NYX Doll Eye - Long Lash

4.0

324 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((SAFTEY RATING OF 6 ON SKIN DEEP))) Glycerine, Phenoxyethanol, Dipotassium, Glycyrrhizate, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Water, Triethanolamine, Beeswax, PVP, Microcrystalline Wax, Polybutene, Proryl Paraben, Copemicia Cerifera (camauba) Wax, Magnesium Aluminum silicate, Polyvonyl Alchohol, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Methyl Paraben, Tocopheryl Acetate, CI77499, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate-Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer.


on 3/23/2014 7:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have long-ish eyelashes but they grow in sideways from years of wearing glasses so I have a unique challenge that a formula has to be lengthening to get them to go FORWARD and heavy enough to hold my lashes in place.

This works wonderfully for me. It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes look a mile long, and it lasts all day then washes off easily. I'm on my 2nd tube, and it is my HG mascara.



on 3/11/2014 12:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara intrigued me before I even bought it, because 300 women here reviewed it and gave it a 73% Buy Again rating.

So I went and bought it and CONCUR, this is a great mascara!

I don't have great lashes: they are short and sparse. This mascara gives great, long-lasting definition and BEST OF ALL, I don't need to curl my lashes anymore. This mascara provides fantastic lift that lasts.(I don't find that non-waterproof mascaras are able to do that, generally speaking. ) So I'm happy that I can ditch the lash curler and have one less step to do every morning = ) I wear contact lenses and I have not had any fibres "fall" into my eyes or go underneath my lenses and irritate my eyes.

I was using L'Oreal Voluminous waterproof mascara before this, but I got sick and tired of how hard it was to remove every night.

This mascara comes off easily with coconut oil or baby oil.

I have to say I'm really digging the quality of NYX cosmetics!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2014 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara gave me a pretty bad reaction- and I do not have sensitive skin/allergies. Furthermore, the bristles on the brush started to flake off within TWO DAYS of purchase. Deeply disappointing as I was so excited having read the reviews. I have always used either Diorshow or Lashblast and I will be going back to them after this. A very disappointing product. It clumps as well... however I will concede that it can look quite good when applied carefully. Not worth it though, the bristles should not have flaked off, and the inflamed red eyes were definitely NOT worth it. Will not repurchase.


on 1/28/2014 8:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really big on mascara (more a fan of falsies), and I thought it was about time I went for a more natural look. I used to have Rimmel and it left my lashes very wet and made my eyes water. I tried NYX and it kept them looking quite natural, didn't clump and didn't feel wet at all! I probably would buy it again.


on 1/26/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

At first this mascara was amazing for the price and for it being cruelty free. However after about a month it started to flake and now that it's been a month and a half every time i wear it people are telling me to wipe my cheeks because they're covered in mascara flakes. I end up wiping off my foundation. I was so sad cause I thought i found an amazing mascara that was cruelty free!

it's great but it just dries out too fast.


on 1/20/2014 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found my HG mascara! This is stuff is amazing the formula is dry but it makes your lashes long non clumpy. I can reapply after its dry to fatten it and it still doesn't clump. Awesomeness!! It makes all the mascaras I've been using seem like crap. Try it you won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Long, lush, plush, and thick lashes with minimal clumping. Great brush. Five star mascara.


on 1/12/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great product for short lashes! Such a great value as well...I haven't used my Dior mascara since buying this. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is just "meh" for me. For an NYX product, I'm surprised at the price. I bought this at Ulta. I heard it was an awesome mascara, but I really don't see the "doll lash" effect and my natural lashes are by no means sparse or short on their own. To me, it's just an average mascara. It's a bit dry and I've noticed it flakes off a bit within a few hours. Overall, I just don't feel like it does what it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I.LOVE.THIS.MASCARA! The wizardry is in the wand - fat on each end with a thin middle, much like an hourglass. I can pick up the smaller inner lashes with ease which not coating the long inner lashes with product - giving me a fanned out, deliciously thick and long look. This is called long length, and that it absolutely does - but I have found it also thickens nicely. This will rival my L'Oreal Voluminous and give my Telescopic Carbon Black a run for its money too. At $9 (Ulta), it's an excellent mid price point choice. I will absolutely buy again.




Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top