MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

3.5

2725 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: Octinoxate 2.50% Other: Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Laureth-7, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Propylene Carbonate, BHT, Chloroxylenol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)


on 5/17/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

You might as well buy Colorstay, speaking truthfully. Similar finish, similar smell, similiar blending capabilities, similar coverage. The range of colours it comes in are really nice and flattering, with lots of choice of shades. I don't hate it, it's just a little oily and comes off by the end of the day. I marked it down because it's like they took drug-store makeup and upped the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really wanted to love this foundation but i swear i think its overrated. firstly, it accentuates every little thing on my face, especially in the sunlight. and i mean every little thing that i can't even see when i DONT wear foundation. it even caused little bumps on my face. like, cmon. second, it oxidizes something terrible, it made me look orange even when set with a translucent powder(I'm in shade in nc45, but what brown person isn't nc45 to MAC cosmetics.....................lol). and lastly, it doesn't blend with a brush too well. Ive heard people say use it with a beauty blender but what if i need extra coverage, i don't want streaks all over my face. I don't know man. I will say, it does give a nice 'glow' when i see other people wear it who seem to have perfect skin, i guess, but everything else about it sucks in my opinion. Just gonna give it to my sister who loves it. Moral of the story, i hate this foundation. The end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample after work was almost over (I work in cosmetics and the M.A.C counter was right next to my counter) and I was so excited to try and add it to my collection.

I know the workers there since we work together and they were super friendly. I was in the shade NC 25.

I tried it on the next day and went to work with it. I love the feel of it! I love how it made my skin looked flawless!

While I was working, my skin felt irritated. Then I felt little bumps popping out. I waited till after work to see what was going on. I went home and took off all my make-up and to my dismay, it broke me out! Places I've never broken out before!

I was so devastated because my skin is clear and I don't really suffer from breakouts! I broke out bad on my chin! But I gave the product the benefit of the doubt. I thought it was something I probably ate.

I tried again, and the next day, the same thing had happened. I told my co-workers about the ordeal and they said "MAC always break you out". Luckily, I took a sample instead of buying it! It took me a month to get my skin back to normal! Since I'm pretty fair, the scars looks awful!

I have very sensitive skin, so that's probably why the product made my skin react. One of my co-workers don't react to it so it might be great for some people. It's a good foundation, but not for me. Remember to sample guys!



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've bought this twice, and I'm so pale that i have to buy the the new nw10 and it's still a little too dark for me.
I still like the formula though, leaves a little dewy finish but not too much that looks slick, perfect for what I prefer.
The only other problem for me, other than the shade, is that it will cling to all slightly dry patches if you don't thoroughly exfoliate and moisturise, and in colder weather, even that doesn't help for me. A beauty blender gives me the best finish too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

amazing coverage and longwear, only downside is no pump :((( but matches my skin tone perfectly and will definitely be using this again when it runs out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I get this product in the shade NW47 and whilst I love the coverage this foundation gives, I hate the horrible paint smell! I always have to use a setting powder with this foundation as well as I'm left with a slight orange tinge. When I first started using this about 3 years ago I used to get spots on more forehead but either the formula has changed or my skin has gotten used to it because I don't breakout when using this product anymore. Apart from those issues this is my go to foundation until I'm able to try another one out, for me it lasts the whole day and leaves me face looking matte which is what I love.


on 4/25/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When i first put this on, i really liked how it looked. It made me look pretty flawless.
Through the day, it did oxidate a little.
I don't care for the paint like smell, but i like it better than some i've tried with really overwhelming scents.
Also it does not come with a pump, which is pretty annoying.

But overall i like this foundation. But it breaks me out alot, so i can't really use it.
But i def. think it's worth a try, bc it's not bad at all!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay so I loved this at first but I don't anymore.... dries quickly when applying the coverage sucks doesn't blend well. It gets cakey if you try to get a better coverage. If you have Oily skin Do NOT BUY THIS. It's nice when you start using but it ain't all that. Wouldn't buy again. I don't recommend especially oily Skin. Just don't :)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not one to write reviews at all but I have been using Mac Studio Fix NC25 for almost a month and I absolutely love it. I have sensitive combination skin with a few minor blemishes depending on the time of the month and this foundation does not bother my skin at all. In fact, if I didn't know better, I would say my skin loves it. I'm getting more compliments since using it and my husband said I looked like I did in high school when my skin was poreless, unblemished and glowing. Count me in as one of the ones who will use Studio Fix as long as Mac makes it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 1:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this yesterday after an employee did a demo of the product for me with primer and the powder on my whole face. Loved that it covered all the redness in my skin as that's usually a problem for me. 2 1/2 hours later when I was home, I looked in the mirror and I was in disbelief! All of the product looked barely there except in my pores! It was like I had reverse freckles. I was so disappointed. This was my first ever purchase from MAC and that's not a good start. Will be returning this tomorrow and going to sephora instead.


Back to Top