Pureology • Nanoworks Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Michaelangelo22 on 5/18/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Michaelangelo22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

do you have dry, weak, damaged, color treated hair? then this is the shampoo for you! dont have damaged hair? well this is still the shampoo for you! i work at a "high end" beauty supply and i have to say this is the best shampoo out there. my work prides themslves on product knowledge so i can def. tell you there are much more products out there that are more expensive and have wayyyyy cheaper ingredients COUGH*kerastaseCOUGH*. this shampoo is so gentle it will not strip your color, and it smells amazing. a lot of quality goes pureology's products. ive seen the process and its not easy. i got hooked on this last year when i bleached out my hair from black hair color. many of you ladys and some gents know that this is pretty much committing hair suicide! anyways, after about 3 months, nanoworks transformed my hair. never have i felt bleached out hair that felt like virgin hair until i used this. (followed w/ nano conditioner). the only con of this product is that its very expensive. but at the same time your getting good ingredients that are super concentrated. you would need half the amount of nano that you would use with say biolage or paul mitchell. the small bottles should last you a MINIMUM of 5 months and if its not your using wayyyy too much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LucySnow on 3/22/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by LucySnow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this shampoo. With Bumble & Bumble Creme de Coco, I would rate it as the most gentle, moisturizing shampoo I've tried. It has a musky vanilla scent that generally doesn't linger and it doesn't weigh my hair down. The price tag on this is very steep, but the formula is so concentrated that I only need to use a quarter-sized amount for my shoulder length hair. So, the bottle will last a long time, especially if you don't need to wash your hair every day. It also truly does conserve color - I notice significantly less color fading on my roots when I stick to this shampoo.The only downside - and the reason I'm giving it 4 lippies out of 5 - is that like most sulfate-free shampoos I get a lot of build up from my styling products so I need to alternate this with sulfate containing shampoos.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimbuyah on 2/13/2011 6:34:00 PM more reviews by kimbuyah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Crap! What's the commotion about? Waaaaay better and inexpensive products out there. Please!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrunka on 1/18/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So a description of my hair.. It is very very fine... Coloured dark brown... It was blonde back in September/10... I dyed it brown in October/10.. It faded so I dyed it brown again in November/10 and then I dyed it AGAIN in December/10 (brown again of course)... So it's pretty damaged. This shampoo makes my hair super soft and lets my waves dry nicely. It doesn't completely get rid of the frizz but it helps a lot!! My hair feels healthier and looks healthier. I'm dying my hair dark brown again soon and I will update my review on whether or not this shampoo keeps my colour strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 1/2/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is AMAZING. every single shampoo/conditioner i use never works on my hair.... but this has worked wonders. and also, it SMELLS SO GOOD, omg. i wish they sold the scent in a perfume LOL. but, yeah, this is expensive as hell but it's worth it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juniebell on 12/14/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by juniebell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo and conditioner have completely transformed my hair. It has gone from a dry, brittle mess to soft shiney hair. I know the price is high on this, but I have used everything from drug store to salon products and nothing has come close to giving me the results this has.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toomuchfun on 9/17/2010 2:07:00 AM more reviews by toomuchfun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Like a lot of other product hounds, I feel like I've tried my share of shampoos and conditioners, both drugstore and salon brands. Pureology Nanoworks is, hands down, the best line I've ever tried, Kerastase Nutritive coming in a pretty far second. After just one use of the shampoo and conditioner, my (fine, past shoulder length, color-treated and moderately damaged) hair feels like velvet. I can't stop running my hands through it. It looks impeccably shiny and healthy, like a child's hair. Like perfect virgin hair that has never been mistreated - dream hair! It smells amazing - vaguely tropical, in a sophisticated unisex way (i.e. like Redken rather than Herbal Essences). The fact that it's sulfate-free, color-safe, and organic is also great. Having said all this, Nanoworks IS exorbitantly expensive. However, I've been able to find really good deals on ebay and I'd much rather pay more for products that really work than pay less for products that don't do anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tracyandmax on 7/2/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by tracyandmax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I just want to update me previously review from a couple months ago. After using this shampoo & matching conditioner my hair had no shine and I also had a build up on my scalp & hair. I feel this stuff is way over priced and there is no way a shampoo is going to transform hair and work a miracle. Matrix Biolage has a sulfate free shampoo that cleans hair & scalp much better, is non-drying and also much cheaper. Save your money. This stuff is a rip-off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iveegirl1133 on 5/8/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by iveegirl1133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to admit I LOVE this stuff! It's expensive but worth every drop! My hair has been bleached beyond an inch of it's life and this keeps my hair in good condition. Thank goodness because I'm sure I'd have to cut all my hair off without this stuff! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 4/26/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got so excited about this, reading all the great reviews... so I went out and bought the liter sizes of this and the conditioner...BIG mistake. It makes my hair feel like it has a residue left even if I use a little tiny amount and rinse really good. I've finished the conditioner liter bottle and now I am stuck with the shampoo bottle because I paid too much to just throw it away.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products