St. Ives • Apricot Face Wash -- Blemish and Blackhead Control ] [DISCONTINUED] • Cleansers

rated 4.0(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 faithdeisler on 1/9/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by faithdeisler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I just absolutely love this face wash. When you use it you can instantly feel it doing its job-- to clean your face. The only down side to it, is that it doesn't completely take off all eye make up. But thats okay because I use make-up remover for my eyes anyway. But it does clear up your acne in 2 weeks minimum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxRoyalxox on 10/15/2010 11:17:00 AM more reviews by xoxRoyalxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product! In under less than a month, it literaly washed away all my blackheads! The only downside is that it sort of dries out my skin, though that could be because I scrubbed it too hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/11/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i use this for cleaning my face,could not find the other abricot facial cleanser.works great.for thé dead skin,great too.love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cmjoyce on 9/29/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by cmjoyce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I must admit I really love the smell of this face wash, and it did leave my face feeling fresh. But once I began using it I started having breakouts in places I never have before. It literally gave me acne. The grains were also really rough on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pauw on 9/3/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Pauw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this facial wash! Before buying this, I switched brands of facial cleanser. I started to have these ugly white spots all over my face. Blackheads also started to pop out everywhere. Also, my face is an oil mine considering that I live in a very humid area.

So I came across this product and I loved how sleek the packaging looked and how I get such a huge amount of product for the price. It was less than $4 I think.

It only contained 2% Salicylic Acid in it which is fairly enough. My face became really clean without making it harshly dried up like what other facial wash with salicylic acid did to me.

The next morning I was surprised that all those bumps in my face were dried up that they almost look as if they're starting to fade away. I was amazed that I decided to throw all my other facial wash that didn't do my face any good. The only thing I worry about this product is that is says in the directions to use it 3-4 times a week. It kind of bothers me because I think this face wash is gentle enough for everyday use. But we must stick the the directions. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daisy1823 on 8/16/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Daisy1823

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product ! - so great !
after watching something about it on youtube, i decided to buy it. it worked SOO good on my skin after a few days of using it! it lasts a long time ; it lasted me 4 months ! not bad, right?! the price is cheap in drugstores and its the type of cheap with such high quality. i have great skin due to all the products i use and it made it even better. i use it ever day in the shower because stean uncloggs your pores, and it has a great smell, too ! i sometimes use moisturizers on my face but not all the time because i dont need it! bottom line , if your looking for sometime that WORKS buy this !! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 s2222 on 8/13/2010 4:15:00 PM more reviews by s2222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. I only use it 3 x a week, however it is great. My skin feels soooo soft after using it. I have not really seen a fade in my blackheads, but my acne disappears instantly. I have random blemishes /not a lot of acne. It's really cheap too. I wish the packaging was in a pump form. Do not like using my fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KikiMimiChan on 8/9/2010 9:26:00 PM more reviews by KikiMimiChan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i liked this at first as it seemed to be helping my acne but after using it for awhile it just dried out my skin completely & ive since found better options for acne

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frostythesnowman81 on 6/24/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by frostythesnowman81

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
Smells delicious
Great packaging

Cons:
Dried out my skin terribly!
I dislike Gel cleansers

Bottom line: I bought this cleanser because I thought I had acne. It made my skin so dry I have to use moisturizer (I don't usually, it's my 8th deadly sin) It took a while before I realized I have normal skin and need to lay off of the salicylic acid. It's for oily skinned people.

Recommended: Maybe if someone asked me to recommend them a cleanser like this and they had oily skin I'd tell them to check this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conniie on 5/16/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by conniie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

***** (edit 1/21/11) IS THIS BEING DISCONTINUED??? *****
______________________________________________
I LOVE THIS CLEANSER!

I have oily, acne-prone skin and wanted to try something from St. Ives after hearing all the great things and reading reviews about this product. This is a great, gentle formula with microbeads. The smell is really pleasant and it also cleanses very well. The salicylic acid helps prevent and treat my acne, but still removes all of my makeup flawlessly. Really controls my mild-acne, and makes my face feel super clean. I also have very oily skin, and I find this works very well, as long as you moisturize your face afterward.

The only thing I'd change about the packaging is that I wish the pump bottle could be switched/turned closed so I could travel with it.

Also, it's really hard to find in stores (has anyone found this in their local drugstore?) so I ordered mine online (just to try).

I found St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser at Wal-Mart yesterday so I'm going to switch to that until I can find this in my local stores.

p.s. The new packaging looks great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Cleansers products