MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

3.5

2692 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: Octinoxate 2.50% Other: Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Laureth-7, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Propylene Carbonate, BHT, Chloroxylenol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)


on 2/15/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG foundation. This makes your skin flawless and is so easy to apply. I apply it with a sigma f80 or real techniques expert face brush and then finish with a beauty blender. I set it with Laura mercier translucent or Ben Nye luxury powder. It lasts all day, even through sweating at the gym. This foundation can be applied in small amounts and sheered down or full on like I do, if you like to be very made up which I prefer. It photographs well also.



on 2/15/2015 7:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do love this foundation!! It gives me excellent coverage! Covers all my blemishes without a doubt. One thing with this foundation is...you have to MOISTURISE!! And you may need to fiddle around with moisturisers to see which one goes well with this foundation and you skin. I use the good old Astral cream! Apply astral cream and then wait for at least 5 minutes. I use a foundation brush...a beauty blender I found didn't give me the coverage I waned. I use the coco beau big fat foundation brush. I have had people complimenting my skin so much. I also mix a little illuminizer with this foundation as it leaves a semi matte finish.i would Defo buy again. Only use it for special occasions as it breaks me out if I use it everyday.


on 2/13/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation as it was the only one able to flawlessly cover my acne scars. It feels quite heavy on the skin and is a bit pricey but it's worth every penny.


on 2/12/2015 2:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Very disappointed in this.

This dried my skin like no other foundation has. Like, immediately as soon as it was applied, my skin felt bone-dry. I have oily/combo skin. So imo, this should not have dried me out like that.

It also turned almost immediately yellow on me (the MAC sales associate matched me up with NC20). Of course, he only applied a little swipe to my jawline, so I did not get a chance to see how it really looked or performed. Lesson learned-ask for samples. If you get none, best to not buy the product!!! Or at the very least apply the product yourself in the store, as you would at home, and walk around the mall or wherever for an hour or so to get an idea how you might like the product.

And not to bash this completely, but it made me want to rub/itch my skin.

Thankfully it did not break me out, which was a big worry.
This just did not work for me.

I could not wait to get home and wash it off.
Coverage was decent, which is the only reason I gave this 2 stars/lippies as opposed to just one. But definitely would not re-purchase.


on 2/10/2015 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was recommended at the MAC counter that I was shade NW20 but I do find the colour slightly too peachy for me. It smells like paint, but it doesn't bother me too much. I like the coverage this foundation gives, it conceals my uneven skin tone/redness very well although I still need to use a concealer as it doesn't completely cover my acne scars. A problem I have with this foundation is that it really doesn't leave my skin looking very 'smooth', it is a little bit cakey and very matte, but I will keep repurchasing this until I can find a high coverage foundation with a smooth finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am usually a fan of the dewy skin type foundations however i felt that they were not lasting around my t-zone (giorgio armani luminous silk im looking at you) and i work long shifts so need something to last the whole day without touch ups. In comes mac studio fix fluid, this lasts all day without having to touch up and looks almost as fresh as when i first put it on. I have NEVER has this with a foundation before usually when i get home it has completely dissapeared around my nose & mouth.

I do feel it to be quite drying as i have combination skin and feel it makes my face quite tight as the day goes on but i am going to try to moisturise more before applying the foundation.

Could possibly be my HG! :) x


on 2/9/2015 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After having a terrible time trying to match my skin to a suitable shade I finally found something that works. I have to mix 1 parts nc15 with 2 parts nc20 and it works like a dream. Particularly nice when applied with a beauty blender type sponge 😍


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I tried a sample of this foundation NW10 and I absolutely love it! Will definitely be buying a bottle if this! I have very oily skin and the only other foundation that lasts on me all day is ester lauder double wear and Revlon colour stay! However I find these both a little thick and heavy for everyday use and wanted something with more of a medium build able coverage, thanks to Mac studio fix.....I have now found that foundation! Just like ELDW and colour stay.....it lasted on me all day without a hint of shine or having to touch up! The only downside to this foundation is that it smells a bit like paint....minus the 1 lippy.....but I suppose you don't buy a foundation for what it smells like!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my absolute favourite foundation!! i am a teenager with acne prone, combination skin. and this foundation is the only one i have tried that has balanced it out AND hasn't caused more breakouts! I do wish it was cheaper, but I love it so much, it's worth every penny. the packaging is in a super nice and modern clear bottle, but i do wish that it had a pump!! it would make application easier, but i love it so much that it doesn't affect my thoughts about it. will most definitely be repurchasing!! recommending to all friends. also i love that it has SPF in it! also, it has amazing coverage and its perfectly matte that i don't even need to use concealer & powder with it! it also lasts a long time - a little goes a LONG way. it cakes easily so make sure you have good lighting!!


on 2/8/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color was definitely perfect for my skin, but this is not the MAC product for me. It's too matte and looks too heavy. And for the price you pay, the least MAC could do was put a pump in it!


Back to Top