Unlisted Brand • Tazorac • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bmoran2 on 5/12/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by bmoran2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Worked really good for about six months, then suddenly it stopped working. Acne was back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizsta on 4/19/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by lizsta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is da bomb. It doesn't clear up my skin completely, but when I get lazy and stop using it I definitely notice a difference in the amount of my acne. I have under the skin acne (that aren't blackheads) around my chin area that most acne treatments don't clear and my dermatologist prescribed this. Also, for all of you struggling with the drying factor, she recommended I use Cera-Ve cleanser and lotion to keep my face moisturized. It does the job without making my face oily or more acne-prone, which is great.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ebrosh on 4/4/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by ebrosh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first used this product about 3 years ago in combination with oral antibiotics and another cream Acanya. Yes this cream is drying and will cause your skin to peel but it leaves behind glowing new skin. It helped clear my old acne scars and for the first time in ever I got compliments on my skin. I phased all products out after about 6 months and my skin still looked great. I still used this for spot treatments for the occasional pimple. My dermatologist recommended to wash my face after I got home from work around 6-7, let me skin breathe and then apply before I went to bed 10-11. Most people apply right after they wash when their skin is the most sensitive. This really helped with the "burning sensation". Also always wear sunblock and a hat. It makes you sensitive to the sun. I stopped using when my hubby and I planned to get pregnant. Now the that I am done breast feeding I am back on Tazorac and I can already see my skin getting better. For me after years of dealing with acne. I am glad I found something that worked so well. good skin makes you look forward to looking in the mirror.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmullen417 on 3/26/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by jmullen417

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was prescribed Tazorac by my dermatologist, and have been using it for about 5 months now. It definitely took awhile to start seeing results. I use the product at night only after washing my face with cetaphil and first applying aczone (another prescription from my dermatologist). I started out applying a small pea sized amount on my problem areas, but my skin became really dry and flaky! It felt really raw and burned, so I switched to using it every other night, which helped.
Tazorac has worked okay, but I do still get some breakouts at least once a week, and my pimples take a while to clear up. If I use the Tazorac too often my skin still gets flaky and overall it is much more sensitive which I am not happy about.
After 5 months I am not totally satisfied and I am going to discontinue using it. Overall I think it is just too harsh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Delaylah on 3/23/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Delaylah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My dermatologist prescribed this to me for psoriasis that was no longer responding to steroid creams and it's really worked wonders. I had a terrible flare recently and within 10 days of starting it was almost completely cleared up. Spots have flattened out and are a normal skin color again. I did experience some itching to treated areas at first, but that's all cleared up now. I'm glad this has worked so well since it is beneficial to the skin as opposed to steroid creams which caused thinning of the skin. Very happy with this product and plan to make sure I always have it on hand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristina3333 on 2/6/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by kristina3333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Tazorac for about a year now and am about to be switched to another medication in the next few days. Honestly, for me, this was not really the greatest product out there. Before tazorac, I started out with pretty bad acne and tazorac really helped me out for about 3-5 months. it reduced my acne by about 40%-50% percent. then after using it for about 6 months, it literally did nothing. nothing changed. at all. i still bought another tube because i still had high hopes for it to finally reduce all my acne and ended up just wasting $250 dollars (insurance wouldn't cover it). honestly these last 6 months on the tazorac have been a complete waste and have only brought negative effects. for example, it makes my skin so irritated and red, as well as EXTREMELY dry..i always always have to be carrying moisturizer with me everywhere or i freak out. my skin can randomly dry out 1-2 hours after applying moisturizer. ive had many days where ive had to go and apply a moisturizer at least 5 times over the course of the day. even while using the tazorac for so long ive still been having huge breakouts so the tazorac never did anything for that. overall, i gave it 3 stars because it did reduce my acne, except not as much and effectively as i'd hoped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mightybangaw on 11/25/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by mightybangaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for almost 3 weeks now. I initially used Atralin, but it made my skin very oily. At 0.05%, I didn't expect that my skin will have a positive reaction at all. My skin gently peeled and now smoother. My forehead didn't peel, though. Well, I also changed to primal lifestyle, eliminating refined carbs and sugar from my diet (junkfood caused my long battle with acne). With this combination, my face was healthier. I will ask my dermatologist to increase the prescription to 0.10% next time. This is a great product for people with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristineN on 10/29/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ChristineN

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best skincare product I've ever used. It slowly clears the skin of breakouts, clogged pores and most important to me age lines. It even plumps, smoothes and erases old acne scars and sun spots. I'm 61 with occasional hormonal breakouts, probably due to my Bio HRT (another success story). I saw my Dermatologist and she initially put me on the .05% Tazorac Cream for the last year. My skin can handle almost anything...so I didn't expect much from this low % amount, but honestly, I was pleasantly surprised. Now on 0.10% Tazorac Gel my skin looks so smooth and it glows radiantly with no cosmetic help. I can't say enough good things about this stuff. My forehead skin looks very taught and lineless. I am very impressed. This is something I will continue to use because retinoids are great anti-aging products and help with scaring and sun damage and has reportedly increases collagen bundles in the skin. Yeay!

I will say that I put it on every night...I cleanse my face with CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanse (Applied with Clarisonic Plus). Then apply the Tazorac Gel being very careful to avoid the creases of your nose and the corners of your mouth. Finally I apply CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion PM. Then I add CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion AM w/SPF 30 every morning before my foundation.

I just love this stuff!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 10/27/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OMG, the absolute worst product I have ever tried! I got prescribed by a doctor a long time ago when I had some breakouts. The TINIEST amount literally dried out my skin and irritated it so much that at least 50 people commented on how bad my "sunburn" was.

This product irritated my acne as well as my entire face. I do not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danafinfin on 10/27/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by danafinfin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Micracle worker -nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products