Cosmedicine • Opti-mologist with Light Diffusers • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 urbankiwiii on 5/31/2008 3:31:00 PM more reviews by urbankiwiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the AM eyecream, it is NOT the one recommended for PM use. I've only tried this once before, the light diffusers really do work! it made my dark circles less noticeable.

I use the PM Opti-mologist. It is very rich and concentrated. The texture is unlike other eyecreams, this is not a cream, it is more of a velvety, almost waxy, consistency. I use very little, because it is so concentrated. You have to pat it on your eyes. I can see my dark circle diminish in just ONE NIGHT with these, its awesome. Also, it really hydrates well. Sometimes I forget to apply an eyecream the next morning, but my eyes don't become dry.

i love the packaging, it is SO easy to use. I am almost done, but I don't have to do anywork squeezing the stuff out of the bottle. There is no excess air trapped in :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 4/9/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Well again I must be Abby Normal cause I like this. That is, after I learned how to use it--rub it and you'll have a shredding mess of an undereye. So I pat it on my undereye circles very carefully and it makes a cushioning layer under my concealer. I know folks are upset that this eye cream still mandates a concealer but isn't it just an eye cream? (I hadn't been told it was an all-in-one product.) Anyway I am a little put off by the initial menthol smell but this hasn't irritated my extremely sensitive eyes, AND this seems to moisurize my undereye area, AND keeps my concealer looking fresh for longer, keeping creasing to a minimum. I do not rely on this for overnight moisturizing of my eye area but during the day it is working well under my makeup so no real complaints except for price--this could be cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 berned_you on 3/16/2008 11:46:00 AM more reviews by berned_you

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
Good dispenser
moisturizes
somewhat brightens undereye area
Little goes a long way

Cons:
Still need undereye concealer and hard to apply over ointment residue
Why buy a product that still requires a concealer?
Expensive even if a tube will last a year

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 millenia98 on 3/10/2008 11:23:00 PM more reviews by millenia98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this product, as this is the first eye cream I tried. I am using a sample and have been for the past 2 weeks. I don't usually break out with anything but the skin around my eyes (at the corners) became red/itchy/sensitive. This cream doesn't even appear all that strong to be able to produce this reaction.

This is not for me. I can't recommend this eye cream. It feels like a thick wax, not a cream. Since you can't rub it in, you feel like your skin will never absorb the "cream" (or wax, I should say). It just sort of sits on your eye. It would be okay and semi-moisturizing if it didn't make me itch my eyes like crazy. After the itching, my eyes started burning at the corners.

I'd go with something a little more creamy (especially for the price). After all, it is eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supersonicsteph on 3/2/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by supersonicsteph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is great for undereye circles. It has light diffusers in it which also help.

I found this item on a display of concealers at Sephora and put it on before I started trying on concealers. The first thing I noticed was that it was almost empty and I had to try really hard to get some out. That was a good sign for me. The cream looked almost like ointment and was very creamy and think. When I dotted it under my eyes they felt soothed, yet not greasy or oily. Throughout the day, I noticed that my undereye area was still supple and not dry.

I was previously using Clinique's All About Eyes, and I think I prefer this one more. I have not been using it a considerable amount of time, yet, but I have liked what I have experienced so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SinCity on 2/18/2008 5:47:00 PM more reviews by SinCity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This works well for me.On me this does seem to fill in the more noticeable lines around my eyes and depuffs at the same time. But I haven't really noticed any change in dark circles and I'm not sure if the "light reflecting" qualities do anything. I warm it up a little between my fingers and pat it on. I then pat BB corrector and concealer over the top. The operative word being "pat" because this eye cream has no slip to it. I think it gives a nice base for concealer and I much prefer it to my last eye cream, BB Hydrating Eye Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 themisanthrope on 2/3/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by themisanthrope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know whats up with all these tube ladies, but I like my creams in jars, that way I know exactly how much I'm getting, and how much is left. Anyway, I think I notice an immediate difference in the shade of purple under my eyes, it does seem to do something for that... however, this stuff smells like mint mixed with garbage, as another reviewer stated, and it also seems to just sit on the skin. I like that it is thick, but also a lot is required to spread it across the eye without tugging. So then, this thick cream is just sitting on the skin for what seems to be forever. Actually, yes, forever. I put this stuff on at around 11am. It is now 10:36 AND i just washed my face, used toner, etc. I CAN STILL FEEL THIS STUFF ON MY FACE!! All day I would check, every few hours or so to see if it absorbed, or if it is still sticky/oily. Yes, all day, and now, hours hours later after even washing my face, it is still there. I don't know. Kinda gross. I imagine this stuff causing oil seeds or something.

I have a nice sized Sephora sample so I think I'll just use it again when I'm up too it. It does seem to lighten the dark circles, but good sleep and some sun would do that too. (I stopped wearing concealer/foundation/sunblock over my dark circles a few years ago and noticed significant improvement)

Either way, I can tell I wouldn't buy this in the full size version.


Edit: I've been using this sample daily for about a week since I wanted to try it even thought I kind of hate it. I don't really notice a difference except maybe the dark circles... I think using less is better with this... but still wouldn't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MomOvTwo on 1/20/2008 11:39:00 AM more reviews by MomOvTwo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the Cosmedicine kit for combination skin. I'm not real happy with any of the products (other reviews on those). This eye treatment gave me the worse reaction I have ever had to a product. I used it two nights ago. Yesterday I was a little red and uncomfortable. This morning I am OMG red and puffy. I have just taken benedryl and hubby is on his way to get me some cucumbers. If it doesn't relax buy the afternoon I'm afraid I will have to see a doctor. Needless to say I can not recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angela943490 on 1/5/2008 10:07:00 AM more reviews by angela943490

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am STILL on a quest for SOMETHING to soften the wrinkles, crows feet around my eyes and lines around my lips from years of sun worshipping and other unhealthy habits. I am open to suggestions because this did not work for me.

I bought the Cosmedicine starter kit with the eye cream - Optimologist, Megadose serum, Primary Care, cleanser and scrub. The eye cream did noting for me. I found it too tacky and dificult to apply without pulling the skin around my eye area. Too goopy. It was easier to apply after the serum, but the serum has an orange color that tints your skin if you don't blend it enough and I didn't care for the smell.

However, I figured if it smelled that bad then maybe the combo really worked because I couldn't understand how anyone would WANT to market a product that emits such an unpleasant odor unless it really did work. Well, it did nothing that it claimed, but maybe I didn't give it enough time, but that was money down the drain.

I guess it is supposed to blur the crows feet. Boots Softening Line Smoother does that for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amyelliott on 11/30/2007 2:19:00 PM more reviews by amyelliott

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

hmmm. interesting product. a little thick and waxy feeling going on, but it does fill in those little tiny lines right under your eye. it also has some light diffusing properties that make your eye area look brighter. BUT...even after showering and everything, when i awoke the next morning my eyes were a bit puffy and i had the grossest, nastiest eye boogers ever. really. so i showered to steam my eyes and soothe the irritation. i had no pain or redness, mind you, yet the eye boogers alone were soooo disgusting. and i never get puffy eyes, so that was a surprise too. so what did i do? i tried it again. i thought maybe it was a fluke or something. but no. of course not. happened again. i grossed myself out with the eye boogers. and after washing again, i used my usual eye cream (re vive eye renewal cream), and now i'm back to normal. no nasty eye boogers this morning. so i guess i'm just really sensitive to something in this product. but i really did like the way it looked after being applied. oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cosmedicine products

More Treatments (Eye) products