beautyblender the sponge

4.4

658 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will repurchase this, the beauty blender really makes foundation and primer look amazing. I use it damp and I need only a very small amount of foundation and it blends so nicely with this.



on 3/17/2015 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS SOOO MUCH!! I wish i purchase this waaay sooner. I used to think this was really overpriced and I don't need special sponge to apply my makeup anyway, until i bit the bullet and bought this. I used cheapo blending sponge before, i find myself dislike using sponge because of its finish and application, i prefer using brush.. So I was afraid i would hate myself for splurging $20 for a sponge i probably didn't like.
But nah, i'm in love. So freaking soft, cheap blending sponge can't compare. What i love the most is it makes my foundation / bb cream applied sooo smooth, flawless.. It takes away the cakey-ness and streaky-ness and powdery feeling like when i use brush or finger. I've been longing this finish for ever, it just feels like my skin!! I love makeup, but I hate the powdery feeling, the 'you-are-obviously-wearing-makeup!!!' looks because i'm into natural makeup.
Compared to the cheapo one, cheapo one leaves sticky feeling and makes the coverage sheerer but still manage to crack my foundation. With beauty blender i still can build the coverage without make it cakey. I was scared it will absorb a lot of foundation, turns out it absorbs WAY LESS than what i anticipated. I'm scared for nothing LOL. I use same amount of foundation like when i'm using brush.
I'm glad BB works for me. It's worth every penny.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've used many different sponges to apply foundation. Sonia Kashuk, Real Techniques, the cheapo packages of disposable ones that come in packs of 10 and there is no comparison to the beauty blender. Yes, $20 is expensive for a sponge, but brushes can cost twice as much and don't provide the same coverage. I've been using mine daily for the past month and haven't experienced it falling apart although I can see this happening if you have long fingernails because you really need to knead this thing to clean it. I bite my nails so it still looks brand new. As for cleaning, I use the peppermint dr. Bronners castile soap and just keep squeezing it until the suds run out. To use it I wet it completely and squeeze out the moisture then squeeze it once more wrapped in a paper towel. Then either dip it in foundation or dot it on then bounce it around my face. The coverage is amazing and I love that I can layer foundation without it looking cakey. It leaves a really nice finish. Cost $20 at sephora which unfortunately the closest one to me is located within a casino so I end up spending way more before even checking out. Will definitely repurchase once it falls apart.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am make up artist and for a very long time i was rejecting the hype of bblender. I i bought so many hype products and half was a total crap. As a pro artist i got the discount on it and therefore i finally bought it. Honestly guys, this is the miracle in cosmetic industry of 21st century. Its been a week and i do all my make up with the blender. I dont use any of my Suqqu and Tom ford brushes anymore. The one you might need is smth like Mac 130. Thats it. And yes if you have big pores and oily skin it will blend in your make up so smoothly into pores. Contouring, powder, blush....it applies everything like a pro even not being a pro. Amazing amazing amazing produc. Take away your shine during the day with bblender as well. One aspect, it does soak foundation more than a brush. But the finish is worth it. And yes, even powder blushes goes on amazing. Seriously the one who created it is genius. She deserve to be millionaire as this product is worth thw hype with every penny. My suggestion is to use original bblender soap or Bronners soap. And yes, dry it on warm radiators. The blender should get back to his original shape when its dry. And one more-its amazing face masagge :) must have product!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! Finally took the plunge & bought 1; not soon after, bought 2 more. Can't believe I thought a foundation brush was the best thing ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

it took me forever to take the plunge and buy this little sucker. Almost $30 CAD on a sponge was baffling to me... But I am so happy I bought it!! I like to use this on the days I don't want as much makeup on my face because it blends and shears out heavier foundations beautifully.

But what I REALLY love using this for is to blend out undereye concealer. I'm either using maybelline dark circle eraser (fav drug store concealer), or my MAC pro longwear concealer (in NC20) - both very thick, opaque concealers, but it just blends and buffs out the concealer so nicely.

guys, this sponge the bomb dot com. take the plunge and get it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have tried so many different blending sponges because I didn't want to take the plunge and spend $20 on a sponge. I found a lot of good, but not great knockoffs. After listing after this product for so long I finally decided to suck it up and buy it. I must say I am very happy with my decision. This is the best blending sponge there is. Trust me I've tried a lot. Wish I bought this one first instead of spending money on knockoffs. This gives a nice even finish and is the perfect shape.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I was so so excited to buy this product. For like a year I have been wanting it due to the hype. My advice is: don't believe the hype! This sponge was very mediocre and it broke down so easily! I'm so mad at myself for giving in and spending 20 dollars on a freaking sponge, and 17 dollars for the beauty blender cleanser. So not worth it, one only had it for two days and it's already breaking down WITH the cleanser, absolutely ridiculous

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'll start this with a disclaimer that I have 2 BB's and both I got free in Birchbox and Glossybox. So I dont have the same negative feelings about price. I might feel differently if I had bought with my hard earned cash as they are pricey
I LOVE my BB - it beats any brush hands down for natural application. I use one for foundation and the other for cream blush and it blends them seemlessly. It also gives a v fresh glow
This wont apply to all but I often do my 60 yr old mums make up - I find foundation sits in her lines and looks cakey which is even more aging BUT with the BB this makes a massive diff as it covers any uneven colour but doesnt cake.

Cons
- price
- your foundation doesnt stay on as well IMO as it would with brush or hands

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If they lowered the price to $12 I'd be more likely to buy more because as another review stated, it's unsanitary. With that being said, "No rAgrets". I love it. When I apply foundation with a brush, it always kicks up some flakes from my dry patches because of the buffing motion, I also have to hurry up and blend the makeup before it dries. With the beauty blender you're just dabbing the foundation on so it really did make my face look flawless because I didn't flake and my makeup didn't get cakey due to the dampness of the sponge ,it made the foundation and concealer super blendable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
67 Reviews
the sponge
659 Reviews
Mia
1037 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
30 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Easy Makeup Tutorial : Soft Smokey Eyes HD by beautybysantaana



Top Rated beautyblender Products

image

the sponge

658 reviews
Back to Top