Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream

3.9

56 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/28/2010 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wish I could say I loved this product, because I generally like the Japanese cherry blossom scent, but I just don't. Every time my friend rubs this on her hands, I comment, "What smells like baby powder?" It's not a bad smell, but it doesn't smell a thing like cherry blossoms, and I can't give a product a great score just because it has super-pretty packaging.



on 3/20/2010 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature sent I love it I own everything the perfume body wash body lotion hand lotion and body spray I just love it.

I recommended to everyone this is a great product.


on 11/2/2009 7:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am really disappointed with this! I love the Japanese Cherry Blossom scent, but this particular product smells different to me. Most of the other products (frag oil, perfume, candles) have a lovely subtle, almost bubble-bath floral scent. The smell to this lotion is to heavy and reminds me of mens' aftershave. I do like the formula, it is very rich and moisturizing. I would purchase again, but not in this scent.


on 2/22/2009 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells sexy, just a bit too strong. Moisturizes well.


on 1/12/2009 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cream. I bought quite a few of the Japanese Cherry Blossom products on one of my trips to the USA (before a store opened up in my neck of the woods). Love the smell. This cream leaves my skin feeling oh so soft. Winter weather up here is so cruel to my skin & this stuff definitely helps.


on 1/10/2009 10:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the scent. It's my fav scent from B&B. This lotion is ok though. Too heavy for me. I know some poeple say the thicker it is the more hydrating it is. But for me, I don't like the poreclogging, oily, really thick feeling.


on 12/24/2008 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream! For me, it is not too thick and moisturizes well. What surprised me the most was that the scent is very long-lasting and I love that. <3


on 11/24/2008 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Initially, I was drawn to this simply because of the design on the tube. It's definitely a plus that it smells so wonderful. Usually, floral scents are a turn off for me but this one is an exception. You get a subtle sweet smell also with the floral scent. I apply this sparingly since it can take on an overly perfumey scent. Since this is a body cream it's thicker than the lotion, but the texture isn't overly greasy and hands are left velvety soft. I love it so much that I sent a bottle to my sister in China.


on 10/7/2008 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first, I loved this particular scent. It was refreshing at first but then the over powering perfume smell overwhelmed the subtle floral scent. I only use just a little bit or else it gives me a headache. But that's just me being sensitive to perfume smells. If you like that strong perfume scent than I'd recommend this for you.


on 10/7/2008 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with pretty much everything that's been said about the delicious scent and great moisturizing benefits (even up here in the mountains of Colorado) without being sticky. My ONLY complaint is the packaging. They really need to come up with a better method; because the cream is so thick, the last little bit gets that toothpaste-effect and it's so hard to get out especially after a shower. The bottles are a better idea for thick lotions, I think.




Back to Top