Prestige • Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(296 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 11/13/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Like some other reviewers, I struggled to get much definition with this. Presumably because of its waterproof formulation, it's not ideal for the waterline (which seems to repel the colour.) Used elsewhere I found that the colour (black) was less rich/intense than other liners I've used, though it also smudged less.
I prefer the creamy, smooth, dramatic colour afforded by Prestige's Total Intensity liner for my waterline. Although, the 'back by demand' (at least in the UK) Avon Supershock gel liner is even better - delivering the buttery intensity of pencils like Prestige Total Intensity or Mally Evercolor Starlight etc, but much less smudgy (and cheaper, too!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tigersandkittens on 10/16/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by tigersandkittens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading the great reviews on here.
First of all, let me just tell you - this IS waterproof. But let's not mistake that for being everything-proof. This liner smudges like there's no tomorrow - I was so excited to use it, and wanted to love it so badly, but after coming home with raccoon eyes I knew I wouldn't ever use it again.

Don't waste your money or time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 totalmakeupjunkie98 on 8/15/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by totalmakeupjunkie98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lasts a really long time!! Pretty much all day even through the sweat and humidity. However I bought this for waterline. So when i tried this on my waterline, this product completely let me down. The black did not show up at all whatsoever!! I had to color back and forth on my waterline with so much pressure and intensity just to make it show up a little bit. So yes, if I only lined my lower lashline I would totally buy this again. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 8/12/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A reasonable eyeliner for the price. I had this in Trance, a denim blue, and it's the first eyeliner I've used up in years. I don't have smudge problems because I use this as an eyeliner then set it with a coating of dark shadow--sort of a smoky-eye express. It does fade a little as the day wears on, though, so a refresh would be necessary before going out after work. For the price, it's fine. If you want permanent, heavy duty stuff, this probably isn't it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canada126 on 6/28/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by canada126

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new go-to for lining my waterline. It goes on smoothly with no pulling and LASTS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 michelleeex3 on 6/25/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by michelleeex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on my waterline everyday, but it fades in about 2 hours. The only reason I keep using it is because it doesn't smudge. Other eyeliners, when put on the waterline, will smudge down onto your cheeks. This one doesn't do that which is good, but it should last longer considering it's waterproof. It's cheap though, and until I can find a good alternative I'll continue using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 5/22/2011 1:07:00 AM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Waterproof my a$$. This didn't last at all. It was a semi warm and windy day minimal watering, I didn't touch my eyes and I didn't go swimming.


I applied this at 11:00 this morning and expected it to last til well into the night. I applied this on my upper lash line, lower lash line and the waterline. The waterline disappeared about an hour later. And slowly throughout the day the rest started smearing off.


Then hours later after shopping and margaritas I passed out and took a nap. I woke up looking like somebody punched me in the eyes. That was the last straw, I should have known this didn't work because it started smudging gradually throughout the day. I seriously fell for all the great reviews. I am glad I only bought one pencil to try out. Hopefully aqua eyes and urban decay will do way better because I'm hitting those up next.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimL on 2/23/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by KimL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This to my surprise, it lies among the top of all the waterproof liners I have tried. It stays on very well throughout the whole day and doesn't smudge at all. It does dry a bit sitting in my drawer so it's a bit harder to glide on my eyeline after a while. But when I sharpen it to remove the product that dried, it works just as well as before. It's a bit harder to remove compared to others but to me it's ok...and it's sooo cheap!! I have one in every bags I carry. :p

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/16/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

GAH! I got two of these because I heard great reviews on how well they stay on the waterline. WHAAAAA???? These had zero pigmentation and wouldn't even show up on my waterline, no matter how hard I tried.

Nothing special IMO. I don't usually have problems with my e/l smearing, bleeding, etc. so this is just another d/s eyeliner for me, and a less-than-mediocre one at that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shengqix on 2/12/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by shengqix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the two eyeliners that I have finished completely! This stays on my eyes for a long time. I have watery eyes. When I put this on my lashline/waterline anyways, it only smear a little bit on to my lower lashline; it won't smear out anywhere onto my lower eyelid. When I put it on top of my lashline, it stays for the whole day; even at the outer corner of my eyes, which is the most watery&oily place of my eyes. Another thing that is good is that it is very pigmented and it's very easy to apply. However, the tip kind of breaks off very easily, so try not to sharpen it too much!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products