Skintimate Shaving Gel

4.1

150 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/8/2011 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't wait to shave with this gel, it's smells so delicious and lathers so well! Raspberry Rain is my absolute favourite, even my DH asked "how come you girls get the yummiest smelling everything?" Well dear, we also pay an extra dollar or so for it but it's worth every penny. My skin is very sensitive and I never get irritation despite obvious fragrance in the product. Makes shaving much more pleasurable.



on 7/1/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Shaving cream is the one product that I forget all about until my legs get all bumpy with hair that grows back too fast from shaves that are not close enough. For $1.00 or so I can almost always find these on sale. They are worth every penny. I don't really miss them until I run out. The Berries and the Mango are favorites, as they really help me wake up in my early morning shower. The Mango in particular is so yummy smelling. These are a gel-to-foam formulation and a little goes a long way. I make sure to use a fresh, 4-blade razor with these and the two products together get the job done. It makes my legs smooth and moisturized in a way that is completely different than if I just shave with body wash. It also gives me an extra day of hair-free skin because it gets me a really really close shave.I also like the fact that the bottom of the cans are sealed so there is no rusting when the can gets wet in the shower. I also noticed that these are deeply discounted lately and wonder if Skintimate is going to reformulate them and increase the price. Mmm...I will still purchase. I'm addicted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 9:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! i will always use it


on 5/14/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I use to love this stuff so much, & it was the only shave gel I would ever use. It would dry my skin out though, but I thought there was nothing I could do, so I continued to use. Then, a few times ago I went to the store & looked at my options and decided to get the Satin Care for Dry/Sensitive skin. I love that one so much more because it doesn't make my legs feel as dry. They both do the job just as well though. Probably won't buy this brand & type again.


on 5/8/2011 8:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I really like this product. I bought the travel size to test it out, and it lasted me like two months. My skin felt smoother, it didn't irritate my skin, plus the gel smells good too, and my shaves were always clean. I give the packaging quality a 3 because the can starts to rust if you leave it in the shower.


on 3/16/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I generally use this in Sensitive or Satin Care in Sensitive (whatever's cheaper, depending what's on sale). I like it. It laters well and protects my skin well and gives me a close, smooth shave. The only thing I'd change about it is to make it a bit less fragranced (sensitive skin doesn't really like fragrances). That's one pro that the Satin Care Sensitive gel has over this one (much lighter, barely noticeable fragrance). Otherwise it's good.


on 1/16/2011 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

My HG shaving gel!!! I've used this ever since I started shaving, and I love it! It leaves my legs so very smooth, I'll never stop buying this stuff!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG product! First i can say that with confidence. Have been shaving for long time but never bought shave gel. This stuff is great. Had the strawberry one, smells great but not overpowering. It creamed up really fast and my razor just glided and removed the hair so easily and fast. Took me half the time as usual. Plus I was using real cheap razor too and it worked wonderfully. Bought at CVS for 2.19 so super affordable. Great great stuff, will buy forever! Only bad thing was that you have to press down slowly cuz a huge amount came out really fast.


on 7/25/2010 7:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first shaving cream I used when I starting shaving years ago.I always would buy the raspberry kind because it smelt so good.Years later I picked this up again because I was in need of a shaving cream.As always it smells really nice and fruity.My only complant is that sometimes it gets runny in the shower because of its texture.Other than that it leaves my legs really smooth and I will repurchase.


on 7/24/2010 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

went into the drugsture and decided i should try a shaving gel. before i had always used hair conditioner (funny, right?) and wasn't really happy with the results it gave me.

i came upon the skin therapy for sensitive skin since it was the cheapest ($2.50 i think) and it was also the largest.

it has a fairly light scent, hard to describe. it's not the best scent in the world, but it isn't the worst. it's really light though.

this shaving cream is EXTREMELY rich and luxurious. it's almost like a foam, but thicker and creamier. a little goes a long way, and i accidentally ended up using TOO much of this stuff since it squirts out soo fast and then expands!

as for shaving wise. it gives me a really comfortable and smooth shave. my razor glides easily over it and it doesn't clog it up. it leaves my legs feeling soft and smooth afterwards too!

I will definitely continue to repurchase!
I might even try the scents next time!


Popular Hair Removal Products


Silk'n Flash&Go
10 Reviews
SensEpil
28 Reviews
Brazilian Wax
17 Reviews

Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Back to Top