Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1402 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aggrolounge on 6/19/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by aggrolounge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is about as close to HG as I could get with a mascara. Here's what I like about it:
-Stays put, doesn't smudge
-Looks very much like real lashes (note: this isn't for people looking for a false lash look)
-Seperates lashes easily
-Holds a curl
-Buildable

Only con:
-Occasionally flakes ...however, I've had this problem less the longer I've had the tube, which is the opposite of most mascaras I've tried.

For reference, my eyelashes are fine, blonde, and straight. I've used this in both brown-black and black and I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eunoia93 on 6/12/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by eunoia93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely an HG mascara for me. I'm asian but I don't have short stubby lashes.. I have decently long / full ones and could not find a mascara that didn't stick my lashes together into just a few stick-like long ones.

Needed one that would define / lengthen and volumize but work with the lashes I got and this is it! It doesn't clump or stick all the lashes together and does all the things I wanted. It looks pretty natural too (so if you want super party lash status this probably isn't for you) Great for every day. It doesn't lengthen as much as SOME mascaras but I really have no complaints with this. The only thing is that the regular black is a bit dull looking... soft, so if you want a BLACK then get the "very black" (or something like that).

I don't know if it holds a curl because I don't curl my lashes.
I like the small wand (it works very well IMO).

This is much better than lash blast also!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeeSays on 5/31/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by LeeSays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for lengthening your lashes! I've used Buxom, Estee Lauder, Clinique, and somehow THIS gets my lashes looking the longest. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 falloutboy on 4/29/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by falloutboy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara. I've been using it ever since they stopped selling Max Factor products in the US and I couldn't get my favorite mascara anymore (Lash Perfection). Never clumps and applies really easily. Usually only need one, two coats at the most, to get my lashes to pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 4/26/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Lash Exact's thin plastic brush, which is the main reason I got this mascara. I love the tube size and shape as well. At first I didn't like the formula. I think it may have been too wet. After using this mascara for about month, though, I am starting to really like it. Either the formula changed, or I just got used to it. It makes my lashes long and totally clump free. It holds a curl so well that doesn't come down. It's great on bottom lashes as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratyj on 4/26/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by ratyj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best mascara I've ever used. It does everything I want from a mascara, and is dirty cheap. I like the thin brush very much. Please cover girl, don't discontinue this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissTyes on 4/6/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by MissTyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this mascara the other day and I must say...the first thing that caught my attention was the amazing BRUSH! It's perfect to say the least. I can definitely say I achieved longer and defined lashes with this mascara. I use this and L'Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous to get perfect lashes. I am not a fan of Covergirl products, but this mascara is going to be a fave in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trish7210 on 2/16/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is not too bad. It lengthens pretty well and keeps lashes separated for the ladies like me who don't like clumpy, stuck-together lashes! It gives a nice, pretty natural look. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish it was a little darker, as I prefer very black lashes. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smatte77 on 12/3/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good mascara for the days when you are either pressed for time or just want a natural, defined look. Personally if I have the time I prefer a very black, dramatic lash look (2-3 coats). However, I use this as a layering tool in conjunction with L'oreal Carbon Black Voluminous. I apply a coat of the CG mascara to define my lashes, especially the outer corners, and then apply two coats of Voluminous. Works pretty good. I wouldn't say HG status, but it's decent. The formula is on the thinner side, not too wet, and not black enough for my liking. Dig the brush though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veesunshine on 11/20/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by veesunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara that I've bought again and again. The wand is great! Gave me defined, natural lashes. It does flake a bit. But for the price of it, I don't mind swiping under my eyes a few times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products