Everyday Minerals • Everyday Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 3.8(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 lux30 on 8/15/2008 2:29:00 PM more reviews by lux30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out. After some in depth online research, i've found i'm not the only one, despite how wonderful these products are for most people. I wear VERY little makeup; concealer, bronzer and a little bit of blush on the cheeks, no primer, no foundation..... minimalist all the way


Went from using B.E. faux tan (which i liked, but thought was contributing to the horrible hormonal cystic acne on my jaw and chin because of the bismuth they use in BE) - to this EDM bronzer which i really liked the color of, the matte, flat brown was good for me....


but after a week I've been itching and stinging like crazy when i sweat (which i do with BE, too - but much more with EDM) have whiteheads on my forehead and chin, after having no whiteheads at all (just a few cysts on my chin) I'm beginning to think the BE was better, afterall! I'm so confused! If anyone out there has had issues with different brands of Mineral Makeup and can give advice, i'd greatly appreciate it!


otherwise, this company is great, their products are quality products, their samples and color selection are extensive, prices are very fair.... damn, why can't this work for me!!??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abbottcm on 6/19/2008 9:00:00 PM more reviews by abbottcm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love EM products, but this one is definately not one of my faves. Its really just too dark (which is odd, because normally I have a hard time finding colors that are dark enough for my skintone). Its really just a flat brown color. I have to mix it with natural blush to tone it down and mix in a hint of shimmer and life into this blush. I just don't think EM has perfected their bronzer products the way they have most of their other products, so until they do, I have to pass on ordering any EM bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sassepiano on 5/28/2008 10:15:00 AM more reviews by sassepiano

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try to find something similar to BE's Warmth, since I wanted to try to solely use EM. I got this as a part of my sample kit and swatch it. It looked nothing like Warmth. The Everyday Bronzer had a lot more red/mauve in it than Warmth. This looks more like a dark blush than a bronzer. See picture for the swatch:

It looks a lot like I got a bad bruise on my skin. I will definitely not buy this again.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 4/6/2008 1:54:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful color but unfortunately this product clogged my pores. :( Minerals and I do not mix unfortunately.
About me
Fair with freckles, yellow/pink skin undertones, sensitive/combination skin. I sunburn very easily. Dark brown eyes and auburn 3C hair.
Holy Grail Skin Care
Nivea Whitening Moisturizer (try it!), Alpha Hydrox 10% Gel, Avon's Tea Tree Cleanser and MicroDermabrasion Scrub, Clean and Clear Astringent, Lancome BiFacil Eye Makeup Remover, Egyptian Magic for eyes and Sofina Sunscreen 50 White.
Holy Grail Makeup
Foundation: Chanel Teint Naturel; Blush:NARS Orgasm; Eyes: BE's Vanilla Sugar and Celestine, MAC Shadestick Sharkskin; Lipgloss - Chanel Glossimer Twinkle, MAC Wet, Wild and Fabulous or Mark's Rose Lip Balm for Day. Estee Lauder's Sugar Daddy or L'oreals HIP in Enchanting for night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miphin on 3/9/2008 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Miphin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer has to be applied with a light hand, but when done right, it can look very natural (since it's a matte product), and very subtle. This is not a bronzer that should be packed on, the pigment is very intense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pounding on 2/19/2008 8:26:00 AM more reviews by pounding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i expected an everyday bronzer to be something more glowy and easy to apply. this one is a medium-dark brown with reddish tones. it's also matte and quite pigmented, so it needs to be used very sparingly and blended quite well to avoid chalkiness. currently i use it for contouring (because it's matte), but i'm not a fan of the reddish tinge to it. would try it out in a different shade though, as the texture and staying power of the product are as good as any other edm item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dee000 on 2/10/2008 4:35:00 PM more reviews by dee000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the sample kit because I like to use bronzers instead of blush. I was hoping this would have a little more coral color to it and less brown, but that is my fault for not picking the right color. I was so happy that this bronzer is not shimmery! I really hate blush and bronzers that have sparkle in them. This is very matte and brown. It would probably make a good bronzer, however if you are really looking for an everyday bronzer I would recommend the Summer Silk Dust. It doesn't look very dark on the website, but it is darker than I thought it'd be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dovely on 2/3/2008 12:31:00 PM more reviews by dovely

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice bronzer when applied with a light hand. I have had a hard time finding bronzers- I normally don't use powders all over my face, and alot of the bronzers I have tries irritated my skin or seemed too dark. I prefer pressed powders, only because I feel like it is easier to control how much you use. I think I am getting the hang of this one though- shake a tiny bit into the lid, tap my brush in it than shake off the excess...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespots on 12/27/2007 10:44:00 PM more reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great bronzer! I got this in the sample kit and it relly adds a bit of colour to my skin (Im Medium golden in EM foundation but thats a bit dark for me but it matches my forehead which is lighter than other parts of my face). When I first used this, I applied a tad too much and my skin looked dirty. But the second time I used it, I know that I cant use too much, so this time it was perfect! I had a subtle glow to my skin! I cant give it 5 lippies due to having to be really careful with application. Will repurchase if I need to get anything from EM

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verte on 12/12/2007 6:08:00 AM more reviews by verte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is okay. Not great, but okay. It shows up as a golden-red-brown on my Med Beige Neutral toned skin. I find it fairly easy to apply in terms of achieving a natural look. I LOVE that it is matte. It is dirt cheap and for the price it's hard to beat, although I do prefer the Soft Bronzer for my winter skin. I don't think I'd repurchase because my favourite bronzer is still Alima bronzer in Trinidad, and it's not that much more in terms of price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Bronzers products