NYX • Powder Blush - Terra Cotta • Blush

rated 4.4(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 1/9/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. It's neutral enough for everyday wear, but gives subtle Colorado. It contains some shimmer, but it's light. I love this and won't go anywhere without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jodhika1 on 12/23/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by jodhika1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Skintone: NC43/44, Bobbi Brown Foundation Stick in Warm Honey
.
Ok i hate the multicoloured glitter in this. Seriously i looked like a discoball when i wore it. Its a light pink-gold...sort of like a watered down, filled with chockfull of glitter version of Rubenesque paintpot. I love the colour, hate the glitter. I use this as an eyeshadow. Awesome! Just make sure you use a primer under this, or it will crease and dissappear. Decent pigmentation though.
.
As for price, this is the cheapest you can go and its great coz i can buy different shades to try and see what looks nice on my skin, esp since i'm a noob to blush and am still scared of packing on the colour (for fear of clown blush). I bought 6 actually, which i will review as well.
.
The quilted pattern is cute, but the compact itself doesnt open easily i find. Not a huge problem i guess. Would i buy this again? No man. No.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pinky137 on 12/22/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Pinky137

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own six or seven Nyx blushes and like them very much. They are good bang for the buck. They provide good pigmentation, blend well, and I find them among the easiest to apply. I prefer application with a 187 or a fan brush, then buffing out as needed with a kabuki or full brush.


All Nyx blushes fail to last long on me, though. I get 2-4 hours and then need a touch-up. That seems typical of most brands, though. I have very dry skin. I apply over moisturizer, primer serum, foundation and (sometimes) powder, and I think my cheeks just suck up the moisture from my foundation and makes everything else disappear.


I have probably NW10 skin: very pale with strong cool undertones. I have auburn hair and blue-green eyes. Terracotta reads as a sheer, warm coral with a hint of cool berry. Maybe I'm making the berry up, but I tell myself it's not too warm for me.


I like terracotta when I am trying to swing to the warmer side of things, either because my lippie or eyeshadow is too warm for me, or I want a more neutral cheek for a red lip shade, in which case I apply very lightly with a fan brush and buff. (Mac Blushbaby is a better choice for neutral on my skin, but I never get around to buying it!) It's the one non-cool blush I have, and I will buy it again.

The packaging is a bit flimsy, but it manages being stuck in my day makeup bag and squished in my purse. I will someday depot my Nyx blushes and shadows...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklez88 on 9/19/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colour, easily blended. What more could you want? This looks natural effortlessly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrisylita on 8/22/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This has been my go to blush all summer. I'm NC 35-40 for reference and this blush looks beautiful on medium or tanned skin. Leaves a nice peachy glow with shimmer, and the price is fantastic I ordered them from ebay I got 3 blushes for about $10.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bimini156 on 8/16/2011 9:43:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This a beautiful, sheer, shimmery peach blush. I often dust this over another blush and it instantly gives it a sheer peachy glow. Love this for summer. I really like these NYX blushes. I can't buy these locally and have bought mine on Ebay or Cherry Culture. So you are guessing a little on the colors. This is one I really like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 7/21/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This somewhat reminds me of NARS Luster- which I also just bought. It's a pretty shimmery apricot. It goes on sheer and shimmery, but you can layer it with Golden or Orange cream blush from NYX. It's also better used as a highlighter on darker skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Classycass01 on 6/18/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Classycass01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i saw this blush in Ulta, i was a little hesitant to buy it. It was a color that i never pictured myself wearing and had a bit too much glitter for my taste. But im so glad that i took a chance and bought it anyways! lol. Its so beautiful! Looks amazing on my warm skin tone! Gives me a glowy look. The color transfers so much different on my skin. In the pan, it looks like a orange, bronze, rusty, slight red shade, but on the skin its just a nice golden coral blush with gold glitter. Its a gorgeous summer shade. Its very pigmented, only one dab will do. Its super soft and lasts for more than a few hours. The price is also nice, only 5.99 at Ulta, and its definitely worth more than that! lol. Amazing product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lotionaddict69 on 5/14/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Lotionaddict69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I can't say anything bad about the formula except that it has a lot of fall out, however it is too orange for me. Shame, because it's a gorgeous color. I will try another Nyx blush though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperGirl on 5/13/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Such a great color. I use this as a blush/bronzer and an all-over face illuminizer. Lasts for hours and looks amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products