Simple • Cleansing Facial Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(283 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 NyVirgo1972 on 6/7/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by NyVirgo1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

We Virgos are a specific bunch - Don't tell us you are showing up at 8 and then roll in at 8:05. Don't tell us it will make us look 10 pounds lighter and then only make us look 6 and please oh please do not tell us you will remove all our makeup and then leave a big streaky mascara ring around each eye...and inevitably our pillow.


When coupled with an actual eye makeup remover this product is very nice- I keep a package in my husband's car so after a long night I can begin the removal process on the way home from dinner - but honestly, it is step one in a multi-step process.

but it is gentle, yes and it does remove my face makeup- so it earned three lippies.

The packaging was not great- but I hate that all these wipes have a hole at the top and you have to negotiate for 10 minutes to get one cloth out- I always get four and shove three back in. I just cut open the pack now and place the whole lot of them in a Ziploc - so much easier.

My suggestion as an alternate to this product are the Ole Heni-s that they sell at Sephora - they work better. I cut the pile in half so that I have double the amount and it makes them slightly less expensive than the Simple brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alee094 on 5/22/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by alee094

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never used to use facial wipes but I decided to give them ago after watching so many beauty vloggers on youtube talk about simple.
And, I do like them but I wouldn't really give them HG status.
They work decently, but i just find the material sometimes a bit scratchy?
My skin isn't overly sensitive so I don't react badly to these but I just find that the material isn't as smooth as I'd like it to be.

It's still a great pack of cleansing wipes and they are able to usually take off any makeup I'm wearing in one quick wipe (granted, I don't wear a lot).
The price is also decent for the amount that you get and I find that there are often specials or offers that promote their sales more.
Overall, it's good but I'm hoping to find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megantiffany on 5/17/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by megantiffany

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

always my go-to makeup wipe! it's great and I find it doesn't cause breakouts as other wipes do for me. It isn't drenched with moisture however it is a damp towelette, I've repurchased this product so many times it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pizzaandmakeup on 5/17/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by pizzaandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ive been using these for a couple months now and they worked great for my sensitive skin. they removed most of my make up with one wipe. i didnt really like that they only had 25 in them, i think there shouldve been atleast 30(one for everyday of the month). they are kind of pricey for my liking ($13) just to take away make up so after i used the whole pack i bought a box of 150 at costco for $12

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isupermae on 5/10/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by isupermae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product does really remove the make up off my face. and I feel like it give my face a little more glow. idk if its just me. I have an oily skin so when I use this after 15 mins my skin gets really oily so I have to wash my face with a facial wash right away. all in all I like this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MommytoKitKat on 5/5/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by MommytoKitKat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These are the only makeup wipes that have not broken my skin out. I have pretty sensitive acne prone skin and I have had no problem with them. They are effective in removing my foundation and powder but I do cleanse my face with a regular cleanser afterwards but I would definitely use something else to remove eye makeup as this does a very poor job of that but overall a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 harmony7 on 5/2/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought these and I am really happy with them. My skin is acne-prone and somewhat sensitive. I cannot use anything with fragrances and most makeup remover wipes have fragrance. These do not.
I only need to use one wipe to remove my makeup and they don't leave residue. The price is also pretty cheap (around $6.59 at CVS for a pack of 25).
The only negatives are they cause a slight sting, but this doesn't bother me and they are somewhat small.
I will continue to use these as long as they are available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cindyhartley on 5/1/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by cindyhartley

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not check the ingredients of these cleansing wipes before I bought them since I've been liking the Simple Replenishing Moisturizer on my very sensitive skin. I was surprised to feel a stinging sensation when I used these wipes. After checking the ingredients, I found the culprits: Methylparaben and Propylparaben. I wonder why the "sensitive skin experts" would include these chemicals, when many of us with sensitive skin cannot tolerate these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Christinarhea on 5/1/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by Christinarhea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably won't be purchasing again. Did a horrible job of removing makeup especially eye makeup. Used for two days and decided I would reserve them for travel only and will be sure to bring along an excellent toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bex5020 on 4/23/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by bex5020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the only products I am loyal to, as far as skin care goes anyway. For sensitive/dry skin it is amazing. It doesn't break you out or dry you out, and leaves my skin feeling clean and light. I almost panic when I find I'm out of these when I go to take my make up off, because everything else I have tried tends to break me out. The price is great to, which is a added bonus. I will Always will recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products