Skintimate Shaving Gel

4.1

152 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really enjoyed using this product it worked and smelled great! It was well worth buying. The price could be improved a litttle bit by a dollar or two would be nicer, but I love the smell and feel of it. It really mostirizes my legs and makes them feel soft. Even the bottle is cute. I have kind of sensitive legs and this product didn't even irritate my legs at all! I love this product and will be buying it again. The only con I have about it is that it comes off sometimes before I even get a chance to shave where I put the cream on so the water wastes that part of the product away. It means sometimes I have to re-apply the product. I think it is because I shave in the shower. So my advice is if you buy this which you should dont use it under direct water stream I don't anymore and it stays on longer. I heard and seen Nair commercials for one of their products and it shows that it can be in direct water stream and not come off. I am deciding about that product. Though I doubt it would smell and feel as nice as this product. I recommend!



on 8/2/2011 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Skintimate is probably the best brand of shaving gel I have ever used. When I first started shaving, I bought the Dry Skin and Baby Soft gels from the Skin Therapy line. I was indifferent towards the Dry Skin gel, but I really enjoyed the powdery smell of Baby Soft. However, these gels really did nothing for my skin and dried it out like I expected, which meant that I had to use lotion after shaving.
Currently I am using Raspberry Rain, which completely exceeds my expectations. It smells wonderful and makes my legs exceptionally soft and smooth. I am thinking of trying Flirty Mango or Strawberry Tangerine Twist next.


on 7/8/2011 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't wait to shave with this gel, it's smells so delicious and lathers so well! Raspberry Rain is my absolute favourite, even my DH asked "how come you girls get the yummiest smelling everything?" Well dear, we also pay an extra dollar or so for it but it's worth every penny. My skin is very sensitive and I never get irritation despite obvious fragrance in the product. Makes shaving much more pleasurable.


on 7/1/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Shaving cream is the one product that I forget all about until my legs get all bumpy with hair that grows back too fast from shaves that are not close enough. For $1.00 or so I can almost always find these on sale. They are worth every penny. I don't really miss them until I run out. The Berries and the Mango are favorites, as they really help me wake up in my early morning shower. The Mango in particular is so yummy smelling. These are a gel-to-foam formulation and a little goes a long way. I make sure to use a fresh, 4-blade razor with these and the two products together get the job done. It makes my legs smooth and moisturized in a way that is completely different than if I just shave with body wash. It also gives me an extra day of hair-free skin because it gets me a really really close shave.I also like the fact that the bottom of the cans are sealed so there is no rusting when the can gets wet in the shower. I also noticed that these are deeply discounted lately and wonder if Skintimate is going to reformulate them and increase the price. Mmm...I will still purchase. I'm addicted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 9:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! i will always use it


on 5/14/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I use to love this stuff so much, & it was the only shave gel I would ever use. It would dry my skin out though, but I thought there was nothing I could do, so I continued to use. Then, a few times ago I went to the store & looked at my options and decided to get the Satin Care for Dry/Sensitive skin. I love that one so much more because it doesn't make my legs feel as dry. They both do the job just as well though. Probably won't buy this brand & type again.


on 5/8/2011 8:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I really like this product. I bought the travel size to test it out, and it lasted me like two months. My skin felt smoother, it didn't irritate my skin, plus the gel smells good too, and my shaves were always clean. I give the packaging quality a 3 because the can starts to rust if you leave it in the shower.


on 3/16/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I generally use this in Sensitive or Satin Care in Sensitive (whatever's cheaper, depending what's on sale). I like it. It laters well and protects my skin well and gives me a close, smooth shave. The only thing I'd change about it is to make it a bit less fragranced (sensitive skin doesn't really like fragrances). That's one pro that the Satin Care Sensitive gel has over this one (much lighter, barely noticeable fragrance). Otherwise it's good.


on 1/16/2011 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

My HG shaving gel!!! I've used this ever since I started shaving, and I love it! It leaves my legs so very smooth, I'll never stop buying this stuff!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG product! First i can say that with confidence. Have been shaving for long time but never bought shave gel. This stuff is great. Had the strawberry one, smells great but not overpowering. It creamed up really fast and my razor just glided and removed the hair so easily and fast. Took me half the time as usual. Plus I was using real cheap razor too and it worked wonderfully. Bought at CVS for 2.19 so super affordable. Great great stuff, will buy forever! Only bad thing was that you have to press down slowly cuz a huge amount came out really fast.


Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Top Rated Skintimate Products

image

Shaving Gel

152 reviews
Back to Top