Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

118 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Amazing bronzer! I have superfair skin and Guerlain's regular bronzer in its lightest shade is too dark for me. But a light application of the Blondes bronzer looks natural and lasts all day....will definately re-purchase.



on 3/23/2011 4:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product is insanely expensive. Is it worth it? Not really - there are other bronzers out there for fair skins that work just as well if not better - MAC Golden, Nars Laguna, Benefit Hoola, the Boujois one that looks like a chocolate bar in #51....

This one suffers from that old lady fragrance, which is startlingly old-fashioned. The packaging is nice, and the product is very pretty. You can't fault the thinking behind having pink in a bronzer, but unfortunately as people have said, it wears down at suprisingly different speeds. It's a subtle colour, but actually when I compare it to my MAC Golden, it definately is not a true neutral brown. Vague hints of the dreaded orange. Not much, admittedly - probably no-one would notice, but still annoying in such a pricey product.
Probably would not re-purchase - not really anything special these days.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2011 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use a matte bronzer (Benefit Hoola) for contouring my cheekbones, and when I am looking for a little more color I will apply the Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder in Blondes on my forehead, nose, cheeks and chin with a large fluffy brush.
I have gotten several compliments on my skin when wearing this. It is a very light colored bronzer with just hints of shimmer (no glitter). The compact does not appear to be being used uniformly. The shades with more shimmer are being used faster than the matte shades, even though I swirl the brush over the entire surface of the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2011 4:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

There are very few bronzing powders that I love -- one is NARS Laguna, and the other is this one. I'm not blond, but my skin is really fair, so this shade was recommended to me. It works! It's really nice -- I actually love that it's sheer, rather than heavily pigmented, because I don't have to be as careful in applying it. Many bronzers look too dark and/or orange against my (really) fair skin (NW5-10; NARS Siberia). This is enough to leave me with a believable bit of sun-kissed glow without being too dark. I think the hint of pink helps. It's expensive, but it lasts for ages. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2011 9:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is by far the BEST bronzer out there - beautiful natural bronzer with a hint of pink & no orange. The only downside is the price ($50), but I am not sorry that I purchased this and will definitely buy again. My HG bronzer!!


on 2/12/2011 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very fair skin and I use bronzer only for cheeks. Recently I got this one in blonde and I love the effect - it has some pink in it and gives dimension to the face. not too orange, just about the right shade. Nice sleek and stylish compact is a plus.


on 1/15/2011 11:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this bronzer! It gives me a natural look and is expecially perfect in the winter when I don't want to look so tan.I have finally found my HG bronzer.


on 1/4/2011 6:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely perfect ! I was looking for a bronzer quite a while and this is the first I really like. And the good thing is; if you have another bronzer which is to dark, swipe this Guerlaine bronzer lightly over and the colour lightens up and you will have a beautiful colour with a soft subtle glow.


on 12/30/2010 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you want a sheer, natural, healthy light bronze glow without ever looking orange, this is the product for you! It is expensive, but it lasts forever. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more & never look orange than go cheaper and look like Nemo the clownfish. I like that I can apply it very lightly, or build it up for a more dramatic look in the summertime. The compact is glamorous & very large, so it's easy to swirl all the shades into one. I actually use my Guerlain Meteorites brush for this, since to me it's the perfect density and size for my face. The powder is scented, but the scent is very classy and rich, not cheap or chemical, and it does go away pretty much immediately. For reference, I am an NC20-25, and a brunette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2010 7:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Damn expensive but I love pretty things! And I bought it! A little goes a long way! I swipe all the gorgeous shade for bronzing effect and I also use the darker brown to shade nose! Guerlain has the best bronzers! Another one you should try it the mineral flawless bronzing powder! I Have mac, sugar, Chanel but the most I love is definitely Guerlain!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1235 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top