NYX • Terracotta • Blush

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lotionaddict69 on 5/14/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Lotionaddict69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I can't say anything bad about the formula except that it has a lot of fall out, however it is too orange for me. Shame, because it's a gorgeous color. I will try another Nyx blush though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperGirl on 5/13/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Such a great color. I use this as a blush/bronzer and an all-over face illuminizer. Lasts for hours and looks amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamBunny28 on 5/6/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by GlamBunny28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I got this because I read it's a dupe for MAC's So Ceylon msf. On my skin it looks almost exactly the same except it's more orangey then So Ceylon. It's a beautiful glowy shade and I can't believe how cheap it is compared to MAC. I'm def going to purchase more NYX blush, the quality is so good for the price. I also think the packaging is so cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tazzyface on 3/7/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by tazzyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Contrary to other reviewers, I had pigmentation issues with this and another NYX blush. I thought it was quite good, but then I tried NARS and saw what good pigmentation really was. I have to pile this on to get it to show up and it seems to fade within a few hours. Not a fan of the shimmer either. It's not BAD, but I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kyakimochi on 1/11/2011 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Kyakimochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my favorite "warm" blush for about 2 years now. I'm head over heels in love with Terracotta. It does show up a with little pink on me, so i've gotta disagree with the girls that it doesn't have pink in it. It's mostly and orangey, bronzey color, but it's got a smidgen of coral in it.

There is shimmer in this blush, but don't be afraid! I have oily skin and huge pores, so I generally skip the shimmer and go straight for the matte. This blush (I have it on right now) is amazing for any skin type. It seems a little scary but the shimmer definitely works with the look, not against. I can see how this can be used as a bronzer too, but i've never used it that way.

This blush is also really pigmented and blendable, so I usually use a MAC 187 brush to apply it sheer, and eventually build up the color for a great, glowing and sunkissed look. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamkay on 1/7/2011 11:20:00 AM more reviews by dreamkay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap and I love it. I love that this particular shade has no pink in it whatsoever. For the ladies with cheeks already pigmented this will serve as a great neutralizer. I also love the fact that this can serve as a bronzer as well and would probably compliement varying skintones. I think the packaging is cute and practcal. The plastic cover did pop out, but I just superglued it right back in. This product goes to show you that you can get quality without breaking the bank. Will definitely repurchase and possibly try similar shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenScho on 11/18/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by JenScho

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful blush/bronzer for anyone with medium-tan complexions. It gives a beautiful sunkissed, Jlo glow to your skin.. gorgeous! Terracotta and Pinched are definitely holy grails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrMAC on 10/8/2010 9:25:00 PM more reviews by DrMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is everything everyone else has been saying about this blush! It is a peachy bronzy tone....on my NC 20-25 skin. I love it. I would wait for a sale on cherryculture... not that it's not worth the cost.. but the blush is awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 9/18/2010 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a peachy/bronze/orange. There is NO pink tones at all in this blush. It's a great neutral cheek color. One of my favorite looks is dark smokey eyes (I use a black shadow on the lid and a dark brown in the crease), this blush, and NYX orange soda lipstick. It looks super shimmery/frosty in the pan, but shimmer in blushes never actually shows up on my cheek, this one included. It looks satin on me. It's very soft but not quite powdery. Very blendable and buildable. It last a decently long time on me. It's a user friendly blush in that it's not soooooo pigmented that you look like a clown easily and blending it out is pretty easy. I really think NYX blushes are especially great for beginners with blush and if you want to experiment with different tones/colors before you invest in something like NARS. I've been very bold trying colors I normally never would have (NXY red and pinky and raisin blush for example) by trying these user friendly, inexpensive blushes. Love them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 5/19/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NYX Terracotta is a blush but the color can double as a bronzer. I would describe it as being terracotta in color but it is not matte. I like the pigmentation, a little goes a long way, it is very easy to over-do Terracotta. The color is gorgeous but there is some shimmer in it. I paid less than $5 for this shade and I would repurchase. I took one point off because I think the shimmer is a little much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products