E.L.F. Super Glossy Lip Shine SPF 15 - Watermelon

4.0

75 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Paraffinum Liquidum, Polybutene, Silica, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Benzophenone-3, Ethylhexyl, Methoxycinnamate, Titanium Dioxide, Red No.7, Calcium Lake(CI 15850:1), Red No.6 Barium Lake (CI 15850:2), Red No.27 Aluminum Lake(CI 45410:2), Red No.40 Aluminum Lake(CI 16035), Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake(CI 42090:2), Iron Oxide(CI 77499).


on 9/11/2010 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of NYX round lipsticks and this is perfect to finish those off for a fresh look. I use this over NYX lipsticks: Heather, B52, Tea Rose, Indian Pink and Doll. For me, this transforms a matte lipstick into something much more flattering. Beware that this is a stickly lipgloss so if you live in a windy city or your hair swings toward your face you might want to look for something else- I removed 1 lippie for the sticky factor.



on 8/21/2010 2:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The ELF lip glosses from this line are fabulous in my opinion. There is something for everyone because they have sheer colors as well as slightly more opaque ones like Watermelon. You actually get color from these glosses without having to use a lipstick. I have it in Juiced Berry as well, which is a sheer red gloss.
For $1 you definitely can't go wrong.


on 7/27/2010 12:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this product. It looked really nice on and had an okay feel on my lips. However, I had an allergic reaction to this product. I'm not completely sure if it was the SPF in it or not but if you have sensitive lips be careful when using this product.


on 7/23/2010 5:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm Chinese and the colour I got was pink kiss. It was watt to shiny in my opinion, I didn't literally believe the fact that it was 'super glossy'. It smells delicious though!

What I absolutely hate bout this product is that It was so drying on my lips after like 10 minutes or less. I suggest wearing lipbalm before wearing this. Also, you basically HAVE to have NO DRY flakes or chapped lips to wear this or it will outline the flakes and not moistuize ur dry lips. Meh I don't really like this producttt


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

For $1, the color payoff is amazing. The smell of the watermelon lip gloss is so good. Sometimes I have to remember I can't eat it, LOL! It is thick but not sticky. The only issue I've had with it is it kind of makes my lips burn/itchy.


on 7/19/2010 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipgloss, along with their Candlelight and Goddess one :)

It's a little bit sticky but the colours are nice. It stays on well. It also has a nice sweet smell, however after you remove it, it leaves this funny bittery aftertaste. Other than that, their lipglosses are very good (packing is cute too!), I would repurchase.


on 7/16/2010 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

longwearing and good color payoff. That is what I want in a gloss, and its only $1. Thank you ELF I am addicted to your products. The color is very similar to Sephora tube gloss in Rosy Glow


on 7/9/2010 3:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! And for only a dollar it is a great price. It's a really pretty red-pink color on your lips that lasts forever. It is sticky but I don't mind at all because it stays on for longer. I completely reccomend this to anyone considering it or first-time E.L.F. buyers. The squeeze tube is cute and petite, so it can fit in your pocket or purse with ease. You really don't need a lot because the color payoff is wonderful. I just use an itty bitty squirt and it does the job.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

When I first got this gloss, I remember thinking it was a little sticky. However, I had been using very cheap lipglosses that didn't stay on long at all. Now, I love this gloss. It's one of my favorites. It's much less sticky than some of my other glosses, but it stays on for hours. The packaging is.. well.. it's a lip gloss. lol There's nothing at all wrong with it. I like the squeeze tube better than an applicator, because if I were to put it over a lipstick, I wouldn't end up with my lipstick staining the applicator or (eventually) altering the color of the gloss. I have several of these glosses, but I wear this one the most often. It's a pretty color, natural but adds some life and brightness to your face as well. Even for a higher price, I would buy this and repurchase, but at this price, why on earth not?? (I actually just bought another one as a gift for a friend.) My advice? TRY IT! I think you'll love it, but even if you don't, you've only wasted $1.


on 6/19/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG lip gloss! The color is perfect for me, just a nice light color that goes with everything and looks fairly natural on my light skin. It deposits quite a lot of color for a gloss, so you don't need much unless you want high impact. I like the smell/taste - not to overpowering, but pleasant. The gloss is not sticky/tacky like some others I've tried, and stays on better than most glosses.


The best part: the regular price of this gloss is one dollar!!! I get mine at Target. I have one in my purse, car, and makeup table at all times.


This is definitely worth a try for the price alone, but I think you'll be amazed at how much you like it regardless of price.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top