Suave • strawberry shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lauratnguyen on 4/15/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by lauratnguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this considering the rating (3.8), especially when I smelled it at Walmart. I love the scent! However, the scent can not make up for this horrible shampoo. The first few days was okay; the smell did not stay. But now, about weeks into using it, I'm starting to get flakes in my hair! I have not had any since years. I have buildup and I do not even use any products. My head is crazy itchy. The shampoo is horrible!

Giving a one just for scent.

PS My hair is usually oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChanelLove on 3/26/2009 8:05:00 PM more reviews by ChanelLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this strawberry shampoo for a long time now. Probably since I was a little kid. My hair has always been shiny and healthy. I really like this scent! In fact, I love all of the Suave Naturals scents. These days I don't really go for this strawberry one anymore though. I usually go for the coconut or tangerine, probably because for most of my life my parents have usually only bought the strawberry one since it was like the only one they offered at Superstore until they began selling these ones there too. Anyways, Suave shampoos and conditioners work miracles for my hair. Definitely one of my favourite shampoo brands. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Baked on 12/25/2008 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Baked

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this shampoo recently because I have no other shampoo available.


This shampoo is horrible. It gives me flakes, can only keep my hair looking non-oily for 1 day (versus my garnier shampoo which is 2 days), makes my hair feel coarse & REALLY frizzy! Its horrible. Do not recommend at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenmae on 9/9/2008 6:08:00 PM more reviews by jenmae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have wavy hair and this was the worst shampoo for it. It dried it out and made it frizzy. Maybe this works better on straight hair...I gave it an extra point for scent though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosie32282 on 5/8/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by rosie32282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I grew up in a family of six with a limited income. Suave and V05 shampoos were the staples of my childhood. My mom always bought either the green apple or the strawberry Suave. I always had healthy hair as a kid. Sometimes I indulge in higher brand shampoos now but still come back to this from time to time as a reliable shampoo that reminds me of my childhood. Nice sweet scent, great lather, and rinses clean.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 swtkisses on 3/30/2008 1:38:00 PM more reviews by swtkisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pure aromatherapy after a long day. The quality of the shampoo is mirrored in its price. It works in a snap, but made my hair feel dry with daily use after about a week. wild strawberries scented my shower and my hair for a few hours after...yum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenniferDeann on 3/26/2008 7:00:00 PM more reviews by JenniferDeann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo gently gets my fine, dry hair clean without stripping it. The matching conditioner is a little wimpy for my hair, but this shampoo works well, and smells good too. Update 9/16/08: I still like this shampoo for use once in awhile, but daily use leaves my hair a little dull looking. And something in this leaves my hair feeling sticky as it's drying. I do like that Suave Naturals shampoos don't make my scalp itchy, whereas most other shampoos do. It's still worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 2/1/2008 10:44:00 AM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this because I hate silicone, can't use protein on my hair, and I have a terrible time with fragrances. I used Aura Chamomile shampoo for years until they discontinued it - and then switched to Bain de Terre Jasmine Moisturizing, which I liked very much, but then they changed it. I've tried every shampoo out there and they are all either really heavy or really drying. Because many people consider this more clarifying, I thought it would be too drying, and I did find that true for the Strawberry, which also irritated my hands and made them red. But I noticed that the different "flavors" of the Suave have slightly different ingredients, and I tried the Cucumber Melon, which seems to work better for me. It's not irritating and it's not as drying for my hair. I'm using it consistently, and am really liking it. Surprisingly, the Green Apple was kind of heavy for my hair (but it has glycerin).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missmshl on 1/3/2008 3:13:00 PM more reviews by missmshl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

agree with the previous reviewer. my caucasian friends use this, and they have no problem with it. their hair looks great. but for my non-caucasion friends and me (i'm asian) it makes our hair poofy and dry! boooooo.. i really wanted this to work somewhat decent for me, because i love the smell, and it's sooo cheap! it made my hair really squeeeeaky.. which isn't a good thing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarrah922 on 12/24/2007 12:04:00 PM more reviews by sarrah922

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Terrible for women of color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products