MAC • Pink Plaid • Lipstick

rated 3.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 HopeEve on 9/23/2012 5:05:00 AM more reviews by HopeEve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This colour looked so pretty in the tube and in my hand, but on my lips it looks a bit funky. Has a bit of a purple undertone, which sets off my green undertones (ew) and is a bit neon-y on my skin tone. I was looking for a lip coloured lip colour, so this isn't really for me. Bit too matte for m flaky lips, too.

Its mostly my fault i don't like this, its not like it doesn't work.

Just not my colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jinglingjambo on 9/11/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. It's a rich, matte slightly purple pink.
Having had dry lips all my life that I cannot seem to get rid of, I was cautious of trying such a matte lipstick. I applied this quite thickly and blended it with my finger and knew that within 5 mins it would be dry & flakey. Wrong!
My lips still look great, the colour is very consistent and felt moisturised despite the matte effect. I am unable to keep reapplying lipstick at work so I was really pleased with the longevity of this product. It lasts ages! I can put it on in the morning and only have to re-apply after lunch but it stays on throughout a day of work.
Sadly, I'm enjoying wearing it so much that I am going through it quite quickly! :(
Will definitely buy again as this colour suits most outfits and I love how it feels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 8/7/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this a few weeks ago and I really enjoy it I am a huge fan of matte lips. I do not find this to drying it fits my skintone very well and I find myself reaching for this color more and more I only wish I had found it in spring because this is not a color I see myself reaching for into the fall and winter time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 6/25/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, I like it but I don't love it. I'm NW10 and got it from back to MAC, so... no complains!
The main thing is... it's too cool and too matte for daytime (for me, at least!) and not bold enough for a night out so I don't find myself reaching for it. (Lesson learned, for matte lipsticks I'd better choose bold colors!)
The formula is dry as expected so I find it easier to apply during summer. It's quite flattering though, generally I prefer to dab it than swipe, looks more district and delicate that way.
It's not a bad lipstick, just not my preference...


Edit: After having this lipstick for over a year almost untouched I decided I had nothing to lose and melted it along with Hug me and Delovely (by Clinique) These two didn't work on their own too (too sheer, no lasting power, not really flattering colors) After the mixture cooled there was a great neutral leaning to cool pinky nude with satin finish I've been wearing quite often and the tubes went Back To MAC

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Pink Plaid looks great on fair skin, in my opinion. It is a lovely, blue-toned matte pink that is very complimentary on me and my aunt. It doesn't look great on my olive-skinned mother though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandzzz on 3/31/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by sandzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Mac Pink Plaid looks terrible on me and is very unflattering in photos. I feel it didn't compliment my complexion or my golden/hazel eyes. It also has quite a strong purple tinge to it. Would suit someone with cool undertones. Found it to be quite drying on my lips and would not repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlecrush on 3/15/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by littlecrush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick.It's my go-to for a nude pink lip.I was expecting a dusty rose color but it applies a little lighter on me which I think looks better! It's completely matte which lends for a natural look and allows me to add different shades of gloss if I wanted.I am african-american with tan skin so if you're like me,don't be afraid to pull it off! I need to go purchase another because I'm down to my last half inch.lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elena6 on 3/15/2012 9:10:00 AM more reviews by elena6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstich has a very nice shade. It is pink but kind of frozen pink and I think it is best to use it in the winter. It looks amazing when combined with gray clothing. Overall, it is a very nice colour and especially if you have a fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 3/11/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just like a reviewer below mentioned, Snob and St Germain were NOT looking good on me... Tried on Pink Plaid and WOW! Perfect for me... fair skinned/cool toned... It's a nice medium/mauve pink with slight violet undertones, and it's matte, and it just looks SO nice! One of my favorites :) I'm not usually a fan of MAC l/s... This one's nice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pnko on 2/20/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Pnko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my..
I love this lipstick.It's my first MAC product.. :)

It looks great with my pale complexion. I have nothing bad to say about this. Maybe just the price..It's a bit expensive for my wallet. But the quality is good. PLUS I searched the ingredients and from what I've found there aren't any really bad and toxic ingredients in it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products