BeneFit Cosmetics • Some Kind-A Gorgeous • Crème

rated 3.1(562 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 SammySweetieee on 3/20/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by SammySweetieee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I expected amazing things from this product but was really left dissapointed. It made me look orange with its only shade at the time, it caused horrible breakouts, and ran out very very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nomnomloot on 3/3/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by nomnomloot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It does smell funky but the texture is great and the smell doesn't stay. I actually really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 2/25/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No sir, I don't like it. You'd be better off wearing a BB Cream to achieve the effect that this product is supposed to give. And what in the world is up with the awful smell?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 2/11/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this product, but I don't hate it. It barely offers coverage. I know it has a powder finish, but it looks kind of cakey. The color selection sucks. The medium is quite orange ish.. so I can't use it much.The compact is cute though. I find it works best with a stippling brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 2/9/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a foundation that only looks good on a few...and just does not react with some people's skin types very well. Most especially for those that have dry skin like myself, now I am too pale for this product, the color selection for this product...not so good.


Despite this looking bad on dry skin (shows off any dry patches) it also tends to break down quite quickly on the skin for those that are oily.


The compact is pretty cute, but cute packaging isn't worthy of buying a product. For me this is completely a fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sutianneli on 2/7/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by sutianneli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm a asian girl with tanned skin and i purchased a medium when my family was vacationing in Hawaii.
I have had it for a while now, it's not one of my go to products, but i don't use anything else on my face. I've tried a few TM but I still found it a bit cake-y.
This product was a hit-or-miss for me. Sometimes it would just blend in flawlessly but sometimes it would just cake on and look horrible.
I think the most important thing about using this product is to PREP. I've used the total moisture benefit product before this, but it simply wasn't hydrating enough. But sometimes after a facial or some heavy moisturizing, this product would glide on flawlessly..
i would repurchase this again just because it's the least coverage I found in everything I tried. So if you are like me, and you hate foundations, even tinted moisturizers on your skin, than this should be the product for you.
For those days when i wake up looking tired, this is amazing.
If you are expecting coverage, it's really not your piece of cake.
Another great thing about this product is how it blends into your skin. My skin varies greatly through winter and summer. Usually I have to switch my tinted moisturizers but with this, i can use it in the summer and the winter, just because it's so light and blend-able.
The big con about this product is how it's really hard to set on to your skin in those hot days, and on hot days i really dislike powdering up my face, so even using a napkin to dab over my skin, a lot of the product would just come right off.
My advice is to use a stippling brush.
Hope you enjoy this product. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zoorkitty on 2/4/2013 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Zoorkitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok I have given it a high rating but wouldn't buy it again, why? I have combination-dry skin and would def not use it as a foundation. I felt a layer on my face and I hate that feeling, hence never wear foundation.
But I used it to contour (attempt to contour) and I like the way to blends and disappears. The cream to powder feeling.

The MA in hongkong are clueless about my med-deep skin tone and only know how to push product. Anyway she sold the darkest shade (available) as a contour cream......

As a contour cream I love the texture and feel but it doesn't contour my nc43 skin tone, because its only a wee bit darker than my natural tone. It needs to be more dark to give it the shadow effect. i think Some Kinda Gorgeous in this shade only gives me a subtle shadow/contour but i like the Posh Spice (Vic Beckham) contour look, so,...

Most annoying. Infact when she sold it to me I don't even know it was just a foundation and not a contour cream. Stupid me. I think I would love it if this was one more shade darker and gave me some real contours.
EDIT: I have now learnt that foundations and matte bronzers CAN/ARE used for contouring, so ignore above remark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachelrussell on 1/26/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by rachelrussell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible product! Super splotchy and drying ! Ughh, will not repruchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tbabi on 1/17/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by tbabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didn't like this product but once I played around with it, I really like it. What I like is it doesn't feel like your wearing makeup and it gives your face a silky even complexion. Sometimes I wear it over That Gal brightening face primer and it gives you such a perfect looking face. I don't use the sponge that comes with it because I just feel like it soaks up all the product and it doesn't give me a good finish. I use a good flat top buffer brush to do the job and I get no dry patches. I got dry patches when I wasn't well moisturized/primed and used the sponge that comes with it but as long as you do the basics it works for me.The bad thing about it is it smells bad but the smell doesn't linger.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thrrrrob on 1/17/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by thrrrrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great. It is extremely sheer but it still provides some coverage, looks natural on skin and covers pores flawlessly. It is a perfect no-makeup foundation! Not a fan of the smell, I don't know why but it makes me gag sometimes. You hit the pan fairly quickly and I blame the large puff for this. Another problem I have with it is that it is EXTREMELY drying! I have flakes and this does everything it can to accentuate the flakes for that perfect dehydrated patchy look (score!). I do have problems with flaking with other foundations too, so I wasn't too harsh and took only one lippy off because other than that it's an amazing foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Crème products