Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear Duo Eye Shadows all shades • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cerecita on 2/13/2007 11:07:00 PM more reviews by cerecita

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, it really gives a natural look, so if any of u loove the 'natural look' like i do, with no shimmer stuff or harsh , bold eye color shadow, GET THIS!... i got the TAUPE minerals its a nice brown with a little grey...this is my favourite eyeshadow, plus its MINERAL, and i also love the packaging, it has a little mirror at the bottom, and i looove the brush that comes with it, its the perfect small little brush...

4 those ladies who like VERY NOTICEABLE COLOR, this probably isnt 4 u, this gives a nice subtle, more natural look

UPDATED june2007: i bought the SWEET MINERALS and the lightest shade thats kindof pinkish has little shimmer in it, ew but at least its not so overpowering,
the second shade- a medium brown doesnt have shimmer, or maybe it does except u can barely see it
but anyway I LOVE THE BROWN SHADE in the SWEET MINERALS as MY BROW POWDER it looks so NATURAL and not so overpowering at all, but yet makes a difference, it blends in really nicely, and is hard to tell if this stuff is even on my brows!- GREAT FOR BROWS TOO , GO BUY IT , this is excellent for the natural look all over, its very versatile (use it as an eyeshadow, a liner and a brow powder)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gottatryit on 1/17/2007 10:44:00 AM more reviews by gottatryit

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in Taupe and love it as an everyday shadow.
Very natural, seems to last all day.
Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaopal on 12/22/2006 9:11:00 PM more reviews by aquaopal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Black    

I got the shade Taupe Minerals. I love this, use it almost everyday. I only use the lighter shade. The darker shade looks odd on my caramel skin (DDD). Goes on smoothly. I like the brush that's included. I have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fitseed on 12/6/2006 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Fitseed

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best drug store eye shadow that you can buy, in my opinion. I just love it. I have all the colors and I just wish it came in more colors. This brand of eyeshadow is definitely my favorite. It's so soft and goes on effortlessly. It doesn't look chalky on me at all and you can go from light to more intense. It's just beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hersheyb on 11/19/2006 6:49:00 AM more reviews by hersheyb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hands down, this is the most beautiful eyeshadow I've ever used. I love all the colors except for the one called "Terra". But I've only tried all of the matte versions. In fact, I love this product so much I tossed out all my Lancome eyeshadows to make room for these new ones. They go on so smoothly, stays on all day, and they have a wonderful finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bisouelle on 11/10/2006 3:34:00 PM more reviews by bisouelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow. It's very smooth and perfect just like the Mineral Wear pressed powder and bronzer! I have Taupe and Berry. I use the darker Taupe color to fill in my eyebrows (I'm a brunette) and as an eyeshadow, the lighter shade to highlight my brow bone or as and eyeshadow. It comes with a really good quality brush (actual brush, not a sponse tip applicator). I use the darker Berry color as a blush and I can't say enough good things about it. It's a great color - perfect flush, can be worn light for daytime and heavier for nighttime. The color on me is like a pink bronze if applied light or rose tan if applied heavy. I love it! No reaction just like the entire Mineral Wear line... no bumps, no irritation, no itchiness just smooth, flawless skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/25/2006 3:58:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Terra Minerals which seemed to be the deepest colors of the collection. They go on as matte beige and a medium chocolate. These are very smooth and surprisingly rich, and also long-wearing even without a primer. The bottom of the compact opens up to a good little brush and a good-sized mirror, too. I paid $2.14 after my coupon, but at the regular price they are still a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pariscat on 8/26/2006 8:02:00 PM more reviews by pariscat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Got this duo in Taupe. Very matte, which is good for my super oily eyelids. No breakthrough shine after almost a full day....no creasing either. That being said, I thought these looked "chalky" on me, but maybe that's due to my color choice. Given the fact that these are inexpensive, I plan to purchase some other colors to see if the result is different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camillacamilla on 8/1/2006 2:10:00 PM more reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have all of these eyeshadow compacts except the Terra minerals, which look too orangey for my complexion. Good pigmentation, smooth application. I depotted mine & put them in a MAC 15 pan palette. They were actually pretty easy to depot, and I can mix and match the colors better. Very good choice for individuals with sensitive eyes who like a neutral color palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WaterOtter on 7/30/2006 1:46:00 PM more reviews by WaterOtter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE the Berry Minerals. A little goes a LONG way and the colors stay all day. They are a nice silky powder that goes on smooth and I didn't see any creases on the eyelids during the day. Wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products