NYX Powder Blush - Terra Cotta

4.4

77 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/15/2012 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I ordered this off of beautyjoint.com. Such a gorgeous color on my nc30-35 skintone. It's a peachy/golden/bronzy color that automatically light up my face. When I use this blush, I skip the highlighter. This product gives your face a nice glow without being too sparkly/shimmery. Consistency is a bit soft and powdery and a little goes a long way. Def would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/31/2012 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful color!!! I have neutral undertones with light skin and dark hair and eyes...this makes me look like a godess or something! It's a beautiful neutral color with a glow to it. I am simply in love with how versatile and beautiful this shade is. The real kicker for me is how long this wears. My face eats blush up so fast, it's a miracle that I love the color and it lasts! HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2012 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

the perfect summer face product!!! it can be used as a blush or a bronzer or even a sunkissed highlight! its soooo gorgeous! theres not much red in the color so its kind of hard to go overboard, pretty safe even if u over apply. its golden, bronzey and apricoty -- all perfect colors for summer and even fall

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blush is good. I own this and Dusty Rose. At first, I much preferred Dusty Rose but now I am starting to wear Terracotta more. Terracotta is a really perfect match for my medium olive complexion and I am starting to think it gives me more of a natural almost sun-kissed glow. They are both great. Both are highly pigmented and last all day for me. I plan on buying more colors.

EDIT: I don't wear this one much. One day I looked in the mirror and felt I looked too orange. Plus it is a little too shimmery. I still absolutely love dusty rose and this one is okay if used very sparingly.


on 2/10/2012 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty neutral blush with shimmer. In the pan, the shimmer looks a bit scary but on the skin it isn't overly noticable and gives off more of a glow than anything. Good pigmentation and blends out nicely. This is the only NYX blush I own, but after trying this for the past several days I will probably buy more. Great price, good product. I took off one lippie because it isn't very long lasting. I have to touch up every 3-4 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's neutral enough for everyday wear, but gives subtle Colorado. It contains some shimmer, but it's light. I love this and won't go anywhere without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Skintone: NC43/44, Bobbi Brown Foundation Stick in Warm Honey
.
Ok i hate the multicoloured glitter in this. Seriously i looked like a discoball when i wore it. Its a light pink-gold...sort of like a watered down, filled with chockfull of glitter version of Rubenesque paintpot. I love the colour, hate the glitter. I use this as an eyeshadow. Awesome! Just make sure you use a primer under this, or it will crease and dissappear. Decent pigmentation though.
.
As for price, this is the cheapest you can go and its great coz i can buy different shades to try and see what looks nice on my skin, esp since i'm a noob to blush and am still scared of packing on the colour (for fear of clown blush). I bought 6 actually, which i will review as well.
.
The quilted pattern is cute, but the compact itself doesnt open easily i find. Not a huge problem i guess. Would i buy this again? No man. No.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2011 1:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own six or seven Nyx blushes and like them very much. They are good bang for the buck. They provide good pigmentation, blend well, and I find them among the easiest to apply. I prefer application with a 187 or a fan brush, then buffing out as needed with a kabuki or full brush.


All Nyx blushes fail to last long on me, though. I get 2-4 hours and then need a touch-up. That seems typical of most brands, though. I have very dry skin. I apply over moisturizer, primer serum, foundation and (sometimes) powder, and I think my cheeks just suck up the moisture from my foundation and makes everything else disappear.


I have probably NW10 skin: very pale with strong cool undertones. I have auburn hair and blue-green eyes. Terracotta reads as a sheer, warm coral with a hint of cool berry. Maybe I'm making the berry up, but I tell myself it's not too warm for me.


I like terracotta when I am trying to swing to the warmer side of things, either because my lippie or eyeshadow is too warm for me, or I want a more neutral cheek for a red lip shade, in which case I apply very lightly with a fan brush and buff. (Mac Blushbaby is a better choice for neutral on my skin, but I never get around to buying it!) It's the one non-cool blush I have, and I will buy it again.

The packaging is a bit flimsy, but it manages being stuck in my day makeup bag and squished in my purse. I will someday depot my Nyx blushes and shadows...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 1:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful colour, easily blended. What more could you want? This looks natural effortlessly


on 8/22/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This has been my go to blush all summer. I'm NC 35-40 for reference and this blush looks beautiful on medium or tanned skin. Leaves a nice peachy glow with shimmer, and the price is fantastic I ordered them from ebay I got 3 blushes for about $10.00.




Back to Top