La Roche Posay • Toleriane-Corrective Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kateleblanc on 2/13/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by kateleblanc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The coverage is just a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!I used it when I had a skin allergy and it covered it all!!The colours are a bit weird though.Ivory is way too light for my Eastern European skin tone. Compared to the expensive brands this one does a way better job for less money.Definately worth trying!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wunverdoll on 2/3/2011 3:05:00 PM more reviews by wunverdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has the worst colour selection ever! I have it in the lightest colour and it still is too dark for my skin. It does cover very well and goes on nicely but after about 4 hours it starts to look very greasy which isnt exactly a good look but somehow still seems to have good staying power. I would not buy this again. Why is it so hard to get a full coverage foundation that doesnt slip off the skin and get greasy? If anyone has any recommendations please let me know!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonshyne777 on 12/7/2010 12:21:00 AM more reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Most amazing foundation I've used! Not kidding, I came across a sample and was blown away at just how awesome this foundation is. I've never used a foundation I thought to be perfect for my skin. Until now. The coverage is excellent and made my skin appear flawless. It covered up the little blemishes completely and I also love how it goes on, just perfect, no flakes or other annoying things foundation of lesser calibre are prone to doing. This is HG for me! I I got mine in Sand Beige and it's a great shade for me. Bottom line - buy it!!! I am so happy I got that little sample package given to me, if not I probably wouldn't have bought it as La Roche Posay isn't a brand I normally would buy but it's my new favorite foundation that's for sure!

EDIT: Sadly the discontinued this in Canada awhile back but I can still get it online. I ordered it once already (from the UK) and although I had to wait a few weeks for it to ship to me in Canada, I was very happy with it as usual. It lasted a loooong time (thanks to the amazing coverage, I find a little goes a long way) I wish it was available locally but glad I can still find it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jinhee on 11/7/2010 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Jinhee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Covers well and doesn't flake off and heavy-duty corrective foundation in creams usually ends in drying mess over time. Actually it gives me a little sheen hour later. Not unattractive but for combo and oily-skinned, a sight, not a vision. Creamy and gentle and it will go the distance for me. The lack of colors is annoying and I'm not buying two to mix in hope of a shade that will "do". If more choices are available, I'm there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Reira on 10/31/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by Reira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hi girls where do you get your LRP foundation? I can't seem to find it in drugstores anymore. Has it been discontinued?

This foundation's too awesome! Great coverage for my sensitive and combi skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxana123 on 10/28/2010 3:34:00 AM more reviews by Roxana123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

hello girls,
I am 40 years old and I have an oily, acne-prone skin. I think there are only a few foundation brands that I haven't tried, yet. I am obsessed with my sensitive skin and I am very careful in choosing skincare and make-up products. I've just bought yesterday this Toleriane foundation, after reading all the reviews about it, posted on this site. I have to admit that I am impressed. I used it this morning and my conclusions are: - there is no need (almost) to conceal the scars; - very good coverage as EL Double Wear, Mat Lumiere Chanel, Teint Resist YSL, Clarins Everlasting Foundation, and few other that I don't remember now; - it looks totally natural on the skin; - yes, I still need powder, because my extremly oily skin, but I always set my foundation with a good translucent powder.
yes, girls, do not hesitate to buy this foundation, which is not expensive, at all.
and, what did I do this morning? I use as a primer Cicaplast, the same brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancer156 on 10/8/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by dancer156

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The coverage this foundation gives is FANTASTIC!!! Definitely comparable to Laura Mercier's creme smooth foundation (if not slightly more coverage). I thought it was very easy to apply, and spread well on my face (make sure to moisturize beforehand!) I noticed people were saying it made their dry spots stand out more, but I didn't notice this happening.

It looked fantastic when first applied, but I found the foundation made my face more oily than normal throughout the day. :( Despite making me greasy, the staying-power of the foundation was quite impressive!

As far as color match, I found the light beige to be too dark and too pink/red for my very fair yellow toned skin. I'd imagine their lightest shade (ivory) would probably be a good match, but it's hard to find this color on U.S. sites.

I have to say the quality of my skin looked great when I was wearing this foundation, it really did decrease the amount of breakouts I had. It is because of this I am really sad the foundation doesn't work for me! :(

It has gotten very good ratings from other people, so if you suffer from acne and don't have super oily skin, I would say give this foundation a try! AlexaSpa is where I got mine from, they have fantastic customer service!! :)
****UPDATE: *****
If you are looking for a wonderful coverage foundation that won't make you greasy or cause breakouts, I recommend Gabriel Cosmetics-- Liquid Foundation and Dual Powder! My new favorites!!!

EDIT: 10/10/12: After trying Kat Von D's new Lock-It Tattoo Foundation, I am in love!!!! PHENOMENAL coverage without oxidation/greasiness. See my review on this for more details, if you're interested. Not super natural, but at least the formulation is without parabens, mineral oil, fragrance, etc. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jikla on 9/12/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by jikla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

thats my hg hands down!i've been using this everytime my skin played tricks on me and the results are amazing!it covers up redness, pimples, large pores and everything looks so natural.although, i have to admit it dries a little the skin but if you pair it with a rich moisturizer it won't be a problem.i also have the compact version for touch ups.i will definitely repurchase ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Azie on 9/9/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Azie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is actually for the concealer and not the foundation which I found nothing short of amazing! I have what you might call a concealer fetish and this has answered all of my prayers, blendable, good colour match and doesnt slip and slide through out the day...I dont want to jinx it but I think my quest for the perfect concealer had ended :)

Had to update bought the foundation to match the concealer and its working a dream my skin usually reacts to makeup throughout the day and often feels uncomfortable and this foundation has saved my life! it feels so comfortable and lightweight never thought makeup could feel this good, cover everything and the price is amazing for such a good quality foundation definitely a repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 r0xanab on 5/29/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by r0xanab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

To be honest I had really high expectations for this.After reading all your reviews and after trying it on my hand(the coverage seemed pretty great) at the drug store I decided to buy it.It doesn't make wonders on my face,and not so great at covering my acne scars,maybe only if I apply more in one spot,but then it doesn't look natural.My skin gets really oily in general and this foundation certainly doesn't help.The good thing is it doesn't make me break out and that's why I'm going to keep using it.The price is pretty good here(I'm from Romania),I buy it at the pharmacy for about $18.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Liquid products