NARS Ondine

4.2

101 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

So, so nice. Perfect brownish plum colour for my crease which really makes my pale skin and green eyes look amazing. There's not much more I can say - everything about this product is gorgeous. I love NARS shadows. I would continue to buy this at 48 AUD over and over again from Mecca, even if I hadn't been able to get it for 25 AUD on Strawberrynet.



on 4/3/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All of the Nars packaging are the best quality I love the way they feel in my hand. Has this non slip grip. I have hyperhidrosis so I love it. As for the color at first glance the color looks light brown. Good playful color to wear to work because it looks sophisticated. Not a trashy purple with glitter. the glitter is very micro. If you want the true color to come out I suggest base.


on 3/12/2010 2:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this online and was not disappointed at all. the color is brown with a bit of a plum undertone. Even somewhat mauve like. I love the texture of nars eyeshadows. I use this color all over the lid most of the time without a crease color just cuz it's a fun color and easy. I would def buy this shadow again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2010 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A pretty brownish almost mauve-y shadow great for everyday. I like to use it on my lid or sometimes just in my crease. Looks especially good over UDPP in Sin. Would definitely buy again.


on 2/8/2010 2:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty in the pan, but I can't seem to get it to be the same color on my lid---ie I wish it held a more purple hue (goes almost grey on me ?).

Have had luck though when I prime my lids (or use Edie or India Song as an all-over lid color).

For me, not memorable, a little too fussy.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I put "yes" I would buy this product again but doubt I will have to! One thing with Nars shadows is that there is a big pan of it! As for Ondine, I saw it in the store and couldn't decide if I wanted it or not and then ended up ordering it online. The color is a plummy sort of brown with a bit of sparkle with it. It is sheerer on me if I don't use primer, and much more pigmented with primer. It doesn't seem to crease and I personally haven't had fallout during the day. I find I turn for it a lot when I don't want to think about how I am going to wear my makeup that day.


on 1/30/2010 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess NARS fooled me again. Like a few other NARS eyeshadows that I've tried, it is absolutely gorgeous in the pot but not applied. They seem to be only pretty to keep around and look at but not to use. lol It's a plummy color w/gold shimmers on me but nothing special that is worth paying this price for. It is pretty sheer and lacks pigmentation. And the worst part is that is the shimmers do not stick well and are not that visible either. I've tried drugstore eyeshadows that are much better quality for a tiny fraction of the price.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eyeshadow! I'm new to NARS, always thought they were too expensive, but this month I splurged and it was definitely worth it! I really like the color as an all-over, but you can also wear it in the crease. It is so smooth, and blends really well. I experimented, and looks amazing over a dark base, like a black paint pot, also AMAZING over NYX jumbo pencil in french fries (that's the name of the color). If you like taupey shades that are versatile, you need this :)


on 11/13/2009 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ondine is a lovely grayish plum with gold shimmer. I love it as a lid color as well as along my lower lashline. Unfortunately it is not as pigmented as most Nars eyeshadows. It's still decent, but I just expected more for the price I paid.


on 8/12/2009 7:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was attracted to this beautiful purpley color in the pan as soon as i saw it. at first it was great, looked gorgeous with my green eyes! the color isnt so pigmented but i was ok with that because i wanted it for a day time eye shadow anyways; however, as the day wore on the color faded and i was left with specks of gold glitter all over my lids ! it looked terrible! i will give this one another try but it might be going back to sephora!




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top