Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Duo Eye Shadow (all)

4.4

47 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found these very cheap, on clearance at both CVS and Target. I'm hoping they aren't being discontinued, that always seems to happen to me when I like a product.
Anyway, I bought Nude,Taupe,Natural,Terra and Classic. My fave is Classic. It's a nice neutral beige. I only use the lighter color in the pan.
I love these, because with one swipe with an eyeshadow brush you're good to go.
The shadow is natural looking,and gives a nice finish. I feel like a movie star when I wear this! P.F. products are either very, very good, or very, very bad..(their mascaras for example...NASTY)!
Get these while you can, if you can find them cheap..even better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2007 11:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it, it really gives a natural look, so if any of u loove the 'natural look' like i do, with no shimmer stuff or harsh , bold eye color shadow, GET THIS!... i got the TAUPE minerals its a nice brown with a little grey...this is my favourite eyeshadow, plus its MINERAL, and i also love the packaging, it has a little mirror at the bottom, and i looove the brush that comes with it, its the perfect small little brush...

4 those ladies who like VERY NOTICEABLE COLOR, this probably isnt 4 u, this gives a nice subtle, more natural look

UPDATED june2007: i bought the SWEET MINERALS and the lightest shade thats kindof pinkish has little shimmer in it, ew but at least its not so overpowering,
the second shade- a medium brown doesnt have shimmer, or maybe it does except u can barely see it
but anyway I LOVE THE BROWN SHADE in the SWEET MINERALS as MY BROW POWDER it looks so NATURAL and not so overpowering at all, but yet makes a difference, it blends in really nicely, and is hard to tell if this stuff is even on my brows!- GREAT FOR BROWS TOO , GO BUY IT , this is excellent for the natural look all over, its very versatile (use it as an eyeshadow, a liner and a brow powder)


on 1/17/2007 10:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in Taupe and love it as an everyday shadow.
Very natural, seems to last all day.
Love it!


on 12/22/2006 9:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Black

I got the shade Taupe Minerals. I love this, use it almost everyday. I only use the lighter shade. The darker shade looks odd on my caramel skin (DDD). Goes on smoothly. I like the brush that's included. I have no complaints.


on 12/6/2006 9:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best drug store eye shadow that you can buy, in my opinion. I just love it. I have all the colors and I just wish it came in more colors. This brand of eyeshadow is definitely my favorite. It's so soft and goes on effortlessly. It doesn't look chalky on me at all and you can go from light to more intense. It's just beautiful.


on 11/19/2006 6:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hands down, this is the most beautiful eyeshadow I've ever used. I love all the colors except for the one called "Terra". But I've only tried all of the matte versions. In fact, I love this product so much I tossed out all my Lancome eyeshadows to make room for these new ones. They go on so smoothly, stays on all day, and they have a wonderful finish.


on 11/10/2006 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow. It's very smooth and perfect just like the Mineral Wear pressed powder and bronzer! I have Taupe and Berry. I use the darker Taupe color to fill in my eyebrows (I'm a brunette) and as an eyeshadow, the lighter shade to highlight my brow bone or as and eyeshadow. It comes with a really good quality brush (actual brush, not a sponse tip applicator). I use the darker Berry color as a blush and I can't say enough good things about it. It's a great color - perfect flush, can be worn light for daytime and heavier for nighttime. The color on me is like a pink bronze if applied light or rose tan if applied heavy. I love it! No reaction just like the entire Mineral Wear line... no bumps, no irritation, no itchiness just smooth, flawless skin.


on 10/25/2006 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Terra Minerals which seemed to be the deepest colors of the collection. They go on as matte beige and a medium chocolate. These are very smooth and surprisingly rich, and also long-wearing even without a primer. The bottom of the compact opens up to a good little brush and a good-sized mirror, too. I paid $2.14 after my coupon, but at the regular price they are still a great deal.


on 8/26/2006 8:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this duo in Taupe. Very matte, which is good for my super oily eyelids. No breakthrough shine after almost a full day....no creasing either. That being said, I thought these looked "chalky" on me, but maybe that's due to my color choice. Given the fact that these are inexpensive, I plan to purchase some other colors to see if the result is different.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have all of these eyeshadow compacts except the Terra minerals, which look too orangey for my complexion. Good pigmentation, smooth application. I depotted mine & put them in a MAC 15 pan palette. They were actually pretty easy to depot, and I can mix and match the colors better. Very good choice for individuals with sensitive eyes who like a neutral color palette.




Back to Top