MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 9/27/2011 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

As of right now this is the blush i reach for 90% of the time when i do my smokey eyes. It's just a perfect toned down/ un-loud blush that pulls your look together. It doesn't scream that i have blush on. Love that. On me it's a very neutral slight pinky/ brown color that just brightens my complexion and lends just the right amount of color to my cheeks. I adore Prism and will never be without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leomh1108 on 9/12/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by leomh1108

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this blush because it's not too bright for my skin tone (C40). It always gives me a very natural everyday look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebecafialho on 7/9/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by rebecafialho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush, I use it to contour altough in my skin is slightly reddish but I wear it a lot as an eyeshadow, love it for a warmer, sultry look.
The perfect colour for my skin and it's not too dark, just right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 5/31/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to blush when I am in a hurry. It is a blush/contour colour in one for me in the warmer months (NC25-30). I apply this with a medium sized round blush brush, starting at the ear/hairline area and blend towards the apples of my cheeks. The majority of colour is concentrated near my hairline and fades softly down my cheekbones.

The colour is a dusty rose/brown. Depending on your skintone, this can look like a neutral pink or even tan/brown----I'd suggest trying this on in-store first as it is not for everyone.

The formula is smooth, and blends easily for a matte product. It lasts all day without turning a muddy brown. I also like to bring this for travel, no need to bring another blush or a seperate contour product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DottySarah on 5/15/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by DottySarah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

NC42 MAC/ Honey in Bobbi Brown Indian Asian skin.

I found the colour very classy and i think it would suit most Indian skin tones. Unfortunately im on the edge about whether its a tad too dark for me especially since Gingerly is lighter and gives more colour. Would prefer to go for sheer tones so will not buy again, although it is quite a good blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 srelliott214 on 3/19/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by srelliott214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WARNING: This blush can be a bit boring alone. However....
I really love it because it's neutral, and if you have fair skin, it great. After I use it as blush, I sometimes brush it over my nose for a bronzer look because it's muddy pink and you can get away with that.

It stays on really well, and it gets along well with my skin and my bare minerals foundation and various concealers. It's subtle...great for a natural look that you need to get in a hurry. Love the packaging! Love how it stays clean and compact inside the container even after i swirl my brush around in it. Favorite blush...although i find myself adding high lighters and rosey blushes on top if I'm getting dressed up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smoothtalkin on 2/28/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by smoothtalkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually wear bronzer in place blush so this was my first transition into pink tones. It's quite subtle and not too pink. Neutral and matches almost any colour scheme.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loverofmkup on 1/21/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by loverofmkup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others have mentioned, Prism is a very neutral blush that is very easy to wear. It is one of those 'I don't have to think what colors to match it with' kind of color, because it truly goes with pretty much everything. I am a neutral kind of girl, nc35 for reference & combo/oily. I find that the color pay-off is pretty decent as well, when I pair this with MAC's prep & prime spf50 it lasts all day long, which is a huge plus. Also I find the color to be very buildable, has a matte texture that is so different from my Nars blushes, no glitter, no sheen, just a dusty muted pink/brown/slightly bronzey color on me. The only downside I can think is that it can sometimes be a little boring, so I pair it with some kind of highlighter (Guerlain's meteorites at the moment) and the combination is a pretty one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigirka on 1/7/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Helped me on my path to discovering blush. I already have red tones in my face and was always scared to add more, and don't look good in cool pinks on the apples of the cheeks as makeup artists at department stores were fond of putting on me. But this one is not red or cool pink, and not peach or orange but a rich neutral pinky-brown. It's also matte. The color and finish are good for contouring.



I'm no MAC addict, but they have a great range of colors in most products - including blush, and they also have a good selection of mattes. This is the subtle, flattering color I wasn't finding elsewhere. And it compliments my skin and just about every lip and clothing color. Looks like it would flatter many skin tones as well as it does mine.



It's pigmented and lasts a long time but is slightly more difficult to blend than some other powders, I've noticed - but worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elisie on 12/20/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elisie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I bought this on a whim when looking for neutral blushes. However, this just ended up looking dirty and dull on me, luckily the staying power wasn't so great, so it rubbed off to normal looking in a couple of hours. I'm better off sans blush in this case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products