Ren • Multi Mineral Detox Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 turtle86 on 3/6/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by turtle86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is an effective clay mask, but for some reason I had the same problem with this mask as sakurazamori....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silvermoong on 12/30/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by silvermoong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with most of the reviews here. This mask calms my skin and makes my skin glow. It minimizes pores, gets rid of blackheads and never irritates my skin. I'm very happy that I have found REN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambriki on 12/27/2009 5:08:00 PM more reviews by ambriki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had a sample of this a few eeks ago, and was surprised to find that I loved it since normally clay masks just bring out my zits, but this actually shrank any zits and open pores etc (I guess not really surprising since it is called pore minimising lol), but anyway, was very happy with it. I had mentioned htis to my Mum, and so was delighted to find that the darling had got me the full size for Christmas!

Used it again on Christmas Day, and wowza my skin looks fab, clean but not freshly spotty like it would normally after a clay mask.

Really lovely product, but then again REN always comes up trumps!

ETA - also if you have a zit that won't pop, and is under the skin, when you use this it magically sucks it out and leaves a wet blob where the zit was, then when you rinse your skin is flat!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 streeetdoll on 11/17/2009 8:07:00 AM more reviews by streeetdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gentle enough to use on slightly sensitive skins, this mask calms and soothes the redness without being overly harsh/stripping away the moisture. I love REN products and this is the 2nd product I'm using from their line - and I'm not disappointed. I have combination/sensitive skin and my nose area tends to be drier, littered with blackheads. I have bumpy skin sometimes at the lower jaw area and always at my chin and the area right underneath the lower lip. Nothing could get rid of the little bumps unless I get a facial. I was told by my facialist that those bumps are actually congested pores, it has so much gunk in it that it raises from the surface of the skin.


The trick to using this mask is to leave it on until it dries, then gently remove the mask by rolling it with your fingertips - do this over a sink! You don't want the mask to start flaking off on your shirt/ floor etc. I've used the mask several different ways before - one of them being removing it with water, but it just doesn't get me the same results. Actually - this removing by the fingertips method (without using water) is recommended, as stated on the back of packaging. I find that removing the mask this way fully achieves what the mask was meant to do. As you rub gently with your fingertips - the dead skin, rough skin, everything comes off because they have already combined themselves with the clay mask. For the first time ever, an at-home product successfully removes all those congested bumps on my face, and that says alot. I've used so many high end skin care lines and none of them have been able to do this. This mask is rich in fatty essential acids - which envelops your skin in a layer of protective, dewy film afterwards. REN products are all without preservatives, dyes, parabens, chemicals and are good enough to eat. I just LOVE this line and what it stands for, and can't wait to try out other products from this line!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mo2 on 8/23/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by mo2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I highly recommend this mask for anyone with stubborn black heads! This clay mask has been a miracle worker for my combination skin. I have been using this mask for a couple months now, and I am blackhead free, my pores virtually invisible, and my skin glows. It leaves my skin feeling very soft after each use, and it never irritates my sometimes sensitive skin. I recommend the Ren skin care line, it's amazing. The only downside is the price, it is very expensive. And since it is preservative free, you must keep up with using it since its shelf life is 9 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sakurazamori on 8/7/2009 11:58:00 AM more reviews by sakurazamori

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I thought this was a pretty good mask. Slightly drying for my skin but there wasn't too much tightness after use. The problem is the pump/packaging. I'm wondering if I'm the only one who had problems with the pump. It was fine initially but about 2-3 months after I started using it, I'd often get this light gray water that would pump out. After a while nothing would come out when I tried the pump. Turns out everything dried up inside which is very disappointing since there is a lot left. I cap the opening every time after use so I'm not sure why it dried up. Not sure if I just ended up with a bad bottle but for the price, it's not something I want to try again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanulka on 6/18/2009 1:44:00 PM more reviews by hanulka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great clay mask, it really helps to minimize my pores, leaves my skin clean and fresh and above all - it doesn´t dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 4/11/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice clay mask- sucks out the impurities but doesn't dry the skin, which is amazing and rare- and a godsend if you have acne skin but are sensitive or combo-dry. It's also a great product to have around during the winter months when you need declogging but zap too much oil and your skin overproduces and breaks out. Definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 impeccable02 on 3/17/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by impeccable02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first purifying clay-based mask I'm satisfied with as it's absolutely non-drying yet does manage to decongest and deep-cleanse skin.
Skin feels very soft and clarified after use, without that uncomfortable tightness that your sebaceous glands might interpret as a signal to go into overdrive so as to compensate for all the moisture that has been stripped away. You see, I do believe that too much zeal in fighting oiliness will backfire and lead to even higher oil-production.
Not crazy about the somewhat "hempy" smell. But if it helps in preventing break-out, who cares?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missstarlight on 12/13/2008 11:59:00 AM more reviews by missstarlight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first clay mask I've ever used and so far I'm pleased with it. I buy stuff like this due to late nights out and early mornings at work and while nothing can replace a good nights sleep for appearances, using this mask really helps my face look brighter and healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ren products

More Masks products