MAC • Lustre in See Sheer • Lipstick

rated 4.2(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 erilin87 on 4/25/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by erilin87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love mac lipsticks so much: so creamy and last long
This colour is so nice aswell-very nice natural pop of colour great for spring/summer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chemistryfordummies on 4/15/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by chemistryfordummies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect "my lip color but better" lipstick for me. It's a bit deeper than my lips, but still a bright pop of color that's not overbearing. I wear it all the time: class, work, sometimes after a shower because it is so lovely and smooth. Favorite lipstick and I will repurchase time and time again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rumz on 4/10/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lipstick is a beautiful summery peachy colour that looks great with my skin tone. It's moisturizing and has a nice sheen which means its not as long lasting unfortunately but I will still repurchase it for the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jhulagurl on 4/10/2013 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

See Sheer is my all time favorite lipstick color from MAC! It is a coral/red color that is perfect for every day and even in conservative work settings. It isn't too bright, which is nice for daytime. It has a lovely lustre finish, which is moisturizing looking on the lips. I love this color because it is neutral enough to go with any outfit color. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 3/24/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Typically not a fan of Lustre finishes when MAC lipsticks are in the question, I thought I'd give in and give this a try anyway. See Sheer is an almost sheer medium coral. With my warm undertones, I find it almost looks too busy on my face once applied full on. Don't get me wrong, I do love a bold lip from bold fuschias like NARS Schiap to deep oxblood reds like Wet n Wild 918D Cherry Bomb however See Sheer at times looks awkward on me. Pretty shade nonetheless, however I find that this with some clear gloss or Vaseline Rosy Lips on top just works great and looks so much more appealing, it took me a while to figure it out but I got there. I wear this on a daily as it's easy and not fussy, but I could find other lipsticks that do the same job for a cheaper price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlQatar on 3/24/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by GirlQatar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is my all time favorite, perfect for everyday use, looks perfect with everything! I had to repurchase it twice because I just love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sapiosexual on 11/11/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by sapiosexual

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is the one I wear when I look tired, or beaten, or dead. I love the coral pink red shade of this lipstick, it never fails to bring my face to life. The lustre formula is not my favorite, as I find it tends to exacerbate the dry buts on my lips, but see sheer is a happy exception, and doesn't seem to irritate me as much as my other lustre lipsticks. I am so glad this baby is part of the permanent range, or I might be tempted to shell out half my living expenses for a lifetime supply. This is an everyday, pick me up lipstick, and I'm sure I'll be purchasing it time and time again should I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mangueframboise on 10/22/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by mangueframboise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick! The colour is absolutely beautiful and I'm sure it would suit plenty of skin tones. On me it looks like a coral-pink and is pretty much MLBB. However, just like the other MAC lustre lipsticks, it has no staying power. I have to reapply every few hours. It is pretty moisturizing but I do like to put lipbalm in the morning to prevent any flakes or roughness.
I will buy again, but only for the amazing colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrys4lis on 9/20/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by chrys4lis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! I have really fair skin and really light blue eyes, but jet black hair therefore it really stands out for me. I love it, it doesn't last too long, but the stick itself is really soft and the color is true to the stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stella0r on 9/4/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This comes out as a coral toned MLBB for me with a slight gloss finish. Nothing to rave nor rant about. Doesn't dry my lips, though so that's a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products