MAC • Sweet as Cocoa • Blush

rated 4.6(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lepeakes on 5/23/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by lepeakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im a blush girl....love it, can't be without it. I usually go for the brighter colors, but I put this on my list after the great reviews by MUA gals. When the MA put it on me we both gasped....it is so beautiful, soft and bronzy on my skin. Totally changed my look. The red undertones are what you see mostly with the softest, slightest shimmer. One of my favorite Summer blushes. I won't be without this blush ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flchick75 on 4/19/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by flchick75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG blush, its been a fav of mine now for 4 years. Its like a blush and bronzer in one. I love it but I didn't feel like it had quite the cult following I feel it deserved so I was surprised to see how much others love it too. Right now 93% would buy it again. Sweet as Cocoa is definitely on the darker side so I wouldn't recommend it for people with very fair skin, I am an NC35 with MAC and it looks great on me. It's not just for people with darker skin. This blush is especially great for Summer but because I live in FL, I wear it year round. It gives me sculpted looking cheekbones. Just a tip here: It does give a sheen so I don't recommend putting it on your forehead, I use a matte bronzer like Estee Lauder Bronzed Goddess for that and for under the chin. This blush will continue to be a fav of mine for years to come!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 3/29/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Wow, I don't know how I didn't write a review for this yet. I am about NC45 and this color is gorgeous on me! Its a berry color with a hint of shimmer. It really makes my cheeks pop. Very flattering on darker skin tones and very wearable. I can wear it to class or going out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mignondee on 3/5/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by mignondee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this blush in a swap and immediately fell in love with the color. Unfortunately, the blush has a weird smell and I just cant use it anymore. It must have been old or something, but I just repurchased another for my palette because it is an awesome color for DDD! Go get this, you won't be disappointed. By the way, I'm a NW45/ NC50 in Studio Stick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 the0beginner on 11/27/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by the0beginner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first MAC blush and I really really like it. I am a NW50 and was soooo hesitant to wear a blush because I honestly thought that darker skinned dark skins would not look right with blush. I found myself wrong! This blush is soo pretty. It's a brown with a pink shimmery undertone and I really like it. The only problem I had was that it irritated my cheeks with a lot of itiching when I applied it with my studio fix powder plus foundation. So the combination of the two really irritates my skin, however, when alone or without studio fix I don't experience that itching sensation....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbm2009 on 8/22/2010 1:02:00 AM more reviews by kbm2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush. Im african american, my foundation color is caramel [revlon colorstay]. Im 16, and was looking for something that gave a flush of color but was still natural for school. This is the blush that met my needs!! You can apply lightly for a flushed color, or heavy for a standout bam there it is look. I love this blush. Its so versatile! Oh and did I mention I love this blush?? BUYY!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pam85 on 5/4/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by pam85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must be the only women of color that this does nothing really for. It doesn't do anything for me. It makes my skin look a bit chalky. For me it's a cheap imitation of Format, which I love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicy69 on 3/15/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by juicy69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have read and seen alot bout this blush and decided to get it when I saw it at CCO. It is everything great that I have ever reviewed. It is one of my HG blushes that I was always looking for but didn't quite know what I wanted. It is a golden brown pinky color on me. It has just the right amount of shimmer, I am very oily and do not like too much shimmer. It is buildable and very versatile. It is suitable for a smokey eye, neutral eye, every day eye, what ever kind of eye you want to wear. I'm going back to get a backup. I recommend this for any deeper skin tone. I am NW 45 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swtnss162 on 3/13/2010 11:38:00 PM more reviews by swtnss162

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite everyday blush. I love how natural it looks on my NC42 skin tone. It looks so natural and goes with any eye or lip look. This is my HG blush i love it, it is well pigmented and gives you a nice natural glow that lasts all day. It just looks really good all the time, no complaints i will definitely be repurchasing this product over again and recommend it. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSEMR2010 on 2/16/2010 9:26:00 PM more reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has become a blush that I can't live without. It is beautiful! It looks scary in the pan, but on my NC42 skin it is perfection. I love to wear it with smokey black eyeliner and nude lips. This is definitely a must have for WOC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products