NYX • Powder Blush - Angel • Blush

rated 4.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ThatIsNOTHerShade on 11/19/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The old formulation of this blush was HG for me (matte and muted baby pink); I just received a replacement and it's definitely shimmery, pinker (less dusty), and I detect micro-glitter...not sure what I think about it yet, but I'll re-review after giving it a go.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/23/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Most light pink blushes dont show up on my nc40 skintone or turn coral on me (like tarte dollface or pf happy booster). However, I bought this blush because of its cool undertone and it looks lavender rather than a light pink. Its looks like a lighter version of nyx raisin. Its a pretty color but not an everyday color. if you are fair and have cool undertones, it may look more pink than purple. I may try nyx peach as I heard its not really a peach but a light pink.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lissielimelight on 9/21/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Lissielimelight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is the perfect pale pink colour! I use it for my everyday make up, and it gives me lovely rosy cheeks.

One thing that I don't like about it is that it crumbles... a lot. So when I dab my brush into the blush, it gets everywhere. That's really the only reason to why I didn't give it a 5.
Although, it's still very creamy and easy to work with when you got it on your skin.

In sweden where I live, NYX is really expensive.. This blush cost me about 14 $, and that was on SALE. So I'm guessing the regular price must have been about 23 $ , which is TOO much! Next time I want to buy something from NYX, I'm going to order it online :)

All in all, this is a great blush. And I will definitely buy it again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xosugar on 9/7/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by xosugar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is nothing like I thought it would be. I had to order it online because my Ulta does not carry this color. First of all, it is NOT a dupe for MAC Well Dressed blush. I've seen people say that on beauty blogs and reviews and I totally disagree. Well Dressed is not matte, and is way pinker and brighter. Angel is more of a dirty brownish pink. It looks almost like a tan/brown color in the pan. On my NW20 skin it looks more pink than in the pan but I'm not crazy about it. It's kind of blah. Definitely won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/26/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I looked at a couple of blog swatches online before ordering this and it appeared darker in the photos than the actual product. To me, 'Angel' is a pale blue-toned pink with minimal shimmer and in terms of pigmentation, it is a bit sheer. On my NC30 skin-tone, I found it hard to show up properly and needed to layer this several times. I wouldn't choose to use this on it's own, but it has been great for layering on top of creme blushes. The texture lets me down too. It's quite chalky/powdery and crumbles a little when I sweep my brush over it. It doesn't last for very long and I think this would best suit paler skin-tones because they would have an easier time with this colour showing up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 8/18/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As with Peach, the texture of this shade of blush is a little chalky and powdery. The color is sheer, but not totally unpigmented. I think this color is as cute as Peach... but in the pan only. On my cheeks, this is, ironically, pure hell for me. I blame this on the lilac undertone, which is a color that will never look good on my NC30 skin. Therefore, this one will be going up for swaps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohipuppie on 7/6/2011 1:03:00 AM more reviews by ohipuppie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so in love with this blush. The color looks sort of blah but gives off such a natural and fresh look when its on the cheeks. I'd describe it as a dusky, muted pink. I was afraid that it would be chalky but it is in fact very soft and velvety to the touch and very blendable on the skin. Although it is considerably well pigmented, it might not show up too well for darker skin tones. It shows up just enough on my NC30 skin where it is hard for me to over do it, which is why I like it so much. On some days, I add NYX's Pinky blush slightly on top of Angel just for a brighter pop of color. Stays on for a good 6 hrs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alloyd on 4/21/2011 9:45:00 PM more reviews by alloyd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to blush. It is a lighter cool pink that looks so natural on my light complextion. I love this blush and it is super cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rahrahsisboomba on 3/30/2011 2:17:00 PM more reviews by rahrahsisboomba

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am pretty fair and this just did not show up on me at all. Pretty useless for me and I really wanted to love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 3/30/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Got this is a swap. Nice muted pink. Goes fairly well with my skintone. Nice packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products