Pureology Nanoworks Shampoo

4.0

120 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ammonium Cocoyl Isothionate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Cocamidopropylamine Oxide, Panthenol, Silicone Quaternium 8, Glycol Distearate, Glycereth 26, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Maleic Acid, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (Green Tea), Wine Extract, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium 11, Polyquaternium 7, Wheat Amino Acid, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Trideceth 12, Polamide 2 (Sunscreen), Cinnamidopropyl Trimonium Chloride (Sunscreen), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract (Heliogenol), Melanin, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E), Super Oxide Dismutase, Butylene Glycol, Amodimethicone, C11 15 Pareth 7, Laureth 9, Glycerin, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Copolymer, C12 13 Pareth 23, C12 13 Pareth 3, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, C12 16 Pareth 9, PEG 150 Distearate, PPG 2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide, Methyl Gluceth 20, Decyl Glucoside, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben, Aromatherapy Fragrance


on 3/22/2011 1:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this shampoo. With Bumble & Bumble Creme de Coco, I would rate it as the most gentle, moisturizing shampoo I've tried. It has a musky vanilla scent that generally doesn't linger and it doesn't weigh my hair down. The price tag on this is very steep, but the formula is so concentrated that I only need to use a quarter-sized amount for my shoulder length hair. So, the bottle will last a long time, especially if you don't need to wash your hair every day. It also truly does conserve color - I notice significantly less color fading on my roots when I stick to this shampoo.The only downside - and the reason I'm giving it 4 lippies out of 5 - is that like most sulfate-free shampoos I get a lot of build up from my styling products so I need to alternate this with sulfate containing shampoos.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2011 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Crap! What's the commotion about? Waaaaay better and inexpensive products out there. Please!


on 1/18/2011 9:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

So a description of my hair.. It is very very fine... Coloured dark brown... It was blonde back in September/10... I dyed it brown in October/10.. It faded so I dyed it brown again in November/10 and then I dyed it AGAIN in December/10 (brown again of course)... So it's pretty damaged. This shampoo makes my hair super soft and lets my waves dry nicely. It doesn't completely get rid of the frizz but it helps a lot!! My hair feels healthier and looks healthier. I'm dying my hair dark brown again soon and I will update my review on whether or not this shampoo keeps my colour strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is AMAZING. every single shampoo/conditioner i use never works on my hair.... but this has worked wonders. and also, it SMELLS SO GOOD, omg. i wish they sold the scent in a perfume LOL. but, yeah, this is expensive as hell but it's worth it :)


on 12/14/2010 1:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo and conditioner have completely transformed my hair. It has gone from a dry, brittle mess to soft shiney hair. I know the price is high on this, but I have used everything from drug store to salon products and nothing has come close to giving me the results this has.


on 9/17/2010 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Like a lot of other product hounds, I feel like I've tried my share of shampoos and conditioners, both drugstore and salon brands. Pureology Nanoworks is, hands down, the best line I've ever tried, Kerastase Nutritive coming in a pretty far second. After just one use of the shampoo and conditioner, my (fine, past shoulder length, color-treated and moderately damaged) hair feels like velvet. I can't stop running my hands through it. It looks impeccably shiny and healthy, like a child's hair. Like perfect virgin hair that has never been mistreated - dream hair! It smells amazing - vaguely tropical, in a sophisticated unisex way (i.e. like Redken rather than Herbal Essences). The fact that it's sulfate-free, color-safe, and organic is also great. Having said all this, Nanoworks IS exorbitantly expensive. However, I've been able to find really good deals on ebay and I'd much rather pay more for products that really work than pay less for products that don't do anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2010 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just want to update me previously review from a couple months ago. After using this shampoo & matching conditioner my hair had no shine and I also had a build up on my scalp & hair. I feel this stuff is way over priced and there is no way a shampoo is going to transform hair and work a miracle. Matrix Biolage has a sulfate free shampoo that cleans hair & scalp much better, is non-drying and also much cheaper. Save your money. This stuff is a rip-off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2010 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit I LOVE this stuff! It's expensive but worth every drop! My hair has been bleached beyond an inch of it's life and this keeps my hair in good condition. Thank goodness because I'm sure I'd have to cut all my hair off without this stuff! :)


on 4/26/2010 12:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got so excited about this, reading all the great reviews... so I went out and bought the liter sizes of this and the conditioner...BIG mistake. It makes my hair feel like it has a residue left even if I use a little tiny amount and rinse really good. I've finished the conditioner liter bottle and now I am stuck with the shampoo bottle because I paid too much to just throw it away.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The Shampoo is a thick rich formula with a very pleasing sent.
I have really long hair and two pumps is enough to wash my hair. I know the price tag is a killer an 8.5 oz can range anywhere from 50-55$ and the 33.8 oz 100-120.

This iswhen ebay seller's become my best friends. :)

Over all i been using this shampoo for the past five years and with all honesty my hair is at it's best!
I grow my hair as long as possible because i donate it once it has reached its limit and i'm so happy i found a washing product that helps me maintain beautiful hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top