MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2610 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what foundation you all are using because this is my all time favorite. Goes on matte, stays on all day, I don't even need too much concealer and I do not use powder when I wear this because it is not needed. The smell isn't that great but it is a great product and definitely has never turned out orange for me. The powder is also amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Allomancy on 8/26/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Allomancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got color matched at Mac with this foundation and was happy with it for like a day. While it looked pretty nice on my skin, almost immediately after application my skin broke out in itchy acne-hives. They looked and felt like little mosquito bites. I powered through with the foundation for a week or so because the bumps would calm down after about half an hour and then my skin would look fine. Eventually I had to throw it out.

This might have been a personal skin reaction but my skin is not particularly sensitive, so I wouldn't be surprised if this were common. The foundation itself had pretty good coverage and I liked its liquid, blend-able texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/26/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This really oxidizes and turns orange. I have purchased it twice, but never again. It's completely full coverage as promised, but it's almost too much coverage. It doesn't look like skin. I was excited by the color options and exact match in store but noticed I was starting to look orange. It's just really not a good foundation look for me, NW22. I don't want to look like a dorito. I use it sometimes at night in clubs because it's hard to see and lasts forever, but it could never be a daytime look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flossyj on 8/22/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by flossyj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is my saviour. I have acne prone/combination bordering on to oily skin, I have been through dozens of foundations and this is the one that has only have truly worked for me. I work very long hours I'm up at 5:30 in morning and not home till 7/8 in the evening sometimes later and this foundation stays on all day! I receive many compliments from friends and family saying how terrific I look. I ended up going to an exercise class with this on and after an hour of sweating my friends mum and I quote said "everyone looks worn out but you look like you haven't sweated for a second! How do you always look so great?!" That just proves on how great this foundation is. I use the MAC 130 brush to put this foundation on, I don't glide it on I buff it into my skin and a little does really go a long way. This foundation is perfect and it's build-able so you can go for a light coverage to full on coverage. And the foundation lasts for a really long time I don't have to buy another bottle until 2-3 months later depending how often I have used it and re-applied throughout the days. This foundation is a must have for anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Loopzie on 8/21/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Loopzie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Horrible do not buy!
This foundation broke me out, looked horrible on my skin and was a complete waste of money! I even gave it to my mum and some friends to try and they even hated it. Shame because the concealer is quite good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ninamw31 on 8/18/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Ninamw31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

looks great & full coverage which is great because it's the only thing that could cover up the horrible break outs it gave me. It was so bad I actually returned it. Would never purchase another foundation from MAC, I do like the way it looks but I can't deal with the zits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ambercriedwolf on 8/17/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ambercriedwolf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the foundation I am currently using. To be honest, I don't think that it is anything special or spectacular. With that being said, I don't think that it is bad, either. To me, it's very comparable to Revlon's Colorstay. However, I find myself going back to the Colorstay because it is cheaper and there's a greater range of shades which is nice because I wear the shade NC15 in this foundation (the lightest shade available) and it is still a bit too dark for me. I have to put some bronzer on my neck and chest when I wear this.

I will say that the coverage is great! My sister also wears this and she has freckles and this foundation covers them like a charm. She recently bought Estee Lauder Doublewear (which I have not personally tried but a lot of people love) and it doesn't do nearly as good of a job covering freckles as this foundation does. She said that this foundation gives a lot better coverage and she will be going back to it.

I have a few ice pick scars on my cheeks and this foundation doesn't do much anything to cover them or make them look much less noticeable. I would try to use a Sigma F80 to apply this foundation and it would give too cakey of a finish sometimes so I've been applying it with a stippling brush which gives a much lighter finish wihtout packing this foundation into my scars and pores thus making them more obvious. I have also applied this foundation with a BeautyBlender and that usually turns out pretty good, too.

I have not personally experienced a lot of breakouts with this foundation or if I have, I have not made the connection. With that being said, this foundation is somewhat notorious for breaking people out. I have struggled with acne in the past but I feel like I am at a place now where it's very controllable, however, I am still prone to breakouts every now and then. So with that being said, this foundation doesn't do anything horrible to my skin.

The packing is rather annoying, particularly when you get down to the last of the foundation. I've spent a few painful minutes banging this jar against the back of my hand trying to get the last of the product out. But other than that, I think the packaging looks nice and sleek. Which is should for the $27 you are paying for it (which is still rather inexpensive for a department store foundation).

So all in all, if you want to give this foundation a try and are not super prone to breakouts and do not mind spending $27 on a product that is fairly comparable to some foundations you might find in Walmart, then I say go for it. I mean, if you don't like it, you can always return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hadele on 8/8/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Hadele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Broke me out after 1 week of use like CRAZY. I have never broken out to a product before.

This foundation smells and feels like paint, and for some reason the NC15 I bought this time around (from the official site, mind you) was banana yellow on my face.

There's a reason they call it Macne.

On the bright side, it was good at covering up the acne it made...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sailormoon21 on 8/7/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Sailormoon21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ughhhhh I hate this foundation soo much! I don't know how the girls love it?????? It's breaking me out and the price not with it all!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jennnyerz on 8/6/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Jennnyerz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Before i'll always buy this product but it got pricey after awhile that's why i stopped buy it.
As right now this product i was a nc25 shade and i real like this product and it dose to the cover up but it gives my face a dewwy look but i kinda go for the matte look. i have oily face. this product for do good with oily face you;ll have to use a powder every hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products