New York Color • Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil - all • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lol392 on 9/1/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by lol392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

lmao this is actually my first eyeliner! purchased on a whim because it was cheap and i'm pleased to see the positive reviews here!

it doesnt smudge on me except my waterline/lower lashline because i have really watery rims...

easy to apply (creamy) and i actually like how its shorter...fits better lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyIrene on 5/9/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by LadyIrene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own two eyeliners: an Urban Dacay 24/7 pencil liner in bourbon--a beautiful shade of brown with lots of gold and silver shimmery glitters and this one. I really don't need/want any other eyeliners than these and I really really like this one b/c it's DARK brown, almost black, and it does not smudge as easily as 24/7. (and I dont have oily eyelids!) (this one is shimmery too but you cant really tell.)

It only costed me $4 and I dont think I'll be purchasing a Sephora brand eyeliner any more! (: AMAZING QUALITY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 empressxia on 4/6/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by empressxia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner pencil for the price. I got mine for $2 when it was 40% off at Rite-Aid.



I like the thickness of the tip which is a bit thicker than most automatic pencils. It makes applying eyeliner faster.




Staying power is good. I don't have oily eyelids though. But it does stay all day with minimal fading. I have it in black, dark brown and mink. All three colors are great. Mink is a brown with shimmer. I use it over the black to make the black less harsh and add some shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiepatoo on 12/2/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by cutiepatoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was a pretty good eyeliner, except that it had shimmers in it that never showed up on the eyelid. also, it kind of smudges and the pigmentation is really good on your hand when swatched but not as good on the eye. definitely waterproof and cheap, yet not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 8/17/2010 12:07:00 AM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner is my go-to everyday HG eyeliner! I'm always running late in the mornings, so my eye makeup consists solely of quickly lining my eyes with this pencil before running out the door. The texture of this pencil is to die for! The line goes on very easily without any tugging and it is soft enough so that you can use a finger to clean up any messy areas. But after it sets, this stuff will last throughout the day! I do see fading when I'm hot and sweaty days, meaning that it's not truly waterproof, so I have to reapply in that case. But since this is only $3.99 and readily available at your local drugstore, who can complain? I use "Dark Brown" (dark brown like the name suggests) on my upper lashline almost religiously and "Mink" (a lighter medium brown) on my lower lashline if I have enough time to add definition to my eyes. I also have "Smoky Plum" (a blackened eggplant shade), which I like to pair with plum/purple eyeshadow. I love these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kathytran207 on 8/14/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by kathytran207

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyeliner !
simple as that . It has good staying power. I have sleep with this eyeliner on and cry with this eyeliner on but it never betray me or leave me with those dreaded raccoon eyes . The pigment is nice , dark enough to make a statement yet not dark enough to scare the living daylight out of peoples. I alway get compliments when i am sporting this eyeliner. I also use this to line my waterline and it has never fail in giving me a dramatic look. Although the only complaint i have about this product is the packaging . the lead is far too big and the pencil is a tad bit short compare to n.y.c other eyeliners . It is hard to find a sharpener to sharpen this eyeliner and the lead would get dull really quick, but despite that this eyeliner is very high quality for its price( 2-3 dollars depending on where you live ) . I totally reccomend this to everyone in need of a cheap and handy eyeliner ^-^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ClockworkDoll on 7/2/2010 8:39:00 AM more reviews by ClockworkDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this eyeliner in Minx,It dries out horribly fast and wont even show up on the waterline,unlike their dollar eyeliners which actually do. I wouldn't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kilyblst08 on 6/30/2010 5:27:00 AM more reviews by kilyblst08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love N.Y.C. waterproof liners. They do last all day for me and come in a good color selection. The only thing I don't like is that they tend to dry quickly. Not fast enough that it can't be used for a smoky eye, but I actually find myself having to sharpen the pencil before going to the other eye because it dried out. When it's not dried it has a nice consistency but it definitely goes on more matte than creamy, but still very blendable. The best thing about the eyeliner of course is price, they go for around $3 depending on place of purchase and considering the quality, you get a lot for your money. Overall a great inexpensive liner!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 igimmeMAKEUP on 5/22/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by igimmeMAKEUP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for the really nice reviews here on mua.
I also really needed a waterproof eyeliner from the drugstores.

I really expected this to be waterproof but when I apply it on my wtaerline; but after an hour maybe it started to fade.
but that's probably because I have really watery rims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindyt36 on 4/21/2010 9:50:00 PM more reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a couple of day ago at CVS for the buy one get one free sale they had for NYC. I picked out the black and dark brown shade. So far i like this a lot better than there regular eyeliners since it doesnt tug on my waterline like the other one does. IT glides on super easy and its waterproof. Good deal but it only get for 4 lippies since it's not retractable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eyeliner products