Calgon • Mmmm Marshmallow body spray • Fragrances

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 aquariusgirl1984 on 6/17/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by aquariusgirl1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just picked this up. I was going to give in and purchase Aquolina's Pink Sugar but can't afford it at the moment so i found Calgon Marshmallow body spray at my local RiteAid. I sprayed it and it is so sweet and smells exactly like marshmallows, better than Pink Sugar and i have had it on for over an hour and it smells like i just put it on. I keep smelling my arms and not even 10 minutes after i put it on, everyone was asking me what i was wearing because i smelled yummy! Go pick one up if you like sweet smelling body mists. I didn't give it 4 lippies because the bottle leaked a little after i sprayed it but i fixed it so other than that. I will be back for more when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 5/17/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is what i wanted Pink Sugar to be. Marshmallow doesn't have the heavy notes and intense vanilla that Pink Sugar has. Though i love the dry down of Pink Sugar, Marshmallow reaches that stage straight after spraying.

I would never have thought of this as a marshmallow scent the combination of vanilla makes it smell like a fairy cake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 1/2/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love sweet scents including vera wang's princess (i thought of cotton candy as soon as i tried it and had to have it), vanilla scents (harder and harder to find one that i don't get the play-doh, cloying, artificial dry down on though, anything almondy too. i bought this on a whim yesterday in a discount store, 3 scents for $3.00, worth a try i thought. not bad if you like sweets scents on its own, however, no love. that was until i poured a teeny bit of coconut oil into the bottle (i love the stuff and thought why not?!). its now got a toasted marshmallow-y-coconut scent that's so warm and sweet! this is love! its worth it with an inexpensive scent like to this to experiment and layer it with other scented things, even over a scented lotion you like, in order to really enjoy it.

i said i wouldn't buy it again cause i have many other sweet scents already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondiebombshell on 10/27/2009 1:21:00 AM more reviews by blondiebombshell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent but I find that people either tend to love or hate. I have been always been drawn to sweet, food smelly types of scents. I am stocked up on Pink Sugar, every kind of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Cotton Candy out on the market and now Marshmellow. My only complaint is that I wish the scent was longer lasting. I figure I don't get much staying power since it is cheap but then I do get that one minute of bliss when I first spray it on. I have learned to layer on top of my Pink Sugar for a longer lasting scent. So dang delicious!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msCullen8685 on 10/18/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by msCullen8685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

sickly sweet and cheap smelling. then again, what can you expect from a couple of bucks?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chocogurl on 10/3/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by chocogurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ew, I'm not even sure why I bought this body spray. One whiff of it makes me sick to the stomach. Same for the rest of the Calgon sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanilla411 on 7/1/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by vanilla411

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the sent, i actually like all of the calgon body mists, their great for a day with your friends or shopping or things like that. pretty much anything that isnt formal. looove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 unicornlily on 4/22/2009 7:39:00 PM more reviews by unicornlily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a very strong marshmallow smell, like ones you smell during the summer in camp. It's not a good smell on dates or formals in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missprisspink on 3/25/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by missprisspink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry to say-this thing makes me feel sick.

I never realized how strong the scent was! My aunt was like "My god! What did you spray in here?" and I only sprayed it about 2 times.

It's a very sweet smell and makes me feel sick to my stomach its just so...sugary smelling!
I only use it when I can't find air freshener.(My dog is a beagle so she's very hound-like smelling)

Ladies/girls-you may like this smell but I guarantee for every person that loves it, 5 will hate it. So if you do however like this,use it moderately and about 1 spray because it makes alot of people feel sick and many people I've known get headaches from the smell of this.

I used to wear it all the time, but now I use the Hawaiin Ginger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 perfumefanatic on 3/8/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by perfumefanatic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very similar to Aqualinas Pink Sugar. A combo of vanilla, caramel and powdered sugar. Maybe its supposed to smell like roasted marshmallows, bcs its not like marshmallows right out of the bag or marshmallow fluff, which is what I'm really looking for. Nice, but too foody for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calgon products

More Fragrances products