Unlisted Brand • Certain Dri • Deodorants

rated 4.4(515 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anonsensical on 8/7/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by anonsensical

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. Growing up I had *so* many problems with sweating - not even on hot days, but just in general. I would develop large wet circles on my underarms and I'd be scared to wear certain clothes or lift my arms... It got so that I'd wear a jacket all the time just to cover them up! As I grew older I learned to buy clothes that just wouldn't show sweat stains as much.

Then I discovered this a few years ago and tried it out, and it is amazing. I can't live without it, now. It stops the sweating and I can wear my clothing without fear anymore. :) Even on the hottest days I'll be dry - my body might compensate by sweating more on my back or the backs of my knees, but that doesn't interfere with my life as much.

It does itch at times, especially if you put it on too frequently - do be careful to follow the instructions! So for that I took off one star. Other than that it's amazing, though, I'd definitely recommend it for people who sweat a lot or who are concerned about visible sweat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miisorollinn on 8/1/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by miisorollinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

THIS WORKS. I love this product because it actually keeps me dry for two-three days (-: I've had so much trouble dealing with sweaty armpits, always having sweat stains/marks on by shirts, ugh it was awful. Anyways, this product totally fixed that, no more sweaty armpits! Just apply this at night and in the morning use your regular deodorant and enjoy your sweat-free armpits (-: I did take a star away because after I apply this, by armpits get really itchy, like omg it's so annoying! This is still a great product though, I just have a low tolerance when it comes to itchy stuff, like this stuff gives me a bit of pain due to the itchyness. It still is an amazing product though (-:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, this works like a miracle. Really does stops sweating for a day or two, packaging says 3 days, ok, now I will pay more attention to it, lol. It is cheap, and I had a different brand before, can`t remember now, but this is the best I have tried. I put this on after showering and all night and the whole next day I am completely dry for sure! I don`t use this all the time, but when I do it does work... The only con is that it is really very strong and irritating if you use it after shaving. You will burn and itch for a while. However, we all need to suffer for beauty, so if you can bear with it, it will work. :-) The next day I use my Clarins or Dove for a lovely clean smell, and it is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquaprincess on 7/26/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It makes my armpits itchy and gives it a mild rash even though I follow the directions. I have sensitive skin. But I'm glad it gets rid of the sweating :) rather have itchy dry armpits then slimy sweaty armpits even if I itch a lot certain times of the day. I only get itchy a few times day and usually for like 5 minutes on one of the armpits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missbliss on 6/20/2013 2:03:00 PM more reviews by missbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So glad I found this. I was not a heavy sweat-er (not to be confused with sweater), but unfortunately the tiny amount I did sweat had a bad odor to it, especially if I wasn't wearing something like a cotton t-shirt. Regular antiperspirants had zero effect. ZERO. I also tried applying tea tree and alcohol-based mouthwash and none of it remained effective for longer than a few days. So this product is a game changer for me. I use it every other night (sometimes every night) right before bed as instructed. Now I have happy, dry, ODOR FREE armpits and clothing every single day!

This product is not perfect though. It made my underarms very itchy as it dried. I decided to start getting them waxed to avoid this. The idea of using such a strong product on an area I shave constantly was kind of weird to me anyways, and the itchiness really drove that point home. As soon as I started with the waxing this side effect went away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productjunkie97 on 6/10/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING! I am an overactive sweater, even if I'm sitting in a cool and comfortable room, I'm sweating. I put this on, went to bed and then the next day I didn't have a sweating problem!! I didn't have to worry about raising my arms up and showing stains to the world (I work with the public). I use this every night and I've never been happier. This is definitely a product that I will continue to use. Yes, $7 to $8 for a stick of deodorant may seem to be a bit much, but if you have overactive sweat glands it's well worth the cost.

I do find that it works better when I have freshly shaved armpits. I don't know if that's me or if the product actually works better that way, but it's just a suggestion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Victoriassecret on 6/6/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Victoriassecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I joined Makeup Alley just to share this product!! All throughout middle and high school I sweated profusely everyday and couldn't wear colored Tshirts or even colored cardigans that would show sweat stains. Even just at home I had sweat stains after just 5 minutes of putting on a shirt! It was terrible and embarrassing! After 6 years of it I was really self conscious and it had become a real issue. I happened to hear about certain dri and was suspicious because I didn't ANYTHING could solve my problem. I have only been using it for a few days and I DO NOT SWEAT ANYMORE! Just put it on at night and put regular deodorant on in the morning! It's seriously life changing for me. I love everything about this product. It's cheap and works better than I expected!! It did not itch or give me rashes. I will be using this product for the rest of my life. Happy happy happy girl!! :) now go try certain dri right now!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moonbeam11 on 5/29/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by moonbeam11

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately, this did not work for me at all. I tried it for several weeks on two different occasions. It caused a bit of itching and irriation, but did nothing at all to decrease my underarm wetness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sallygamest on 5/29/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by sallygamest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, I just made an account on this website just to make a review on this product its so awesome. So I was researching what to do because recently (last few months) Ive noticed a sweating problem showing up. when i wear certain light colored shirts i have huge sweat stains, and when I wear dark ones, i can feel the gross wetness. I bought this product less than a week ago, for only like $7 at a local drug store. I put it on every night, and the first night, I felt nothing, so itching burning ect. like people said they had, so i thought it wasnt working. The next night i put on like 6 or 7 strokes, and just a little tingling. However the past two nights that i have put on only 3 strokes, maybe 4, it itches really bad. However today I wore a light colored shirt that i havnt been able to wear in a long time. I packed a sweater just in case i needed to cover up sweat stains, but at the end of the day, I realized i never got any sweat stains, even after eating lunch outside in 80 degree weather. It hasnt even been a weak and i love this product so much and dont think i could live without it, its freaking awesome. So even if you only have a minor sweating problem, go get this product like right now. seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emiii53 on 5/15/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by emiii53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS IS MY LIFE SAVER. I've had suchhhh bad underarm sweating problems since middle school. Doesnt matter what I'm doing, whether its hot or below freezing out...i sweat like crazy no matter what. I've tried everything all the way up to clinical strength. Everything I tried would last a week and fail. THIS was my last try...and im glad it was! I have minimal to no sweat now!

Pros: I can wear sleeves without sweating through, I never have uncomfortable wetness under my arms, lasts all day.

Cons: the roller ball gets stuck sometimes and u need to tip the whole thing upside down to get liquid out, STINGS BAD.

It may sting and itch and burn, but for me anything was better than sweat! And it isnt unbearable. Just bought the solid stick today because its supposed to be better for sensitive skin. We'll see!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products