Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(336 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 TealZen on 2/24/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by TealZen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this online without having smelled the fragrance first. I couldn't find it in shops where I live so I took the chance after coming across all of the reviews that said nothing but good regarding this particular perfume.

Once I had it, I was stunned by the beautiful intricacy of the box and the bottle in person. The box is a very lovely coral-orange colour with a colourful swirly floral design (from what I remember since the box is not in front of me right now) lining the inside. The bottle, as one can see from the photo above, is almost like a deep sea treasure guarded by mermaids and coveted by humans. The top has no lid and one simply sprays the concoction by pressing down on the white spritzer. It took me a little bit of time to figure this out but then I remembered that my bottle of Lolita Lempicka: Lolita Lempicka is the same in regards to part of the bottle design serving dual-function as a cleverly-disguised atomiser. However in this case, it is more easily spotted, heh. It is honestly one of the most gorgeous perfume packaging combinations I've ever seen.

Now, onto the scent. I spritzed it onto my wrist. The aroma took me by surprise. I don't know what I had been expecting since I read reviews, but it was so STRONG and bordering on masculine (don't get me wrong, I don't really have an issue with unisex scents and I know this isn't marketed as one but just throwing it out there). I was somewhat repulsed but decided to give it some time and went to go grocery shopping. The scent was still pretty strong.

I wasn't too fond of it at all, and that was in Winter.

But now, for some reason it smells delightful now. In my country, Summer is just ending. This smells like more of a Winter scent but on my body it smells so much more appealing in this current weather. It is so easy to overdo this fragrance. I spritz once on my neck and then spray the air in front of me, wait one second and walk through the mist. The smell lingers nicely on my body all day.

It is delicious and like a previous poster said, smells a bit like American Cream conditioner by LUSH. But there is also cinnamon and spice and all things nice (not saying the conditioner isn't nice, though)! Highly recommended, but be sure to test first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this bottle, and the original Lolita Lempicka. This one is really really nice as well. Slightly spicier smelling than the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 1/27/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a puzzling, lovely scent! The 'mermaid' aspect contains no aquatics whatsoever. It's warm, vanilla-sweet and comforting. There's an interesting buzz of spice to it - something almost granular in its feel. There is also something peeking out from L that gives me tremendous early-childhood deja-vu, and I'm thinking it may be woody cinnamon reminding me of old banisters at my creaking Victorian primary school in London eons ago.
Altogether, wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashnkb8 on 1/18/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Ashnkb8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this perfume. The packaging is so cute, I got it at sephora. The scent is a very sweet smell that in my opinion is light and not overbearing . It lingers nicely on your skin or clothing throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marylevesque on 1/18/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by marylevesque

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the L on the package. Just the way I write the first letter of my last name. I hemmed and hawed about this purchase. Finally, I gave in after reading reviews on this board. Oh, my. Love The L. It is like a warm, welcoming candle scent with gentle warm notes of orange and cinnamon. Borderline "old lady" but the zen effect kicks it into modern times. I enjoy getting an occasional waft of scent during the day. Calming. The bottle is atypical, but interesting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 1/12/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favorite perfume. I absolutely love the spicy cinnamon that melts into a gorgeous creamy vanilla scent. It's almost like an orange spice cake or something yummy like that. This fragrance does last all day on me. The bottle is just gorgeous, it looks like a gem you'd find at the bottom of the ocean... and my name starts with an L so that doesn't hurt. It looks very lovely amongst my other bottles. This scent has a unique factor that really sweets it apart from all the other gourmand scents our there, it's got that little unexpected kick. I'm happy to say that I finally have a signature fragrance with this. I'm on my second bottle and will absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haley_Comet on 1/12/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Haley_Comet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this perfume. Its not my HG but amongst all the 'smell the same' perfumes out there at least this one has some kind of originality.
I think it is an interesting pretty scent however I have worn it twice and no one made any comment to my new scent (the only perfume my DH has ever said anything about so far is DG Light Blue).

I do like this one enough to investigate into LL's other fragrances.
.
I am not crazy about the bottle - little cheesy to me. Oh and one important thing to me this scent has ZERO to do with the essense of the beach and water if anything it is the warmth and scents of sitting by a campfire on a summers night. There is nothing beach about it...I just don't get it.

It has a very smokey cinnamon vanilla scent.

I would deffinately recommend giving this stuff a test squirt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loabud on 12/8/2011 6:38:00 AM more reviews by loabud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It opens with orange, but do not feel bitter, I feel a strong orange and sweet, very sweet. After 10 minutes the orange is weaker and gives way to delicious cinnamon scent, which lasts for about 2 to 3 hours, and thereafter became a smell of cookies, along with the vanilla. It is not a vanilla type "vanilla lace" Victoria's Secret, it's like a smell of vanilla cookies coming out from the oven.
In my skin, felt no note of immortal, as some people feel.
This perfume was totally different than I thought, reading the comments. For a blind buy, was a great surprise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FlameDancer on 11/10/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by FlameDancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sad to say that this just didn't work for me. It's so intensely sweet that I just couldn't get it off of my skin fast enough . . . but I did my perfumista's duty and held off on scrubbing for 3 hours so that I could write a proper review. I'm such a good girl. I weathered headache inducing sweetness just for you.


If you like the type of sweetness that's also in Flowerbomb, Angel, Hot Couture, etc., then this is probably one you might like. It starts off with a whopping lollipop-sweet vanilla and a pithy, effervescent citrus burst, and then it settles into a sweet, orange, cinnamon, vanilla and tiare flower scent that is very reminiscent of the beach. To me, the orange/cinnamon/tiare combo smells just like Bain de Soliel, and there's even a touch of sea-like saltiness and also the same sort of plastic smell that comes from blow-up beach balls.


However, those beach-outing smells are heavily wrapped up in an intensely sweet cotton candy vanilla that occludes the rest of the fragrance. That component of the fragrance reads as very juvenile and sexless to me. It reminds me of something my classmates would have gone bonkers over in 5th grade.


I suppose if I could tolerate the sweetness, it would be a charming throwback to childhood and reminiscent of family visits to boardwalks and crowded beaches up and down the East Coast. This is not exactly the sexy, washed up mermaid scent, nor the ethereal siren song that I had hoped. It's hit-you-over-the-head blatant beach vacation and candy.


I could never quite decide if I thought the bottle was delightfully tacky or charmingly beautiful. Now that I've weathered the scent for hours, I'm leaning toward delightfully tacky.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerskyemusic on 10/20/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by summerskyemusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This smells good but it's not my personality. Think, ladie's Old Spice. Beautiful packaging and bottle. So sad this doesn't work for me. I guess I don't like the "spiced" baked goods scent ... on my body at least. Plus, it is pretty loud. I had to wash it off. I couldn't wait for the smell to die down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products