BeneFit Cosmetics • Some Kind-A Gorgeous • Crème

rated 3.0(569 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lipsticknlinguine on 11/12/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by lipsticknlinguine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only Benefit product I have ever bought that I have HATED! I just don't get how this could be good. ( and I have A LOT of their collections and love everything I have ever bought with the exception of porefessional - but that's just "meh" rather than hate)

I have combination skin with some occasional dry patches just above and below my mouth. This product clings like nothing else making these spots look horrendous. The sponge it comes with puts the product on too thickly and does not blend well. it gives me a chalky "cake face" appearance with the smallest amount of product. If you blend it very (VERY) well it can look ok from a distance but as soon as you look at yourself in the mirror you can see the product sitting on the skin, settling into any imperfection.

I have used this on top of porefessional, smashbox primer, bare face and on top of oxygen wow foundation - same horrible results every time. I even checked out youtube to see if I was applying incorrectly.

I will most likely de pot this product and THROW IT AWAY and put something else in the compact which is the only redeeming feature of this product.

I wish I was in the US where you can return products to stores like Sephora but alas I bought the product directly from the benefit website and their response to my feedback was "We have forwarded your feedback to our product development team for further consideration."

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rowansilvermist on 11/6/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by rowansilvermist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a very fair complexion, with oily T-zone and patches of red and flaky skin around my nose. I got the lightest shade of Some kind of gorgeous. I am extremely disappointed with it, as it clings to each single imperfection on the skin , making it absolutely obvious instead of hiding it or at least minimizing it. The only areas where it is somewhat usable are the flawless areas of the cheeks and might work as dark circles concealer if you don't have wrinkles. I found it working better on flawless skin OVER a good primer (I use Too Faced primed & poreless pure). I do not recommend it under any circumstance for skin with imperfections or wrinkles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hokstr88 on 10/22/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by hokstr88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. Except for a few things. I am a teenager on a tight budget. And oh dear Sephora, $36 won't cut it. I love the finish, but it must be set with a powder. I use a stipling brush for the foundation, then a huge fluffy brush for the powder. When you don't set this with powder, oh my goodness,it will come off. For example, my friend needed a quick coverup, and with my SKAG in my school bag, I handed it over for her to borrow. However, when i handed her the powder, she said she didn't need it. Alright sounds fine, right? well off we go to class, and us being the tired teens we are, she puts her head on her project that she is handing in that day. And when she lifted her head, there was skin coloured mess all over the front of her assignment. SO SET IT WITH A POWDER! I still find the price much too high, so if anyone every finds a drugstore or at least cheaper equivalent, PLEASE let me know.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellothisislucy on 9/26/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by hellothisislucy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product applies really nicely and looks great for a little while but I don't feel it stays on very well, maybe it's the primer I use but I personally won't repurchase this and think MAC studio tech is much better value

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 9/20/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to love this product. My skin felt amazing with it on and I feel it blends great. This is not a product for imperfections although it did even out my skin tone it would be considered a light coverage.

My main complaint is that the product literally was empty within 2 weeks of using it once a day if that. For the price, it really is not worth it and I will find something else that lasts longer for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bubbles1989x on 7/31/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by bubbles1989x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was talked into buying this foundation from one of the girls working at the counter when purchasing some 'Hoola'. I was drawn to the packaging and hadn't ever had any problems when it came to Benefit cosmetics before and always liked their formulas so decided to give it a go. I applied this foundation over my usual primer and it went on perfectly. Spread even and gave me great coverage. I didn't apply any powder over it as I really liked the finish of the product on my skin. However a few hours later I clocked myself in the mirror and realised my previously 'perfectly' applied foundation was now patchy and dry. I couldn't believe it!! I was really disappointed but decided to give it another go as I am a true believer in giving everything a good go. The next time I applied this foundation I decided to use a powder over but I felt this ruined the finish of the foundation. The same thing happened again but this time it looked even worse and the powder had dried in with it and looked flaky and patchy. Perhaps this was just my skin as I know plenty of people who swear by this foundation. Hope this review helps anybody looking to purchase and perhaps ask one of the Benefit girls to apply it and call back to the counter a few hours later if pleased with the result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brittanybeauty446 on 6/3/2013 7:11:00 AM more reviews by brittanybeauty446

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate to stand out from the crowd here, but I absolutely hate this product.
If you have dry skin, it is not for you. It really dried out my face and clung to the patches of dry skin even if I used moisturiser. The coverage certainly wasn't enough, it didn't cover up any of my blemishes/imperfections. Also, I have fair skin and the lightest shade was really yellow. I don't recommend this product and wouldn't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 6/2/2013 4:37:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE. blends like a dream, does not break me out and this is the only foundation that does not oil my skin up even after being drenched in sweat under the scorching sun. coverage is light but good enough for me (fyi i have acne and hyperpigmentation here and there too but a little concealer over it does the job). love that it's oil free, lasting power terrific AS LONG AS u use a setting powder over it. like other benefit's products it's pricey, have yet to consider whether its price is worth me repurchasing... though quality wise this is fantastic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LissCalder on 3/28/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by LissCalder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use the product for my daily make up routine. The thing about this product is IF you put a lot on it WILL make your face look cakey. What I do is put on my foundation and then use my concealer brush (cause I don't like the sponge) and put only a little dap of this product here and there and blend. I love this product it doesn't cause acne to appear so thats good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SammySweetieee on 3/20/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by SammySweetieee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I expected amazing things from this product but was really left dissapointed. It made me look orange with its only shade at the time, it caused horrible breakouts, and ran out very very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Crème products