I use...! This would probably work really well for dark-skinned girls :)
.
I don't really want to give this a bad review, because it's a good blush, but sometimes a bit difficult to wear, as I have to place it slightly different than my regular blush (which by the way is the same type, just another colour). With my regular blush I can make a very natural cheek colour, and just swipe it over almost the whole cheek, while with this I have to concentrate more on the cheekbone to make it look nice, and also can't bring it as close to the centre of the face as with my regular one. It DOES look nice on me (NC20-25), but I just don't use it as often because it needs a little more work, but it's definitely a good blush - easy to use, nice staying power and brightens the face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkpopsicle456 on 7/14/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by pinkpopsicle456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is......bright.. It scared me when i first bought this because i am super pale! I apply this by very very VERY lightly tapping a mac 188 or 187 into in and then dot it on my cheek. Then i take a flat-top power brush and blend it out. It looks natural, unlike all the powder blushes i own! Its like i am blushing from within! I would buy this again if i ever ran out which is not likely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products