Sunsilk • Hydra TLC 24-7 Creme • Styling Products

rated 3.8(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amoravy on 10/3/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Amoravy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this stuff. Use it everytime I wash my hair

I have very thick, somewhat dry hair. It would be almost impossible to comb my hair without putting this in first. My hair really does turn to silk once I apply this.

It also does not make my hair greasey or weigh it down which is a common problem for me and leave in conditioners.

The smell is wonderful. I have long hair and a bottle lasts forever.

They stopped carrying it at a lot of stores and me and my best friend started freaking out because we both use it religiously(I first tried it at her place). I seriously went to 5 different stores and thought I lost all hope and it was discontinued til I found it at a wal mart far away. I bought six bottles! Of course I gave 3 to my best friend :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nm1981 on 9/7/2009 3:12:00 PM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Initially picked up this creme because it was on sale and the coordinating shampoo and conditioner were voted best moisturizing shamp./cond. by Allure Magazine's "Best of Beauty". I have a dry-ish lion's mane and was not expecting a whole lot. The results were impressive and similar to a discontinued product that I loved by Revlon "Miracle in a Tube". It smooths rough, split hair cuticles and moisturizes without causing a grease slick, which I despise. It gives the hair enough weight to keep it together and not fly-away,but does not hamper any volume. It makes damaged hair look healthy and super conditioned. Excellent, excellent bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 7/29/2009 3:16:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I just love this stuff! The older bottles described it as a cross between a leave-in conditioner and a gel. I wish they still printed that on the bottle, I think more people would try it and understand what it is for. Because it really is a cross between the two. I use a small amount of it, too much can weigh your hair down. But if used judiciously, it is amazing. It adds a fullness to your hair, and a bit of control. It just kind of makes your hair "flow" together. I think it would be best on medium or longer hair, but I may be wrong. My hair looks really good on the days I use it. I use a couple of other products, I like to switch around, but I always come back to this. I have repurchased it many times. It has a pleasant fragrance to it, and is not too heavily scented. It is very reasonably priced. For me, it's a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine824 on 7/1/2009 8:40:00 PM more reviews by sunshine824

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is kind of confusing for me. I have to use a lot for it to work for me, but then it's so heavy that it makes my hair tangle more. What's even weirder is that after a few hours my hair doesn't feel moisturized anymore but it's still tangled. I've tried using less but it does nothing for me. I like the scent and it is *kind of* moisturizing. But I usually just use my regular conditioner as a leave-in and that works perfectly for me. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ias23 on 5/24/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by ias23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it hydrates my hair especially my ends.. i use this after shower if i dont want to use my conditioner, it doesnt gets my hair flat.. too bad, i dont see this on my local stores..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 5/21/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this from a friend and it took me a while to actually use it... but now I use it every time I wash my hair. I find this very particular - I use a pea size amount just on the tips of my hair, which needs it (dry tips and split ends, but my roots get greasy). More than that leaves my hair a little crunchy... also it feels crunchy when I blow dry my hair with this in. If I use just a little and let my hair air dry, it works wonderfully. My otherwise dry and damaged hair looks and feels much smoother and healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessamyn15 on 4/9/2009 10:19:00 PM more reviews by jessamyn15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product in my opinion. I don't use this everyday because I use another Sunsilk creme but I use this once in awhile if I feel like my ends are a little too dry. I work it in my ends then put a little on the rest of my hair. After I blow dry/straighten my hair, it is so soft and silk. No frizz whatsoever. Smells really good too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jobarbie on 4/8/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by jobarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay for my hair. My hair is naturally straight, and super super thin. It didn't weigh my hair down, but it didn't smooth my hair as much as I expected from all the raves about this product. It's okay, but I think I'm going to try the Garnier Smoothing Milk after this is gone. But I do love how it is cheap, (I only bought it for $2.50 at Walmart) and I love the pop-cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitternglitzy on 4/3/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by glitternglitzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I seriously love this TLC cream! It is super thick, comes in a smallish bottle with a pop up top. You squirt out a quarter size and work it through your damp hair at the ends. Creates lovely waves and thickness. Really keeps my wavy hair from looking unkept! The scent is very nice and lasts what seems like all day. This product is literally the only product that has ever given my hair a wave without trying. I don't like mousse, gels, spray gels or any other product I've ever tried except for this one. For the record I have normal long wavy fine (but yet a lot of) hair. This stuff is a miracle in a bottle! Would buy again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geraldinem54 on 3/28/2009 7:28:00 PM more reviews by geraldinem54

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really does keep your hair soft and more put together. The first time I used this product, I FELT the difference! It wasn't as poofy, the hair flowed together, the amount of flyaways decreased. It just felt different in a good way and I was pleasantly surprised.

However, I took off half a lippie because I feel like it kind of makes my hair heavier and another half a lippie off because I can only use it as a heat protectant before I blow dry. For other purposes such as heat protectant before you straighten & applying after you blow dry, it's not good. Your hair will be pretty sticky unless you just use it as a heat protectant.

Other than that, this is probably one of the best products from their line. Furthermore, it lasts a really long time! I think it lasts me about 6 months! The serum is not as slippery as Biosilk either so thats a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunsilk products

More Styling Products products