Everyday Minerals • Matte Foundation • Powder

rated 3.8(377 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lostsundaygirl on 7/15/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by lostsundaygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love EDM products, the packaging is so much better than other mineral makeup brands and it's relatively cheap but lately I haven't been happy with EDM changing their formula without informing their customers.

The first time I used the EDM base my skin didn't break out and it photographed so well. This last time after I reordered my powder the color started looking a little more orange after application but still was so much better than other powders I've used. However, I also started to notice that my skin was getting gradually more irritated and itchy as well which I never had before. From what I've found out they've added lauroyl lysine which is a possible irritant and can cause allergic reactions which I think I'm having and it's just exacerbating my acne. Therefore, I'm switching over to Mineral Hygienics which seems to have the same EDM ingredients except without lauroyl lysine. I'll keep you guys updated!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ckrone on 7/6/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by ckrone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS STUFF!

I switched from Clinique for my foundation needs after I went vegan and really missed the even coverage of a liquid foundation. So I gave the elf liquid foundation a shot and found that it wasn't that great for oily or acne-prone skin. I like a lot of the elf products because they are so cheap and are actually vegan but that particular product wasn't my favorite.

After I gave up on liquid, I gave bareminerals a shot. I liked the coverage, but I have some acne scarring that it didn't cover to the fullest. However, I was very happy with it and didn't feel that the brand was seriously lacking.

Enter Everyday Minerals- a brand that promotes itself as cruelty free. I gave this stuff a shot with the free sample kit online, how can you lose? One use, and I was hooked! The coverage is so much better than bareminerals, and I don't have to use nearly as much. I felt like I had to do tons of buffing to get bareminerals to improve the look of my skin, but with Everday Minerals I hardly had to buff and even skipped concealing.

It feels creamy when it touches your skin, the coverage is even and medium/full. Additionally, their blushes and bronzers are very natural and highly pigmented. Very little product goes a long way with this brand as a whole.

And did I mention the price is awesome?!

I'm a convert to Everyday Minerals, that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macybee on 6/18/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by macybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I'm someone who hates shopping for makeup because it's so hard to find something that works and matches my skin tone. I got some samples and loved it... I was previously thinking of buying Bare Minerals but in comparison Everyday Minerals is ground so much finer - BM doesn't seem to sink into your face like EM.This foundations stays on well and magically makes my face look nice... my friend was watching me put my foundation on on prom day and seemed genuinely surprised that I was able to shape up so nicely (since I looked gross before with no makeup on.) It looks like I'm barely wearing any makeup. I also bought the multi tasking concealer and I like that as well. The only thing is that I think I need a slightly lighter shade, but that's my fault for ordering the wrong one. You can barely tell, but I wish I had the lighter shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayeangeeela on 6/1/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Ayeangeeela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly love this foundation. I have combination skin. I am dry around my cheeks and oily around my t-zone. Even though i am dry around my cheeks, when i apply this foundation it doesn't give me any flakes or any dry patches. this foundation isn't exactly fully matte. it does have the smallest amount of shimmer in it, which i love because it gives you a really nice natural glow. I fall into the shade sandy medium which i believe is nc42-43 in mac cosmetics. I also like the packaging of this product because it does have a sifter which avoids spillage. This foundation doesn't exactly give you full coverage, its gives you more of a medium coverage if you just put in one layer of it. You can definitely get full coverage if you apply a second layer. & its very buildable. so overall i love this product & will definitely purchase another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ollagreta on 5/18/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by ollagreta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This used to be my HG foundation, but the new formula with Lauroyl Lysine makes me break out badly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilmi on 5/18/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by lilmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointing.

I ordered a good variety of samples to try out as I wanted to consider switching to mineral make up.
Everyday Minerals was very disappointing, a lot of them left a 'grey' cast and the very few that didn't just went on orange. They also emphasised imperfections, even minor ones.

The biggest issue I had with this was that it irritated my skin so badly. I must have had an allergic reaction which surprises me because my skin isn't very sensitive and I've never had that issue with other mineral make-up. It literally caused my blemishes to flare up, swell and go red after about ten minutes. Will definately stay away from this range's makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 4/27/2012 2:40:00 AM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A little intro in case anyone is looking for a color match. I am NC37 in MAC, 123 in MUFE HD, and 207 in MUFE Duo Mat and I use buttered tan in the matte formula of this foundation.

I'm not going to compare this to other finishes of everyday minerals foundations or to any other brand of foundation. I'm sure you can find those on the web.

For what it is, it works great on my skin. I have to say all foundations look greasy on my face after awhile, it just that some take longer than others to reach that shiny disco ball look. This is no different. But I have to say its on the longer side. I will get about 3 hours out of it before I have to blot or powder to get rid of the shine.

I love the matte finish you get once you're done applying. The coverage is buildable and gets pretty close to full coverage and doesn't look cakey. It does not emphasize dry spots or pores on me. The packaging is pretty convenient. The sifter can be closed so product doesn't get everywhere when you open it. The cap to the jar is big enough that I use it to swirl the foundation in after I dump it out for application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 superschmitty16 on 4/24/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by superschmitty16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

First off, I want to say that my skin is SUPER pale, oily, and sensitive. Im 16 and i was super excited to get the free samples, I used this for about 5 days and i loved it! the color was perfect, and that has never happened before. I got it in the shade fair, all other foundations make me look orange no matter what. It didn't control oil very well but thats fine, the finish was very natural and not powdery at all, and the coverage was about medium. After the fifth day, i got 3 huge and painful cystic acne aroud my mouth. I hardly ever get pimples since using my perscription creams, and never have i ever gotten any around my mouth! so i did some research and i found that they changed their formula to include lauroyl lysine, which is a amino acid derived from cocunut oil. And i learned it was highly comedogenic, which was probably what caused my cystic acne. I read other reviews and a lot of others had the same problem i had. So overall i would say this foundation is great, but if you have senstive, acne prone skin stay away from this foundation, or at least try their foundations first. I heard that Lily lolo is a great mineral foundation for people who have senstive skin, and they also have great pale shades, so im gonna check them out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Natasha666 on 3/17/2012 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Natasha666

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had to share this with you guys! I did some research online and found some reviews and red them and decided to purchase this product sens everyone was so pleased with this product. If you have tried Isadoras mineral foundation then let me tell you this is exactly the same only it doesn't have the shimmer that Isadora have. It looked ok the first 15 minutes and after that it changed to orange and had no coverage at all! This is a really bad foundation. Will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yarrthehotpants on 2/28/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by yarrthehotpants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This used to be my favorite foundation; it provided full, matte coverage and didn't irritate my skin or make me break out. I ordered a new one a few months ago and started to break out horribly. I FINALLY found out that EDM reformulated their foundations with lauroyl lysine, which can be comedogenic to some. Sadly now I'm on the hunt for a new mineral foundation and won't buy from EDM again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Powder products