MAC • Pink Plaid • Lipstick

rated 3.9(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 sandzzz on 3/31/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by sandzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Mac Pink Plaid looks terrible on me and is very unflattering in photos. I feel it didn't compliment my complexion or my golden/hazel eyes. It also has quite a strong purple tinge to it. Would suit someone with cool undertones. Found it to be quite drying on my lips and would not repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlecrush on 3/15/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by littlecrush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick.It's my go-to for a nude pink lip.I was expecting a dusty rose color but it applies a little lighter on me which I think looks better! It's completely matte which lends for a natural look and allows me to add different shades of gloss if I wanted.I am african-american with tan skin so if you're like me,don't be afraid to pull it off! I need to go purchase another because I'm down to my last half inch.lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elena6 on 3/15/2012 9:10:00 AM more reviews by elena6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstich has a very nice shade. It is pink but kind of frozen pink and I think it is best to use it in the winter. It looks amazing when combined with gray clothing. Overall, it is a very nice colour and especially if you have a fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 3/11/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just like a reviewer below mentioned, Snob and St Germain were NOT looking good on me... Tried on Pink Plaid and WOW! Perfect for me... fair skinned/cool toned... It's a nice medium/mauve pink with slight violet undertones, and it's matte, and it just looks SO nice! One of my favorites :) I'm not usually a fan of MAC l/s... This one's nice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pnko on 2/20/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Pnko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my..
I love this lipstick.It's my first MAC product.. :)

It looks great with my pale complexion. I have nothing bad to say about this. Maybe just the price..It's a bit expensive for my wallet. But the quality is good. PLUS I searched the ingredients and from what I've found there aren't any really bad and toxic ingredients in it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 1/31/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

im not sure what it is about this but it looked better on me that St Germain and snob. I am an NC35 and this is one of my first pink matte lipsticks, and probably the only one i will be using now (i own two other revlon ones)
the lipstick is abit drying because it is a matte, but i dont mind. it stays on considerably longer than a cremesheen does and it is very pigmented.
i love wearing this in the night because it is way too colourful for the day! it goes great with any type of hair style and neautral make up, i would repurchase if it ever ran out. i wont be buying other matte pink lipsticks because i am so happy with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 10/10/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Such a pretty colour in the tube and I really do enjoy matte finishes in my lipsticks, but this shade is not for me. I find Pink Plaid to be too cool toned for my MAC NC15 complexion. I look washed out and strange. I will gift it to a friend who might enjoy this shade more than me and for sure not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sazzakins on 9/1/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Sazzakins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A densely pigmented matte barbie pink. To me it's a medium cool pink. Not an everyday neutral because it's an artificial plastic pink, but just the right side of obscene. Does a great job if you're looking for something girly/brightening. I'm neutral toned blonde with blue eyes in my 30's. I love wearing this for fun. You don't need much. Nice vanilla scent. Good staying powder but, like with all long lasting lippies, slightly drying.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mzlisaa on 5/18/2011 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Mzlisaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Firstly I lurve the name, sounds so Girly preppy. I was desperate for a matte pink lipstick and almost bought saint germain. When the ma swatched this on her hand it looked a lot more wearable for me (nc25) so I bought it. I opened it at home and thought oh great, looked so much better under macs lighting. Looking at it under lighting at home it looked A LOT like please me which I already have and don't really like. But when I put it on ... OMG it was love :) will definately re purchase. Still can't believe how much we pay for mac over here in Australia. I at least spend 150+ when I visit mac. U American girls are SO lucky!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bronz on 4/13/2011 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Bronz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well... I have gone from Mac 'Angel' to Revlon 'Pink Pout' (which i still think is a great cheaper alternative)
& just recently Mac 'Pink Plaid'.
With 'Angel' & 'Pout' I use a darker lip liner - over my whole lip (not much darker just a couple of shades darker) As these are quite light in colour.
But I seem to get the same result with 'Pink Plaid' without the liner (Yay!)
It is a Mauvy-Pink which suits my olive skin tone.
And i didn't find it too drying.
Love :)
Cost $36.95 AU
p.s the MacChick in Canberra Myers was so sweet & helpfull x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products