Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara Waterproof • Mascara

rated 2.8(360 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 11/18/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just didn't work for me. Held no curl, no volume, gave me some clumps. I am glad this works for so many others, but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 libbyfranc on 11/15/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is probably one of the most well-known mascaras in existence. Everyone I know has at least one tube of this in their makeup bag. I would say it's a pretty average mascara. Not the best, but certainly not he worst I've used (that title goes to Covergirl's Lash Blast 24 hour :D lol). It does give some more volume and length than natural lashes, but not by much. Over time it will dry up and start to clump, but that is the case with all mascaras. It's pretty cheap (I only paid $4 I think at Target). One thing I do love about this mascara is the small brush. makes it really easy to get into all the tight little corners. This one is waterproof, but comes off pretty easily with makeup remover. Overall, I would say this mascara is average, and a good cheap go to for something light to wear for your everyday, or just a good backup to have around in case your go to fails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelsummers on 11/14/2012 5:12:00 AM more reviews by kelsummers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

doesn't give much volume to my lashes,but makes my eyes look more alive than with no mascara at all. waterproof too, which is why i bought it. great for those summer beach days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DiJO on 11/13/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by DiJO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Not a good mascara at all.
It is easy to apply but that's about it.
It makes panda eyes and it's difficult to remove.
Doesn't really do much to the lashes, you just look like you're wearing a bad mascara that's it.
It's relatively cheap but it's not the cheapest and you can get much better mascara for the same price or lower.
I'm very disappointed with this product after reading review from magazines. I should've discovered MUA earlier...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kat123enh on 9/9/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by kat123enh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this because i needed a waterproof mascara for the summer. The packaging is nice, watermelon-ish but it's not waterproof at all. It has a sort of dry formula, it dries fast, and it's kind of hard to apply to your lashes. This product also smudges a lot when you sweat. Impossible to take off at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FairytaleEndings on 9/8/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by FairytaleEndings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first application, I liked this mascara. It was dark, separated my lashes well, gave good length, and good volume. But after about an hour or two it started to smudge under my eyes, so it looked like I had horrid dark circles. I would not buy it again; I don't like looking like a raccoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 euphoricwaves on 9/8/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by euphoricwaves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love it but it doesn't last long. I put some on my lower eye lashes and it runs down making me look like I have dark circles. Also when it's not waterproof. Once my friend threw a little but of water on my face It instantly wore off. It doesn't lengthen or volumize anything but I still love to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yajuwen on 9/6/2012 5:45:00 PM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This mascara does not give me dramatic lashes, but it does everything I expect for a mascara. It lengthens not much, but noticeably. It does't clumps and give moderate volume to lashes. It weighs down the curl a little bit but generally it holds the curl pretty well through out the day. It doesn't smudge. It doesn't make my eyes feel tired, doesn't irritate and doesn't flakes. For $4, I'm satisfied with what I got. It's not a 5-lippie mascara because for the first several days, the applicator doesn't pick up enough product, it is frustrating to use it at that point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dani192 on 8/21/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Dani192

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good mascara. I have long, but abslotuley straight down eyelashes. No mascara that I've purchased before( about 4-5 different drugstore brands like Rimmel, L'oreal, Covergirl) has ver done what this mascara did. I decided to buy waterproof because I heard that it holds the curl better(which I found to be true) This mascara lengthened, voluminized and seperated my lashes very well. I feel like it transforms my lashes. It lasts all day and very little to no flaking I also LOVE the price. I got if for less that $4 CDN at Walmart. Very happy with this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rosieebabie on 8/5/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Rosieebabie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have never hated a product so much. I try to love this! I only use it on a "no makeup day". It feels very crispy on my lashes, the formla is verrrry dry. I normally gravitate towards mascaras with drier formulas because they build well. This one doesn't, it makes lashes look very natural and takes forever to build. It does stay true to it's word that it is waterproof. I only bought this because in Florida it rains alot over summer. I wear makeup everytime I go out and if I get rained on my liner and shadow will stay in tact but never my mascara.. I thought I would like this. Lastly it makes my lashes very dry so one or two lashes will fall out when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products