Sukí • Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nechama22 on 9/4/2008 6:46:00 AM more reviews by nechama22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like a lot of other reviewers of this product, I was very hesitant to apply oil to my already oily, acne-prone skin. Suki's Anti-inflammatory starter kit was recommended to me on the Gorgeously Green website and almost everyone who posted recommended her products for acne-prone skin, so I decided to give the kit a try.

For some reason, I took to the serum and used the tiny vial within 2 days. I immediately ran out and bought the full-sized bottle. It soaked into my skin beautifully, I didn't wake up greasy (I only use it as a night moisturizer since I use moisturizer with sunscreen during the day), and I swear the smell of the serum helped me sleep better at night :) My skin was also radiant when I woke up in the morning (yes, I did use the Lemongrass cleanser and toner in conjunction with the serum). I (carefully) pump one or two drops, rub it in my hands and then spread it all over my face right after I use the toner. Excellent!

What I love about this is it DOESN'T break me out and EVERYTHING breaks me out! This is so light and wonderful! A little goes a long way and sometimes if I squirt out too much, I just put it on my cuticles or elbows, but I find I don't have to use huge globs of it to cover my face. Sometimes for daytime I use it around my eyes and I admit I do it just to be able to smell it :)

I am in love with Suki's whole line and will continue to use this. My only complaint is I don't like the pump feature for the serum because I find it leaks, and I am always afraid I will glob out too much product, but she just re-did the packaging and now it is in a dropper, so maybe that will be better. :)

UPDATE: I still love this, but I started using it in the summer when my skin needed less moisture at night. Now that it is cooling off, I need a little more, so I have combined it with the Suki Balancing Day Lotion (formerly Velvet Facial Cream) and it works great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ForgetfulDebbie on 8/7/2008 10:47:00 AM more reviews by ForgetfulDebbie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A nice product, but one suited for someone younger than me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smurfkitten on 6/28/2008 10:57:00 AM more reviews by smurfkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using three different Suki products for about two months now: the lemongrass cleanser, chamomile facial serum, and the white willow facial toner. I am really starting to love this line:) My skin definitely has improved: tone – more even, texture – no more dry patches, fewer breakouts.
This is a jojoba oil based serum (check out the great MUA reviews for jojoba oil!!). Don’t be scared of the oil… different oils react in different ways with the skin… they are not all pore clogging. In general, animal oils are far more clogging than plant oils, but there are websites that will tell you exactly how comedogenic a specific ingredient is (here are a couple: http://www.zerozits.com/Articles/acnedetect.htm, http://www.dermaxime.com/acne-comedogenic-ingredients.htm). It will not make you oily, or cause breakouts.
Ideally, you should apply this serum right after using one of Suki’s toners, while your skin is still damp. At first, the container looked painfully small, but now that I know I only need a few drops for my entire face, it should last much longer than expected. I have normal skin with the occasional dry patch. I can get away with not using a night moisturizer, but my face feels much better when I do. For me, this is a great alternative to traditional night moisturizers, which can sometimes be too heavy. I wake up with perfectly balanced skin – no tightness at all. It is just moisturizing enough. You could also add a few drops of this to your regular moisturizer.
The complete ingredient list: organic jojoba oil infused with organic chamomile, echinacea, borage, evening primrose, & rose hips, rice germ, hazelnut, borage, calendula & lavender oils, natural vitamin a, blue chamomile & echinacea oils, organic mixed tocopherols & pure, premium, steam distilled essential oils.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cadarino on 5/24/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by cadarino

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing for moisturizing your skin. Great for dry winter months or to use as a night serum. I know at first it's a bit scary to think about putting something oily on your skin, because you think it's going to make you break out. Not the case with this product. It's perfect to use at night, but I also use it during the day. When I get out of the shower after washing my face, I use a toner first, and when my skin is still damp, I apply this serum. I pump two drops into the palm of my hand, rub them together, and apply all over my face. It smells so wonderful and relaxing, so I always inhale deeply with my hands covering my face to really take in the wonderful aroma!

It does take awhile for this product to absorb into your skin, so if I'm using it in the morning, I'll blowdry and style my hair, get dressed, and then apply my foundation and makeup.

Suki is a great company with wonderful products....you don't need all the chemicals and toxins that are in other products. Let your skin adjust to a life of natural beauty products...it will thank you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crmeyers on 5/18/2008 8:48:00 AM more reviews by crmeyers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I originally created this review several months ago. I felt that I needed to update as my opinions on it have completely changed.

Initially, I only used this for a couple of days and the smell really scared me. I have such sensitive skin that I thought the overpowering smell would irritate my skin. I used it for the two days and decided that organic jojoba oil worked just as good, if not better and for a fraction of the price. I ended up sending the product back a few days later and went back to using plain organic jojoba oil. I still had the sample that came in the oily skin sample kit that I purchased initially. After several more weeks of using organic jojoba oil in place of the Suki moisture serum, I felt my skin was good enough to go back and try the serum again. Then, I was religious about using it day and night. Lo and behold, my skin is perfection! I think that initially my skin was going through a transition phase since I was introducting all of the Suki products at the same time. It is kind of funny that I bought the serum, returned the serum and then bought it again! But, now I love it and have already repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsbbhome on 3/15/2008 10:36:00 PM more reviews by dsbbhome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

For those with dry, inflamed skin, mix a few drops with your regular moisturizer. My face feels dreamy after sleeping in it. Even my husband can tell the difference in the softness of my skin. I personally LOVE the smell. It smells the same Liz Earle's super concentrate, but is less than half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melloh on 3/15/2008 1:46:00 PM more reviews by melloh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Suki's stuff. They really are gentle, soothing, medicinal... If you have a sensitive face, you can tell the difference. This serum is based on jojoba oil (MUA taught me the benefits of jojoba oil!). I have a hard time using straight jojoba b/c it seems too heavy, but Suki's serums sink in better. My skincare-freak friend told me that my pores look more refined. I do believe that the jojoba tricks my skin into producing less oil, which means pores don't enlarge and there is less chance for cystic or nodular acne (gland explosions under the skin surface). I don't get blackheads from this (even though I'm prone), but remember that your whole regimen has to work together. So maybe this works for me b/c my other products help prevent blackheads. EDIT: Sorry Suki! I'm using vaseline! sin of all sins. the jojoba just didn't block my exfoliated skin from the London wind. Also, the jojoba made my chin break out. Loving the suki concealer though, I mix with sunscreen and put it all over my face! The concealer has some jojoba.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rvkma on 3/13/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by rvkma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was skeptical of using an oil on my oily skin, but what do you know. If you leave your skin damp, or mix it in your palm with a little water, it is a silky moisturizer that's not heavy or greasy at all. I find this is exactly what I need in the wintertime, instead of a heavy cream. It sinks in immediately. I use it at night, and I notice my skin is much more hydrated and dewier when I wake up.


I love the smell, but it is strong so I can see why others may not. It's very herbal and calming smelling. The smell does not last long, however, so don't be worried about it!


The one thing I wish was different is that the packaging is glass, and I am always afraid it's going to roll off my counter and smash on the floor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainsim on 3/2/2008 3:05:00 PM more reviews by rainsim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Might be prejudiced, as I've only used it for a few days - but this oil makes my skin radiant and glowing! Definite plus! I have had bad experiences in trying facial oils before - so I looked for products with no peanut oil as I seem to react to those (should have known since I have peanut allergy - duh!!). And most oils are too heavy for me - but this one is hydrating, yet not oily. No breakouts, and somehow, made my pores look smaller - go figure!! Only need a couple of drops. I bought the mini trial kit, and this is my favourite product so far. Going to last me for a while, so I hope the effect will stay. This is probably the only product from Suki that I will buy again as you get good value for money. Also like the lemongrass cleanser and the toner - but it is ridiculously expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 creativethinker on 2/28/2008 10:50:00 AM more reviews by creativethinker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw this product at a wholefoods store I thought it was a great concept. After purchasing it, I had forgotten about it for a while in my bathroom and when I finally found it in a couple of days. Just 3 to 5 days tops. I discovered that it had separated. I had to shake it! I didn't think it was a product I wanted to put on my face since it was not made properly. It did say that it was handmade. A quality product should not have separated after just several days sitting on your countertop.

I did try it. No on my face but on my body. I didn't like the smell but it smell like many of the Aveda face products so I guess if you are into the natural it should be fine.

I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sukí products

More Moisturizers products