MAC Pink Plaid

4.0

84 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/13/2013 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to love this lipstick, but unfortunately it doesn't make the cut. Makes my lips really dry and looks cakey after I put it on. The color tends to wash me out, which I don't need since I'm very fair to begin with. Would not purchase again, but for the price it's not horrible.



on 7/28/2013 11:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really one of my fav Mac lipsticks... I got it wore it once! Don't really like it to much...


on 6/26/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I lovee this lipstick under the Mac lustreglass In wonderstruck! I love how easily this lipstick glides on and this has pretty good staying power (not the best but pretty good) This color works for pretty much all skin tones. I'm guessing the reason for the bad reviews is the color is not very pink. I thought it would be a nice light pink when I ordered it online.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick on the MAC website and when I saw the color I was really afraid I'd look like a Barbie clown monster, and if applied to dark, I do. But when I apply just barely it's a gorgeous color. I love to put MAC clear lipglass over it. I only wouldn't buy it again because I think MAC has better lipsticks to offer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2013 8:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very blah and washed out color.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This a lipstick you should try on before you buy! It isn't for all skin tones. (Not mine anyway) May make you look a bit washed out but otherwise it's a great quality matte lipstick, especially if you apply a lip primer before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 10:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have really thick lips, and I've always wanted to wear lipstick but I was a bit scared to look like the Joker, and never knew what colors to buy, I'm a huge fan of pink so I randomly chose this one at MAC and tried it on, oh my, love at first sight, such a pretty pink, and I love the matte finish, it's amazing.


on 3/19/2013 1:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pink Plaid! What a great color name! Sounds like it would be a suitable-for-all, versatile pink or rose, right? I swapped for this, so I can't complain, but it looks very different on the lips than in the tube. In the tube, it's a medium pink with no brown undertone and no shimmer. It goes on matte, I mean flat matte, and looks almost bubble-gum pink on my lips. It's matte enough, meaning no lipid, that I can't rub my lips together while wearing it. I guess for those who need a long-wearing lipstick, that's great, but that's not usually what I'm shooting for.

On a paler gal, this would probably work great, but on me it just looks too Barbie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the perfect pink lipstick for my pale complexion. It is not too bright, but still has cool undertones. My only criticism is the matte finish, which can be drying, I usually wear a lip balm under this to prevent this lipstick from emphasising any lines or dry skin on my lips! Great every day pink lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 5:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This colour looked so pretty in the tube and in my hand, but on my lips it looks a bit funky. Has a bit of a purple undertone, which sets off my green undertones (ew) and is a bit neon-y on my skin tone. I was looking for a lip coloured lip colour, so this isn't really for me. Bit too matte for m flaky lips, too.

Its mostly my fault i don't like this, its not like it doesn't work.

Just not my colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top