Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yammii19 on 3/20/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by yammii19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature sent I love it I own everything the perfume body wash body lotion hand lotion and body spray I just love it.

I recommended to everyone this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jusch_box on 11/2/2009 7:18:00 AM more reviews by jusch_box

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am really disappointed with this! I love the Japanese Cherry Blossom scent, but this particular product smells different to me. Most of the other products (frag oil, perfume, candles) have a lovely subtle, almost bubble-bath floral scent. The smell to this lotion is to heavy and reminds me of mens' aftershave. I do like the formula, it is very rich and moisturizing. I would purchase again, but not in this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dang11 on 2/22/2009 3:34:00 PM more reviews by dang11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells sexy, just a bit too strong. Moisturizes well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arruga on 1/12/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by arruga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cream. I bought quite a few of the Japanese Cherry Blossom products on one of my trips to the USA (before a store opened up in my neck of the woods). Love the smell. This cream leaves my skin feeling oh so soft. Winter weather up here is so cruel to my skin & this stuff definitely helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TinkPink808 on 1/10/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by TinkPink808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the scent. It's my fav scent from B&B. This lotion is ok though. Too heavy for me. I know some poeple say the thicker it is the more hydrating it is. But for me, I don't like the poreclogging, oily, really thick feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizz_kay on 12/24/2008 4:33:00 PM more reviews by mizz_kay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream! For me, it is not too thick and moisturizes well. What surprised me the most was that the scent is very long-lasting and I love that. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/24/2008 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Initially, I was drawn to this simply because of the design on the tube. It's definitely a plus that it smells so wonderful. Usually, floral scents are a turn off for me but this one is an exception. You get a subtle sweet smell also with the floral scent. I apply this sparingly since it can take on an overly perfumey scent. Since this is a body cream it's thicker than the lotion, but the texture isn't overly greasy and hands are left velvety soft. I love it so much that I sent a bottle to my sister in China.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hugglemunkee on 10/7/2008 2:34:00 PM more reviews by hugglemunkee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I loved this particular scent. It was refreshing at first but then the over powering perfume smell overwhelmed the subtle floral scent. I only use just a little bit or else it gives me a headache. But that's just me being sensitive to perfume smells. If you like that strong perfume scent than I'd recommend this for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vwjou on 10/7/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by vwjou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with pretty much everything that's been said about the delicious scent and great moisturizing benefits (even up here in the mountains of Colorado) without being sticky. My ONLY complaint is the packaging. They really need to come up with a better method; because the cream is so thick, the last little bit gets that toothpaste-effect and it's so hard to get out especially after a shower. The bottles are a better idea for thick lotions, I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyasha on 8/3/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by kyasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Along with jasmine and gardenia, this scent is a staple for B&BW. Stock up on the semi-annual sale. These are my HG for moisturizing dry skin in the winter time. I receive compliments for the jasmine and cherry blossom scent too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products