BeneFit Cosmetics • Dallas • Blush

rated 4.3(529 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 qhqy on 12/28/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by qhqy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product!

This shade is a cross between a bronzer and a blush and gives you the most natural flush of colour. It has a slight scent to it which doesnt bother me, it does smell great. It does have a slight sheen to it but it looks very natural when applied.

This product is for days where you need to rush out the door - sweep it across your cheeks, temples and down your nose, it looks like you have just been out in the sun! loveee it

Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Naromantica on 12/14/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Naromantica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ok. First of all, this was the shade I'd been looking all over the place for when I at last laid my eyes upon it in a Sephora-store. The perfect shade yup.

So here's the deal, it makes my cheeks brake out every time I use it, now this is worse than the kids-fun-for-play-makeup-blush I used before (it also had the perfect shade, hah).....

I think it might be the talc what makes my skin react, I have quite sensitive skin and do my best to use skinfriendly-tested products but I just could not say no when I found this shade and I had no time to investigate the brand so...

I'm not in love with the packaging either, I'm not fond of plastic in general and would rather appreciate a smarter version of fitting the brush inside the case. ... Though, the design is nice, yes...

If it didn't give breakouts on the spot every time I used it I would give it 5+ in everycategory just out of pure love though..... Too bad for me...


EDIT: Gave it to my sister.... she got the same breakouts as I did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Disintigratedwoman on 12/14/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Disintigratedwoman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Really great blush/bronzer! I have pretty pale skin and this definitely gives my face a pop of colour, and adds contours to my rounder face. For girls that don't really like to wear bronzer, this is a perfect product. Really makes you look like you spent the day outside and got a glow from the sun and exercise. It's also very pigmented, this product has been lasting me for years as I need so little.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GirlieReview on 12/5/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by GirlieReview

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Dallas is a dusky pinky brown. It reminds me a lot of the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed or the Estee Lauder Pure Color blush in Rebel Rose. Shades like this I really like for using as a blush/contour. I just apply it along the back of the cheeks and it gives both definition and color without being over the top blush or contour.

The blush has good color payoff. There isn't any obvious shimmer, but it has a satin finish. I found that it blended easily and wore well. I got a solid 8 hours out of it before there was any noticeable fading.

The biggest downside (as always) with me for this, and all, Benefit blush is the packaging. At this price point, I don't want cardboard packaging. And I think I have an older run of the product because the lid isn't attached at all. Attached or not, I despise the packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christinemclaughlin on 11/26/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by christinemclaughlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm a bit disappointed in Dallas because it's too orange/dark for my fair skin. I think the packaging is so cute and the brush that comes with it is not that bad, either. It is high quality and highly pigmented, but if you are fair like me, apply with a light hand and blend well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawny1980 on 11/2/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by dawny1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i absolutely adore dallas and have re-bought numerous times. i am a fan of benefit powders but thia is by far my favourite. i am pale skinned and when i first used it was afraid it would be too dark for me and that i had wasted money buying the product. however, it is really buildable and provides great colour that lasts all day. one of my hd blush/bronzers and great for contouring. nice, quirky packaging and the product lasts forever. i've had my latest one over 6 months, use it daily and have most of the product left. love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3ssica23 on 10/4/2013 7:19:00 AM more reviews by j3ssica23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy grail blush/contour shade. I have medium/light skin and have used this for a few years now. I lean toward it more in summertime because it REALLY, REALLY compliments a tan and can be a little harsh in winter or on paler tones, but can be fixed by applying with a light hand. It is bronzey, purpley, blushey, if that even makes sense. It lasts a very long time, I've been using it for years and am on my third box. I like the smell also. Rockateur is a good replacement for winter seasons as a lighter color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 9/28/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Dallas is a red/brown slightly shimmer bronze shade. Its wonderful for your cheeks, and goes fantastic as a highlight shade or for bronzer. It has a very interesting pigment... Nothing you would see quite often for a bronzer but it really impressed me. I love it, and I'm getting it very soon :) 8/10 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tallulahlm on 9/26/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

*get down on knees and worships product*. Seriously this is my holy grail. It's the only makeup product I carry everywhere in my purse and there have been days when it's all I wear. Need I say I've gone through 5 compacts? The color isn't too orange or too shimmery, so it's great for contouring as well as lightly all over the face. It blends well and stays on foreeeeeever as well. Only qualm is the weird square-ish brush it comes with which I have never understood (why Benefit, why?). I should also mention I have medium-olive skin so I understand that the dark pigment is not for everyone. That being said I've used Dallas on even my palest friends when doing their makeup, and when applied lightly it always looks natural and never overdone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MCarmody13 on 9/22/2013 7:36:00 AM more reviews by MCarmody13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Went browsing through Sephora in the Benefit aisle and the sales lady offered to do a demo. I couldn't say no! She started with Hello Flawless and finished with Dallas. I have fair skin with freckles and normally just use foundation and then bronzer for contouring; I was in love when she used this on my cheekbones. Just the right color for my cheeks to pop while blending in with the 'natural' tan color I love. I was a bit nervous about using it at home by myself, as this was my first blush, but it was easy to use. Just a slight dab into the powder with the brush provided and sweep across the cheekbone and blend. Everyday when I apply my makeup, I look forward to adding this as my finishing touch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products