Chanel • Precision Lip Definer Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 8/23/2008 5:18:00 PM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the best lip pencil I've ever used! Yes, it costs $28, which is very pricey in my book...but its worth the money. I put on a dab of lip balm, line and fill my lips with this soft, high quality pencil, then blend the color with the brush (on the other end of the pencil). Gorgeous, natural yet defined lips! I often dont even put gloss or lipstick over this, this nude pencil is pretty on its own. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaycees on 8/10/2008 3:08:00 AM more reviews by kaycees

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I agree with those who love this lip liner. It is the best one I have ever used. It goes on smoothly, lasts all day. Because nothing else I've used comes close, I'll pay the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tapa on 7/21/2008 4:23:00 PM more reviews by tapa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Generally, I'm all for saving money where possible but there are certain things that I've found over time to just be worth the extra cost. This liner is definitely one of them. I've bought replacements at least 5 times so an HG product, no question. I usually fill in my whole lip, do a bit of smudging so it's not too dark, and then bung some lip balm or - if I'm feeling fancy - lip gloss on top. It looks lovely and natural and I can pretend yes, these ARE my real lips, thankyouverymuch. I'll reapply if I've got a hot date, but otherwise it just fades subtly and keeps me looking 'natural'..

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flymestza on 5/16/2008 3:46:00 AM more reviews by flymestza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite liners and a definite staple for me. I have been using it for years as it works with a lot of my lipsticks. A little pricey but worth it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cholmondeley on 5/9/2008 6:07:00 AM more reviews by cholmondeley

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my third "nude" pencil - it is a staple in my stash and the one I know will always work (those days when even "thinking" about a lipcolour is a challenge!). I use it as the base with Twinkle or Revlon Nude Lustre and it gets me thru the morning. Chanel is quality all around. enjoy beautiful ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* proximitythe53rd on 4/30/2008 11:28:00 AM more reviews by proximitythe53rd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just love this liner. If I was going to have one lip liner for the rest of my life, I would absolutely choose this one.
The color is a bit of a mauve, not what I would usually think of as a "nude" except that most nude colors don't really give that "my lips but better" look that I'm after, whereas this one does.
The color is just right for me, and one of my favorite ways to wear this is alone with just a lip balm. Using a light touch with the liner and blending it all together, it's just the hint of color that I'm after for a causal, but still put-together look.

This liner is nice a soft, easy to blend, and comes with a little lip brush on the opposite end, which is really excellent, whether you use it to blend your liner, or to apply your lipstick. Chanel also packages this with a sharpener, which is always handy.

This is an item that I will happily buy again and again, I don't even think about the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Merrie1 on 4/12/2008 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Just to qualify. I would rebuy if I was wealthy. However the overly made up stick figure that sold this to me wasn't too keen on answering my questions about prices and swept me to ring out while my eyes bulged out of my head at the total.. 28 bucks. For a lipliner. @E#@@!

Anyway... It is lovely. All chanel products are quality that I've tried. Are they worth the money? okay. I guess. well ya.. they are.. like I said.. I need to rob a bank to buy their products though.

This is a beautiful browny shade. Very nuetral and something I'd feel comfortable wearing every day. I did reach for the natural and the rose shades but the SA praying mantis insisted I shouldn't even try them on as they are not my color. (did I mention I really dislike sa's in dept stores?)

It wears well.. actually I lined and filled in with this pencil and it has lasted all day and looked lovely and moist not dry and splotchy. It's soft and pretty. I love the brush at the other end of the liner. Very nice. I expect this will last me a long time so the investment isn't THAT bad.

I do recommend. Especially for women with my coloring.

NW20, hazel eyes, light auburn hair and freckles.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mumsays242 on 3/23/2008 10:11:00 AM more reviews by mumsays242

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite lipliner in the world. It's not really nude, but works as a medium mauve on my lips. It's perfect for my coloring, and when I wear it, I layer a light lipstick or Shell Lip Gloss (Chanel) over it and off I go. Lasts and lasts, even through drinks and cigarettes. Pricey but worth it because it's the only one I need.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darlinglilkitten on 3/5/2008 4:11:00 PM more reviews by darlinglilkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love the quality of this liner. I really don't ever want to buy another lipliner from another brand again after this. It goes on so smoothly and it STAYS ON! How cool! One lippie off for the darkness of the color - couldn't they have made it just a tad lighter so it truly would be a go with everything type color? Sigh. Oh well, I'd still get it again and now I have my eye on Natural (a true nude, although this may be too light, but thats another story). In all, I must say I adore Chanel cosmetics for the quality and sophisticated nuance they impart on my face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maximina on 3/3/2008 1:39:00 PM more reviews by Maximina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is perfection in a lip pencil. It is soft and smooth, almost like lipstick, soooo blendable. You can put it on light with blending and a light gloss for a barely there look or lay it on heavy with either gloss or lipstick for a more dramatic effect. It is gorgeous and one of the most quality items on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Liners products