beautyblender • the sponge • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.4(605 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missmajestic on 10/15/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by missmajestic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty much the only thing I ever use to put on my foundation. I hate brushes because I have combo skin and they tend to give me microdermabrasion on my cheeks, or, I can see brush lines no matter what brush I use. Wayne Goss says that there are a lot of good dupes for a cheaper price, but I disagree. The knockoffs do not work as well. At least not the ones in the U.S. This sponge gives me perfect, uniform application, every time. My pores can get enlarged at times, and I find that this sponge helps me lay down a perfect foundation without making my pores look even bigger. I use this every single day. I clean it with the solid and I have no problems with tearing, and I wash it regularly and quite vigorously. I will definitely buy another if I ever wear this one out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danicayingna on 10/14/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by danicayingna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

great makeup sponge! helps my foundation and tinted moisturizer to go on smoothly, a little expensive however but i wouldn't mind paying for this great sponge! a little tip for you guys wanting to wash it but dont want to purchase the sponge cleanser is to use your own facial foam! as you're alrdy used to the soap and it wont break you out. hope it helps :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sdmarylou on 10/13/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Sdmarylou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the rave reviews, I was hopeful and really wanted to like this product but I was super disappointed with the results. I had heard many reviews complain about the dye coming off and thought this issue would have been resolved by now, but no. Even wet, the sponge soaks up so much product. So much foundation wasted. Hard to clean. Expensive. Patchy application. Not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dyssa0 on 10/7/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by dyssa0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It applies foundation beautifully, it's an amazing sponge and it has become part of my daily routine, BUT keep in mind this sponge can rip/tear easily (I had use this for 2 months, already has 2 rips) , so im not sure if it worth paying $20 for this, i will try the real techniques sponge next and see what i think, but right now i would not re purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 10/6/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh beautyblender, where have you been all my life? When you found me, I applied foundation inexpertly with either my fingertips or a cosmetic sponge wedge. I looked like some crazy lady who put on her makeup in the dark.... my foundation was uneven and streaky. The car vanity mirror was both my worst enemy and my best friend. Sitting at a red light, I was embarrassed by the sloppy way I wore foundation, yet grateful to have the chance to correct it before heading to work. Now my skin is so even and glow-y! MUAers: this little tool is expensive, but absolutely amazing! It takes me about five minutes to apply foundation flawlessly in the morning and my skin looks even and dewy all day. I am so happy to have found this! Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addkg777 on 10/1/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For the longest time I was against buying this solely because I was an avid brush user for my foundation. I still love my elf flat top but the bb sponge has slowly won my heart. It is pretty expensive and may not last as long as a brush but the way it applies foundation when damp is magical. I use it dry for "concealer only" days because it keeps it more concentrated but ALWAYS make it damp if you use it for foundation. It makes the makeup so even and it's so easy to use. I will always own one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lexaaaabaker on 10/1/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by lexaaaabaker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do like how it makes foundation look but foundation tends to stick and go into sponge. I feel like you waste a lot of product. But mainly I'm going back to a brush because the sponge made me break out (due to it absorbing any oil on your face then putting it on your face)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawaiibrit on 10/1/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by kawaiibrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was very hesitant about purchasing this tiny little sponge from my local Sephora for 20$. However, every YouTube beauty guru and their mother was talking about how great it was--especially for blending under-eye concealer. I finally splurged, and was not disappointed. My foundation and concealer goes on like a dream.

I've used everything from MUFE HD Foundation, MUFE Mat Velvet Foundation, MUFE full coverage concealer, MAC concealer, Smashbox CC Cream, and LA Girl concealers with this beauty blender. I've had fantastic results with all of them.

Go buy this product, and make sure to use it wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 9/29/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My hg makeup sponge! Its the BEST! I know its pretty expensive but it lasted me 6months with proper care! What i like about this sponge is for foundation application it blends really flawlessly and seamlessly! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY BECAUSE IT DELIVERS AND REALLY REALLY WORKS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccaeddleman on 9/25/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by beccaeddleman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best makeup tool ever made. Blends like a dream. I don't see why this has bad reviews unless people aren't using it right. But I'm sure we all know by now that it has to be damp. I feel it works best with thicker liquids or cremes. But then again i also love it with my Garnier BB cream.
I've used it with Covergirl 3-in-1, Stila Stay All Day Foundation, Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation (regular), E.L.F. Flawless Finish Foundation, CK One 3-in1, Cinema Secrets Foundation Palette (I swear the beautyblender and this foundation were made for each other). and many others. All in all - works better with thicker foundations.
The foundations i prefer a brush with are BE BareSkin foundation, Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation, L'Oreal Magic Nude Foundation,... you get the picture.

Thinner formulas work better with brushes because they're already thin and you don't want to water them down anymore. Thicker formulas have great coverage, but sometimes look to cake-y when applied with a brush.

I don't see how people can complain about the price of this when Brushes cost the same, if not more. It lasts forever and equals out to about $12 when you buy it in a two pack online. way easier to clean to.

I reach for this more than any other applicator I have. I've had the black and pink sponges and though I think I prefer the black, I've lost it :( But it's hard to tell a difference anyway so I'm not too upset.

All in all, I think everyone should have this in their collection.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More beautyblender products

More Misc Beauty Tools products