MAC Sweet as Cocoa

4.6

72 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2011 8:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I am NW50 in MAC Studio Fix and read many reviews on this blush. I purchased it and it did absolutely nothing for me. The color barely showed, only the shimmer which made my cheeks look "ashy". I returned it and bought MAC Raizin blush instead.



on 12/14/2011 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this purely on the reviews on MUA and I was very skeptical because it's been hit and miss lately. When the blush arrived it looked scary in the pan but I know it had great reviews for a reason! For ref I'm NC42 and this is a bronzy with slight coppery red undertones with barely there shimmer. I agree with the other reviewers that this would be a fantastic summer blush especially when you're tanned. I'm wearing it now and it can double as a bronzer for my tone. I use a very light hand with this using my Real Techniques blush brush over my bronzer-mineralized skinfinish in Dark and it creates such a beautiful subtle bronzed look on my cheeks. I'm very glad I got this and can't wait to wear it in the summer with my tan!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2011 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a natural nc40 and get darker in the summer. This blush is like a bronzer and blush in one. But it's not golden or orangey toned like a lot of bronzers are. It looks just like cocoa powder like you would use to make mocha. It has a pretty sheen and really enhances medium tan to deep skin tones. I like wearing Creme d Nude lipstick and neutral eyes with it for a sexy nude look. It looks best paired with other brown and nude hues of makeup on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2011 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this blush after readingg the reviews on MUA and it is worth the hype. Great bronze with slight pink undertones for women of color (I am an nc50 and this blush highlights and contours giving my face a beautiful lift! I keep reaching for this blush everyday no matter the occasionn or eyeshadow because it is so versatile. Lovejoy has nothing on this blush!


on 6/16/2011 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Before I bought my first blush, I did lots of research and ended up getting MAC LoveJoy. I read the great reviews on Sweet As Cocoa, but wasn't sure. I finally ordered it. It' soooo perfect! I've been looking for something pretty and nuetral and this is it. When I first put it on, it looks like it's too much but as my skin oils mix and settle, I get the prettiest glow. I'm NW44, and this is exactly what I've been looking for for an everyday subtle look. I also have NYX Cocoa and NYX Terra Cotta which was said to be dupes for Sweet As Cocoa but that is so not true.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 5:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Im a blush girl....love it, can't be without it. I usually go for the brighter colors, but I put this on my list after the great reviews by MUA gals. When the MA put it on me we both gasped....it is so beautiful, soft and bronzy on my skin. Totally changed my look. The red undertones are what you see mostly with the softest, slightest shimmer. One of my favorite Summer blushes. I won't be without this blush ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG blush, its been a fav of mine now for 4 years. Its like a blush and bronzer in one. I love it but I didn't feel like it had quite the cult following I feel it deserved so I was surprised to see how much others love it too. Right now 93% would buy it again. Sweet as Cocoa is definitely on the darker side so I wouldn't recommend it for people with very fair skin, I am an NC35 with MAC and it looks great on me. It's not just for people with darker skin. This blush is especially great for Summer but because I live in FL, I wear it year round. It gives me sculpted looking cheekbones. Just a tip here: It does give a sheen so I don't recommend putting it on your forehead, I use a matte bronzer like Estee Lauder Bronzed Goddess for that and for under the chin. This blush will continue to be a fav of mine for years to come!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2011 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Wow, I don't know how I didn't write a review for this yet. I am about NC45 and this color is gorgeous on me! Its a berry color with a hint of shimmer. It really makes my cheeks pop. Very flattering on darker skin tones and very wearable. I can wear it to class or going out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this blush in a swap and immediately fell in love with the color. Unfortunately, the blush has a weird smell and I just cant use it anymore. It must have been old or something, but I just repurchased another for my palette because it is an awesome color for DDD! Go get this, you won't be disappointed. By the way, I'm a NW45/ NC50 in Studio Stick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2010 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first MAC blush and I really really like it. I am a NW50 and was soooo hesitant to wear a blush because I honestly thought that darker skinned dark skins would not look right with blush. I found myself wrong! This blush is soo pretty. It's a brown with a pink shimmery undertone and I really like it. The only problem I had was that it irritated my cheeks with a lot of itiching when I applied it with my studio fix powder plus foundation. So the combination of the two really irritates my skin, however, when alone or without studio fix I don't experience that itching sensation....




Back to Top