NARS • Ondine • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 3/12/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this online and was not disappointed at all. the color is brown with a bit of a plum undertone. Even somewhat mauve like. I love the texture of nars eyeshadows. I use this color all over the lid most of the time without a crease color just cuz it's a fun color and easy. I would def buy this shadow again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beckylapo on 2/14/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Beckylapo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A pretty brownish almost mauve-y shadow great for everyday. I like to use it on my lid or sometimes just in my crease. Looks especially good over UDPP in Sin. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsHolcomb on 2/8/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by MrsHolcomb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty in the pan, but I can't seem to get it to be the same color on my lid---ie I wish it held a more purple hue (goes almost grey on me ?).

Have had luck though when I prime my lids (or use Edie or India Song as an all-over lid color).

For me, not memorable, a little too fussy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephintampa on 2/5/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by stephintampa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I put "yes" I would buy this product again but doubt I will have to! One thing with Nars shadows is that there is a big pan of it! As for Ondine, I saw it in the store and couldn't decide if I wanted it or not and then ended up ordering it online. The color is a plummy sort of brown with a bit of sparkle with it. It is sheerer on me if I don't use primer, and much more pigmented with primer. It doesn't seem to crease and I personally haven't had fallout during the day. I find I turn for it a lot when I don't want to think about how I am going to wear my makeup that day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 1/30/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess NARS fooled me again. Like a few other NARS eyeshadows that I've tried, it is absolutely gorgeous in the pot but not applied. They seem to be only pretty to keep around and look at but not to use. lol It's a plummy color w/gold shimmers on me but nothing special that is worth paying this price for. It is pretty sheer and lacks pigmentation. And the worst part is that is the shimmers do not stick well and are not that visible either. I've tried drugstore eyeshadows that are much better quality for a tiny fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugaryandspicy on 12/12/2009 8:39:00 PM more reviews by sugaryandspicy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeshadow! I'm new to NARS, always thought they were too expensive, but this month I splurged and it was definitely worth it! I really like the color as an all-over, but you can also wear it in the crease. It is so smooth, and blends really well. I experimented, and looks amazing over a dark base, like a black paint pot, also AMAZING over NYX jumbo pencil in french fries (that's the name of the color). If you like taupey shades that are versatile, you need this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 11/13/2009 6:40:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ondine is a lovely grayish plum with gold shimmer. I love it as a lid color as well as along my lower lashline. Unfortunately it is not as pigmented as most Nars eyeshadows. It's still decent, but I just expected more for the price I paid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bwola002 on 8/12/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by bwola002

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was attracted to this beautiful purpley color in the pan as soon as i saw it. at first it was great, looked gorgeous with my green eyes! the color isnt so pigmented but i was ok with that because i wanted it for a day time eye shadow anyways; however, as the day wore on the color faded and i was left with specks of gold glitter all over my lids ! it looked terrible! i will give this one another try but it might be going back to sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helenexox on 5/21/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by helenexox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice color that I've not really seen before.. so that's fun.. It looks super sparkly but it really just gives off a nice shimmer. Only niche is that it isn't as pigmented as most nars eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Caramellane on 5/12/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Caramellane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I didn't think that this color would work for me, but it really makes my hazel eyes pop. The color is unique, it is cool and warm at the same time. The shade is a muted taupey plum with light shimmer. I imagine that the color would work for a variety of skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products