NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(319 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 1/16/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Long, lush, plush, and thick lashes with minimal clumping. Great brush. Five star mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malslauren on 1/12/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by malslauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for short lashes! Such a great value as well...I haven't used my Dior mascara since buying this. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetpea1008 on 1/9/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by sweetpea1008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is just "meh" for me. For an NYX product, I'm surprised at the price. I bought this at Ulta. I heard it was an awesome mascara, but I really don't see the "doll lash" effect and my natural lashes are by no means sparse or short on their own. To me, it's just an average mascara. It's a bit dry and I've noticed it flakes off a bit within a few hours. Overall, I just don't feel like it does what it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 12/28/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I.LOVE.THIS.MASCARA! The wizardry is in the wand - fat on each end with a thin middle, much like an hourglass. I can pick up the smaller inner lashes with ease which not coating the long inner lashes with product - giving me a fanned out, deliciously thick and long look. This is called long length, and that it absolutely does - but I have found it also thickens nicely. This will rival my L'Oreal Voluminous and give my Telescopic Carbon Black a run for its money too. At $9 (Ulta), it's an excellent mid price point choice. I will absolutely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoeluvsmakeup2 on 12/3/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Zoeluvsmakeup2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product I think if you have a very complex skin tone it would definitely suit you! It's a very light product your eyes won't get irritated (from experience) and it isn't a heavy product.
I would buy more of this product and It really makes your eye POP when taking pictures

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautycalls09 on 12/1/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't wow me, but there's zero clumping, it doesn't feel or look heavy, and it's great for layering with other mascaras. I layer this underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Volume and I get length+volume without that heavy feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/16/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Nyx has a very good mascara with Doll Eyes. It adds good length and some fullness without being clumpy. I didn't have any problems with flaking or smudging either. It has a medium sized traditional style brush (not the rubber type) which I like.

I've purchased this 2 other times in the past. When you open a fresh tube, it's not too dry or too watery. It's just perfect. But the one thing that I don't like is that it dries out pretty quickly, so a tube doesn't last very long.

Otherwise, this is a very good mascara. I might purchase it again sometime, but I'm still searching for my HG mascara :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zachary1702 on 10/15/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by zachary1702

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...another drugstore brand that outshines department lines. I am on a roll! My lashes were long after as applying this. Sometimes one coat enough. Wand is like nothing I have used before. Allows you to get small lashes in corner of eye. Better than expensive Benefit brand

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlie123 on 10/13/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by girlie123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent mascara! I have very short, sparse Asian lashes that don't hold a curl that well. So needless to say, I have a hard time finding a mascara that works for me. This brush is curved in a unique way and works incredibly well at reaching all my lashes - when I finished my first tube, I washed the wand and stuck it in a MAC mascara and it improved that one immensely! I find this is one of the very few non-waterproof mascaras that holds a curl, separates and lengthens. It doesn't volumize as much as others but I can live with that. It also doesn't flake or transfer. It's my go-to non-waterproof mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wifeandmama on 10/2/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Wifeandmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used mascara from all price points over the years and my lashes are short, thin, sparse, and light. Enter NYX Doll Eye mascara. Wow! I am a happy girl. I put on two coats this morning and was seriously enchanted. My lashes look long, thick, and defined, like I HAVE lashes!

This was 40% off at Ulta, which makes me even happier. Five dollars and change for a really good mascara. Definite win.

I will update if this smears or flakes but so far (a few hours), nothing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products