NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Glow • Blush

rated 4.5(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peunwha on 5/16/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it gives natural looking ,just right pinky glowing color.
easy to apply. not greasy not matte.. it's just right.

I really like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caseyleighokay on 5/6/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by caseyleighokay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I do like this blush. It's a medium pink color which I thought would be too bright on my fair skin, but it comes out quite natural looking. The only problem I had at first was application. I haven't quite mastered a non-streaky application with my fingertips, but I recently acquired a stippling brush, which applies the color much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/30/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This blush is so creamy and easy to blend. The color is a wee bit dark for me with my winter-light skin but in the summer it looks really really pretty :)

I either use my fingers or a stippling brush to apply it. Applying with my fingers usually yields a more pigmented look while using a stippling brush is a bit more natural. And even if you apply a bit to much you can blend it out and it looks really nice :)

I believe the only place NYX is sold is at Ulta, which is good because even if you pick a shade you don't like Ulta has a really great return policy for opened and used products :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 2/23/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, for the price, this is a very good, solid product. It's extremely pigmented, so I use a stippling brush. The color is a warm, bright pink. Almost a little corally on my fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 2/23/2012 4:18:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Good colour, good texture, good product. Looks natural on my skin. Very pretty and dewy. Needs to be built up as another girl pointed out. It's a fabulous price for a good product. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyBaby on 1/15/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by CurlyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE it! Like other reviewers below have said, Glow is very pigmented and creamy so you only need just a tiny bit. I find I can apply it easiest just using my fingers. I generally just blend a bit along my cheek bone and just a tiny bit onto the apples of my cheeks. Glow is a very warm pink and since my skin is cool it helps give it a nice flush that looks very natural. It lasts for quite a while on my dry skin, especially considering I got hugged by about 15 people today and none of it seemed to rub off! It's also dirt cheap so it's affordable on my teacher budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 10/13/2011 5:37:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This cream blush is very efficient and very pigmented. It has a very creamy consistency and leaves a dewy sheen on skin. So you don't need much to get a light true pink colour on your cheeks - of course it's buildable if you want too, though I would be careful because of the sheen. The consistency is probably even too creamy for my taste, that's why it's not one of my favourite cream blushes - but it's of course a good product for this price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/23/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally another of these I really like, since Boho was a bust which I exchanged for Hot Pink. Now I have Glow, which is also HIGHLY pigmented so just a touch of my MAC 188 blended like crazy gives me the nicest, warm pink flush as opposed to Hot Pink's cooler one. Glow is the one I reach for when I wear warmer shades (Natural was my first choice, but is a teensy bit too orange for my liking), and I wear Hot Pink with my cooler shades. These last a long time, at least all day (I have dry cheeks) so no worries about reapplying. At the rate I use this, in miniscule amounts, it will probably last me the rest of my life. Which is fine, since I love it but hopefully won't get bored too fast and ignore it. I'll probably get Golden and Rose Petale next, but have to order or eBay them since Ulta doesn't carry those. I'm now sorry I waited so long to add them to my blush collection and will be swapping out most of my powder blushes for creams (these, if I can) since my skin is a lot drier now, they just work and look better. I wish they'd make some more shimmery shades since the two I have are matte, but don't look 'flat' thankfully. I could probably layer a highlighter over them without making it look like I have a lot on, and that would add some shimmer I think. Either way I really like these, and prefer them over MAC Blushcremes. Good stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marysparkles on 9/12/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by marysparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love, love, love this product! i have many creme blushes but this one is my favorite! it is EXTREMELY pigmented and can be used on it's own. Most of my other creme blushes are very sheer and have to be layered with a powder blush or are very sparkly. This blush on the other hand is now glittery and leaves a very beautiful summer glow. I am very tanned at the moment so this looks very natural on me but i'm sure that if you have a lighter skin tone that it would be a bit brighter on you...which is not a bad thing! i will be repurchasing this amazing product! i'm so glad i bought it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/15/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Glow is an orange (colour) based shade, which works out great since I tanned with an peachy/orange undertone. Otherwise I have a yellow-beige undertone in winter.
The colour will appeared quite bold upon application, but wait for 5-10 minutes for the colour to set in, so if you have the time, do it in layers (thinnly).
The texture is similar to that of Mac's cream blush, that's where the similarity ends. This sells for $6.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products